The Closest I ll get

I can dream
I can hope
We can meet
But that’s the closest I ll ever
get to
Loving u
 
I can come to see u
Maybe our hands touch
without
meaning to
I can pray
But that’s the closest I ll get to
Loving u
 
I can love
I can feel great
Maybe we can talk very good
But that’s the closest I ll get to
Loving u
 
U may never know
Maybe u will
When somebody else
Not me, tells u
But that’s the closest I ll get to’
Loving u
 
Flynn
 
Just like love we dont know where or why
Just like love we cant force or fly
Just like love we often are sad
Just like love we dont have a life for ever
 
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Closest I ll get

  1. Marc says:

    Heyyyyyy Sweeti, toppie space heb je ook hoor en tof zeg…. je was mijn eerste belgische gaste !!! Hoop je nog vaak te mogen begroeten op mijn space of online op mijn "Hangplek" Groetjesp.s. ik schreef ook dat ik een boel uitzonderingen kon 😉

  2. Marc says:

    Heyyyyyyyy kanjer……..dan heb je niet goed op mijn space gekeken 😉 XXX

  3. Marc says:

    Dan moet je zekers nog eens terugkomen 😉 mag ik je straks toevoegen aan mijn spacelijstje? xxx

  4. Aman says:

    hey miraj … thats a lovely poem .thanx for ur comment … iv put various links on that blog…just clikk on the yellow bits for further information .maybe this is the closest ill ever get to knowing you ; pax

  5. Marc says:

    Ik heb u toegevoegd 😉 welkom op mijn space…….. en wat mijn hangplekje betreft….. ook daar is u welkom.

  6. Jaime Campbell says:

    You are a wonderful poet. So expressive. Love to you. Jaime.

  7. Penny says:

    *´¨)¸.·´¸.·*´¨)*´¨)¸.·´¸.·*´¨) **´¨)¸.·*¨)(¸.·Blog Hopping Here!*´¨)*´¨)*´¨)Just A*´¨)¸.·*¨)*´¨)Friendly HELLO!¸.·*¨)*~*~*plops pages*~*~*¸¸.·´¸.·*)*¸.·´¨)*´¨)¸.·*¨)(¸.·´¸.·´¨) ¸.·*¨)*´¨)(¸.·(¸.·´ .·´¸¸.·´

  8. Christopher says:

    Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey Marij!Thanks for dropping by pal!! How are you? I do hope you are keeping well. There are so many times in our lives when we love someone but they do not know it and even if they do, there are times when they dont feel the same way. That is always so hard to deal with, but that’s life isn’t it?I enjoyed those thoughts. Take care of yourself pal,Chris 🙂

  9. meltem says:

    Hi sweeti… that ‘s a lovely poem:)))) but i cannot hear the music:(( Lovemeltem

  10. Reem says:

    Helloo Friend,, I love you space really and the color too so sweet ,I am so lucky to get your link from Rnybwayt as i visit her ….Hope we can keep updated with the best and new …and you are welcome in my Space anytime …Can’t believe that the week is almost DONE !! 🙂 AT LAST ,,,I’ll run home quick to find a nice corner,some candle lights and just close my eyes and delete what ever annoying thing happened in my pass week …SMILE Quote: Never depend on anyone for keeping you HAPPY ….It’s only in your hand to keep the faith & make your self HaPpY anytime ..YOU JUST HAVE TO BELIVEEnjoy(¯`v´¯) R `•.¸.•´ E¸.•´¸.•´¨) ¸.•*¨) E (¸ .•´ (¸.•´ .•´¸¸.•´♡ M

Leave a Reply

