My fav song of all times

This song is my fav of all times.  U know sometimes I like a song very much  and after a while i get tired with it.
But with  this one ….its different. I like it still  all these years.
Its  I wanna know what love is….Foreigner
 
I gotta take a little time
A little time to think things over
I better read between the lines
In case I need it when I’m older

Now this mountain I must climb
Feels like a world upon my shoulders
I through the clouds I see love shine
It keeps me warm as life grows colder

In my life there’s been heartache and pain
I don’t know if I can face it again
Can’t stop now, I’ve traveled so far
To change this lonely life

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
I wanna feel what love is
I know you can show me

I’m gonna take a little time
A little time to look around me
I’ve got nowhere left to hide
It looks like love has finally found me

In my life there’s been heartache and pain
I don’t know if I can face it again
I can’t stop now, I’ve traveled so far
To change this lonely life

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
I wanna feel what love is
I know you can show me

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
And I wanna feel, I want to feel what love is
And I know, I know you can show me

Let’s talk about love
I wanna know what love is, the love that you feel inside
I want you to show me, and I’m feeling so much love
I wanna feel what love is, no, you just cannot hide
I know you can show me, yeah

I wanna know what love is, let’s talk about love
I want you to show me, I wanna feel it too
I wanna feel what love is, I want to feel it too
And I know and I know, I know you can show me
Show me love is real, yeah
I wanna know what love is…

 

Ability is what you’re capable of doing…
Motivation determines what you do…
Attitude determines how well you do it. 

 

When we were in Sri Lanka got a CD of Brian Adams of our close friends ERANGA and  DUMINDA

Every song on the CD is so beautiful…Memories are coming back. We played this CD over and over again

I know it by heart now. Hope U guys bought one for urself.

Coz U gave me urs. THX Guys

Her goes my fav of the CD…….

 

Brian Adams – Back To You

I’ve been down – I’ve been beat
I’ve been so tired-that I could not speak
I’ve been so lost thatt I could not see
I wanted things that were out of reach
then I found you and you helped me through
and ya showed me what to do
And that’s why I’m comin’ back to you…

Like a star that guides a ship across the ocean
that’s how your love will take me home back to you
And if I wish upon that star – someday I’ll be where you are
I know that day is coming soon – ya, I’m coming back to you.
You’ve been alone, but ya did not show it
You’ve been in pain, but did not know it
Let me do what I needed to – you were there when I needed you
Mighta let you down, mighta messed you round
but ya never changed your point of view
and that’s why I’m comin’ back to you…

I’m coming back to you
I’m coming back to you
I’m coming back to you
That day is coming soon

I’m coming back to you

Hope we are coming back to U guys.....soon....

I copied these pics  2 times….im a bit  over my head…..::::)))) I just had some wine…..so ….cant help it….

But like I always say better 2 times than no time   LOL  Im listening now to CD of Brian Adams the song  PLEASE FORGIVE ME CANT STOP LOVING U))))))) ( another sweet one of the CD)

Click to enlarge  U get some nice pics to see plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz do it.

U know  what …. these guys worked for 2 so 

 I will put them 2 times LOL

 

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My fav song of all times

  1. Unknown says:

    Hey MarijWens je een hele fijne Zondag toeLiefs Marianne

  2. A Utah Woman Am I says:

    Hey Marij!The song lyrics were beautiful. Being a romantic at heart, I really enjoyed reading the lyrics–as I have heard the songs as well. Love is an amazing thing and I think that music is a great way to express it. This could be because I love music, but I think you are right. Music is very powerful and you should be allowed to have many favorites. I hope that you are really enjoying your weekend. That is what weekends are for. I hope you get the chance to visit Sri Lanka again soon!Take Care!Kelsey

  3. Jacqui's says:

    Hi sweeti!No, I’m not an angry person, and my anger melts like snow in the desert. I love Mike, he’s a good kid I think. I love the songs you have.

  4. Pascal says:

    Hi Marij,your space s relly great, I found your URL on meltem’s space which also is great.Wuoah, you’re a great traveller, you visited so much countries, I love to travel, it’s ma first "hobby" … but unfortunately I don’t always have enough time …So visiting spaces from other people which can do it, is a real pleasure for me :-))hope to keep in touch with youwonderfull sunday from LuxembourgPascal

  5. Kiran says:

    sweeti!! u rock … 2 beautiful songs….u have such beautiful thoughts too … hope you go back to Sri Lanka soon and visit ur friends. 🙂

  6. sillygloop says:

    Attitude certainly determines how well you do it along with your nature n demeanour. A sunny disposition can hurry along even boring tasks and the quicker it gets done everyone is even more happier!I do like the slow romantic numbers by Bryan Adams. My all time fave performer however remains Michael Jackson for the sheer energy that he brought into his acts along with novel moves n effects. I like the album Dangerous a bit more than the others n love tracks like Jam!Hope you have a great week ahead!Vijay

  7. SAURABH says:

    hey marij ,it was nice to c u on my blog today….i am really glad u spend some time on my blog….i m also glad that u r kinda agree with me…i seriously dont like people leavin their countries just for the sake of earnin more money… anyhow … i think thats the way it goes ….i am a peace lover … and hey u know i’ve a blog fren bhawna .. she is an indian and these days she is in columbo in srilanka …. if u r there probably u guys can try to catch up… i love bryan adams too.. to u’ve his songs like "everytihng i do " and "baby when you’re gone" and "only thing that looks gud on me is you" … i remember when i was in 9th grade i used to listen to his songs all the time… and one of my all time hit is "summer of 69" and "please forgive me" ….i’ll see if i can manage then i’ll email u some of his greatest hits….now lemme go thru with ur complete blog…. and hey whos that guy in red t shirt with french beards… is he ur hubby dear…??hey u can add me on ur msn… u’ll ususlly find me online …. dhallsaurabh@hotmail.com usually i am online from 5:00 am pst to 2:00 pm pst…. so that comes to late night as per indian timings…respect…saurabh….

  8. Golfing Lady says:

    Hi Sweeti,I love music ( all kinds) and enjoyed readying the lyrics you posted. Attitude is something I work on everyday and am not always successful (at work). thanks for your entry. I needed reminded.Have a great Sunday.Pat

  9. KrAzY says:

    sowwy sweety. I couldn’t reply to u coz i wz planing to leave MSN spaces. But I am gonna stay now. I am downloading some U2 song videos. heard dat its one of ur fav bands… ha ha ha… C ya on MSN…P.S :Plz dun kill me 4 not commenting … <evil grin>

  10. meltem says:

    Sweeeeeti…. have a nice and week:))) don’t work so much!!!i like most of the songs of B. Adams… take care….btw, you are right i’m living for what i feel and i have a good reason:))) Hugsssssssssss

  11. SAURABH says:

    hi friend…how r u ? … so u’ve almost every song of bryan adams… thats nice… he is hard to ignore… hey which language d u speak in belgium…and howz ur job… du enjoy it … ?? u know the best part of any job is when we enjoy it…i’ve just came from my hoometown after a vacation of 15 days… and it was a nice experience… and i am visiting there once again on feb 23… u know i am kinda excited abt it again…respect..saurabh…u lokk nice in that swim suit…

  12. Vidya says:

    hey there, i happen to stumble into your page and loved what i saw 🙂 Also like the song which i was greeted with when i entered…it’s so soothing and calm.Cheers 🙂

  13. Tida says:

    🙂 I love Brian Adams too..^^ Very beautiful and romantic songs..one of my favorite is ‘I swear to you’…haaa….Having listened to his songs, that’s why I’m longing for a hero ..^^ have a lovely day and take care 😉

  14. KrAzY says:

    spiritofillusions > thats a sri lankan song … glad u like lankan stuff (sweety luv that song he he)

Leave a Reply

