Made by God

A little girl was sitting on her grandfather’s lap as he read her a bedtime story.

From time to time, she would take her eyes off the book and reach up to touch his wrinkled cheek. She was alternately stroking her own cheek, then his again.

 Finally she spoke up, "Grandpa, did God make you?" "Yes, sweetheart," he answered, "God made me a long time ago." "Oh," she paused, "Grandpa, did God make me too?" "Yes, indeed honey," he said, "God made you just a little while ago." Feeling their respective faces again, she observed, "God’s getting better at it, isn’t he?"

 

God alone is the judge of true greatness because He knows men’s hearts. (Mahatma Gandhi)

This entry was posted in Sayings. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Made by God

  1. Christopher says:

    Hehehe! Funny! How are you pal? I’m managing okay, the computer doesn’t get as heated up during the nights. I just came home after taking my mom to various places that she wanted to go to and I’m trying to quickly visit each space. :)I do hope that you have a great day Marij,Take care,~Chris 🙂

  2. Jaime Campbell says:

    How sweet. I love stories like that. Little kids voices.I copied your poem. Thank you. I really do love it.And I’m glad that you’re okay about the Mom stuff. I like how you say that the tears give it a place. That’s true for me, too, Sweeti.Your friend, Jaime.

  3. Kristin says:

    Hi!.. ()""() .("( ‘o’ ) ,-(____)|’–. "=(o)==(o)=’ ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• ::: (\_(\ …*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…* *: (=’ :’) : This is nice!•.. (,(”)(”)¤…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…* ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•:: (\_(\ *: (=’ :’) :* .. (,(”)(”)¤°.¸¸.•´¯`* …………..I enjoyed reading it.You have very nice writings on your page and they gave me moments of reading pleasure. Thank you./)__/) (=’:’=) (")_(") ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•Regards,Kristin

  4. Marc says:

    Zo ver weg…. maar toch heel dichtbij.Ik ga je zinnen niet herhalen maar het is zeker wederzijds.Marc

  5. Angel in Disguize says:

    awwwwwwwww how nice… reminds how my own grandfather, who did the same thing.. kept me on th lap and said stories.. those were the days… this is very sweeet..

  6. priyanga says:

    hisorry cdnt write u for a while.i was BZ wth some school wrk.any ways thanks for the comments.i appriciates ur taste 4 SL sngs.they are really nice songs with deep meaning.is every thing ready 4 ur Sl trip?im going dec.25th.i already started buying stuff for my bro an frnds.al rte.tcpriyanga.

  7. L says:

    Ziet er weer goed uit Marij,Het is te hopen dat het ook nog waar is. hoewel we dan nog een lange weg te gaan hebben zal er op enig moment dus harmonie tussen volkeren ontstaan….Om maar niet te spreken van de mensen onderling…… gnifff

  8. Penny says:

    hiya i know this is not everyones cup of tea and to be honest it just for a laugh and to get to see loads spaces we would never get the chance to see but on the 31st October i am holding a happy Halloween day where you go to everyones whose taking part in this space . whose names will be in a list on my space and sign there guest book .if you would like to take part please leave your space address in the halloween blog .i apologise now in advance if you have no intrest in doing this

  9. Golfing Lady says:

    Hi there,Very sweet poem. What a happy memory for any little girl and how Awesome our God is and how loving.Pat

  10. Shawn SKC says:

    Hello there, I wonder i have a granchild will they ask me those kind of question or will they going to ask me, grandpa… do god create Power Rangers and the monster… ahhaah have a nice day.. By the way, that was a cool story…

  11. meltem says:

    Hi Sweeti…nice words as always… i like kids words:)))love and hugs

  12. Nicola says:

    Hey Marij,How are you doing over there pal, hope all is well with you. Been a bit busy with ork and moving, just getting a chance to stop by, also I did not have internet for a few days, due to the relocation process…..Hope you are doing fine over there. I will be back a little later when I get home from work to comment on this entry here.C ya lataNic.

Leave a Reply

