Mother

I got this mail this morning

I want to put this here for my mother who died 6 years ago after 10 years suffering from Alzheimer.
 
I appreciate the many prayers
you’ve whispered during
the worst moments in my life
and the many hopes for my success
in all that I dreamed of
 
I appreciate the kind wishes
that would make me so happy and fulfilled
and the gentle words of encouragement
that were meant to strengthen my guests
 
I appreciate the moments of sorrow
you experienced during my failures
and the little gestures of kindness
that always made me feel better
 
I appreciate your acceptance
your ability to understand
and the sincere friendship
that always gave me such security
 
I appreciate the wisdom
of all the lessons you taught
and the meaning behind the words
"unconditional love"
 
I appreciate all you’ve done
every word and gesture
I know you’ve been the best there is
a mother beyond all compare.
 
For all you’ve done…
thank you, Mom
For all that you are
I love you
 
 
 

 

This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

