Friendship

A friendship is meant to always last
Not something that will end fast
U for me…..and me for u
When times get rough….we’d
help each other through
 
We confide in each other
Not dare tell another
 
No subjects too big to be discussed
When ur feeling down and out
Just call…….and ill be there.
Listening to every word
that will be said……..
 
 
The easiest thing to be in the world is you.
The most difficult thing to be is what other people want you to be.
Don’t let them put you in that position. (Leo Buscaglia)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friendship

  1. paulina says:

    hele fijne dag en wat een mooi muziekje heb je op zeg …lieve groetjes paulina.http://www.vptonline.com/BIA/gallery/large%20format/gallery%20Fractal%20Fantasy%202tif.jpg

  2. Joseph says:

    hahahanice way to know i still alive :DI had a short holiday and them I am so busy wants fly.. who’s doesn’thahahah nice explain for my space and I am from cairo but I am working now in Sharm Elsheikh see you and thanks for ur comment YoUnG_JoE

  3. Marc says:

    Hoi hoi kom jou een super fijne avond wensen….. geniet ervan. Have fun where ever you are !!! Marc

  4. Jaime Campbell says:

    I love the poem that you wrote AND the quote from Leo. I am grateful to be reminded that friendship is a valuable thing to some and not something to be walked away from. I guess I still have some work to do on letting go of my ex-best friend. It still hurts that she walked away. I wish that I could just let that go…! But it feels wonderful to be reminded that not everyone does that.Have a beautiful day, you beautiful person, Sweetie Sweeti.:) Jaime.

  5. Baris says:

    thanks… nice friendship poem… Take CareHave Nice Days

  6. A Utah Woman Am I says:

    How true that quote is. Yet many of us would like to think that it is easier to "hide" our true selves. I know I love being myself, but sometimes I fear the reactions of others. It is interesting. We both posted about friendship. I suppose it is something that has been on both of our minds of recent. Which is amazing to say the least.Here is wishing you a happy Friday! Smile big! 😀 I will be back soon!

  7. Golfing Lady says:

    I love your quote from Leo. I find it is hard for me to be myself to some. Long story. I will try and remember this quote. Best friends are hard to find and to be treasured when you do find them. I am very blessed with a couple of really close friends and know that I can go to them with anything. Love your site.Have a good evening. god Bless,Pat

  8. jess says:

    hey hun, lykin ya space! keep it up! check out mine n leave a comment, lv me x x x x x x mwah x x x

Leave a Reply

