The Reason

This evening when we had dinner   we had a CD on of Celine Dion.
Never listened so intens to the words of the song THE REASON….
I find it wonderful so here we go
 
The Reason

I figured it out
I was high and low and everything in between
I was wicked and wild, baby, you know what I mean
Till there was you, yeah, you

Something went wrong
I made a deal with the devil for an empty I.O.U.
Been to hell and back, but an angel was looking through
It was you, yeah, you
It's all because of you

You are the reason
You are the reason I wake up every day
And sleep through the night
You are the reason, the reason

In the middle of the night
I'm going down 'cause I adore you
I want to floor you

I'm giving it up
No more running around spinning my wheel
You came out of my dream and made it real
I know what I feel
It's you
It's all because of you

You are the reason
You are the reason I wake up every day
And sleep through the night
You are the reason, the reason

In the middle of the night
I'm going down 'cause I want you
I want to touch you
I want to floor you
You are the reason, baby

You are the reason
You are the reason I wake up every day
And sleep through the night
You are the reason, the reason
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Reason

  1. Golfing Lady says:

    Hi sweeti,I love Celine Dion. She is one of my favorite female singers. I also love Barbra Streisand but now I am telling my age. lolWishing you a peaceful and restfull evening.Pat

  2. Tida says:

    🙂 ..yah..the lyric is wonderful as you sai..^^ I’ll try to find the song..hope it is nice as its wording ^^ thanks… Have a nice sweeti, take care

  3. Jaime Campbell says:

    Hi Sweeti,I’m so glad that you posted those words. Really wonderful. I don’t know that I’ve heard her sing that one, but I do love her voice. Amazingly powerful.Thanks for your support on the Dylan fiasco. I’m doing great now. And it just took what it took to get me to get the h*ll out of there. :)Love you,Jaime.

  4. meltem says:

    Sweetii… i love this song very much.. you know why:)) i think we have a lot common… i wish you sucess with the project! hugs… btw i’ll help with the graphics… promise!!

  5. Aman says:

    hey miraj , just been looking at ur photos , u look like u had a LOT of fun in srilanka …. im jealouslove the pictures of the turtles and peacock …and u with the snakei see your getting romantic now , listening to celine dion , so i will leave u to it … ; phave a great weekax

  6. Unknown says:

    Hoi hoi, het is niet echt mijn smaak maar ik kan me voorstellen dat je het super vind. Ieder zijn of haar "ding"

  7. Yousef says:

    Hi How are you?! I hope you are fine…Thanks a lot for your sweet comment, I really appreciate it.And about this entry "The Reason", yes it’s beautiful and the words are powerful and so emotional as well, I mean;"You are the reasonYou are the reason I wake up every dayAnd sleep through the nightYou are the reason, the reason"Very beautiful indeed.Yousef Hani

  8. Kiran says:

    Hi sweeti! I love that song "the reason", in fact Celine Dion is awesome, she sings like a nightangle, yeah thats exactly how I perceive her. I love her album "Falling into you", one of the best of all times I guess. I just realized that she is not on my music list though. I am going to add her ASAP! 🙂

  9. Stav says:

    Hey, hi! Would you mind stopping by my space? I need some advice plz! 😀 Thanks!

  10. Dipz says:

    oh ! i cant place which song this is.. damn been so long since i heard to celine ‘titanic’ dion… umm.. wait lemme go back… listen to it and then comment here in agreement to you !! 😉 ;)bye

  11. Unknown says:

    He Sweeti,bedankt voor je berichtje, het is inderdaad dat je genieten moet van de dag want het kan morgen anders zijn. Zo zul jij wel meegemaakt hebben hoe gelukkig die mensen daar in Sri Lanka zijn met elkaar, niks materialistisch en vaak goedlachs en lief en dat zet je toch aan het denken.Hugs back to you MarijHave fun were ever you are…..wens je nog een hele fijne Vrijdag

  12. sillygloop says:

    I like a few Celine Dion songs but Shania Twain is more like what I wanna hear mostly apart from a lot of other stuff.Have a great weekend Sweeti!Vijay

  13. d says:

    Hello there, will you be putting up any more posts on your trip to Sri Lanka? I had a look at those crazy links – a real crack up. I sent the cure for gayness link to one of my best mates who happens to be homosexual, he will laugh at that one.

  14. Michiko's says:

    I love Celine Dion, I had Cd," Falling into to you, Titanic" etc…….also copy from concert.Have a nice day.Michiko

Leave a Reply

