Eyes

Sometimes in some ordinary newspaper
two eyes are looking at you
The eyes of a child
They dont blame you…..they dont ask
These eyes are touching u.
 
Who are you?
And this is me….
Can U be there for me??
When do U start?
Than……I will wait for u.
 
To day I did my speech in my chapel @ work to collect money for our next Sri Lanka schoolproject (second school)
Read my entry november 4  There i a lot of explanation.
My CEO and father gave permission to do this.I Thank them for it…..
Made some boards to announce this.  (see pic) 
Some pics of me doing my speech. In the beginning I was a lil emotioned…but I Reset  (LOL) myself and the speech went well. 2 Mo. I know how much money I can send to Sri Lanka.  …..
 
This Eyes poem was on the backside of the book in the chapel..
 
There was something father said in mass that hit me…
 
This is a drop on a hot plat….But many lil drops can make this hot plate cool off.    Thats so true.  Im doing just a lil thing…..But its something .
When I see those lil childrens eyes  I know.   Thats the reason im doing this for.
I wanna say thx for all the ppl who helped me to do this project,
from the bottom of my heart. Love U all.
 
 
 Click to enlarge
 
 
This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Eyes

  1. Marc says:

    You’re right Sweeti….. There’s no day like today……There’s no day like tommorow ;-). Have a nice week!! Marc

  2. L says:

    Dag Marij,Het is alweer ffe geleden dat ik bij je was. Toch ben ik je absoluut niet vergeten.Ook de komende tijd zal ik er vaker niet zijn dan wel. Toch waar het kan zal ik wat van me laten horen. In ieder geval ziet je space er nog altijd perfect uit. Goede onderwerpen ook…….LiefsBrassboy

  3. Angel in Disguize says:

    ohhhhhhhhhh u ar bakk… :D.. i hope u had a good time in SL…. u ar right on this one… hav a nice week….

  4. SAURABH says:

    hey sweeti …how r u … ??i dont know dutch otherwise i would have had mentioned something in dutch….i like posting comments on ur blog… coz ur blog is so natural … i mean i just like beign here….and i enjoy posting my comments here….so who r all these old people on wheelchairs….i like old people… and u know u can get to learn alot if u spend some quality time with them and that makes them so happy too …. i really wish if i could do something for them …..saurabh …

  5. Jaime Campbell says:

    I am so glad that you are such a giving person. Many people benefit from your efforts. I love the pics. And the poem about eyes.I am much better. Thank you for lighting your candle for me! You are such a sweetie, Sweeti! :)Love you,Sweetie Jaime!

  6. Dipz says:

    I feel ashamed to see people like you… who are so giving !!It makes me realize that even I have the power to make a difference… small or big…!!Its so saddening to see how we have nowadays learnt to ignore the touching eyes in the newspaper…

  7. Dipz says:

    hey thanks for complimenting. you know when i visited earlier my sound was mute… now this time i listened to the song… and got so hooked on… have listened to it again and again already 5 times… nd will countine to do so… till i am dead tierd of it …. thanks for the beautiful song….

  8. Shawn SKC says:

    yay.. wow.. yyeeehhhaaaa… I love snow.. I wish that they have snow at Finland so that i can play snow ball.. ahahahaa. Hello there.. I have another story for you to read.. My life story.. Well we can have a happy story everyday some times we need to change the wind path.. Good Day to you.. Muakhss and i wish someone will give a huge hugs…

  9. Shawn SKC says:

    Hello there thanks for the mind building comment i really apprieciate it.. Thank you very much… Well i already bought few winter clothing and i get to know that i will be travelling for a very-very far distance for a project contract.. Well that is so much trouble I’m going to be cause i have no experience travelling at Finland.. I will be going to Kaajani then to Lisalmi then to Jyvaskyla.. Well i hope that i pronounce the state correctly.. Well It’s going to be a tough time travelling in winter.. Well i hope everything goes well and I will try to finish up my purpose to Finland.. Well you have a very nice heart on the Sri Lankan and u never see what religion and races they are, you are one in the million.. I’ll pray for you that you will suceed in all the planning and building your dream.. Good Day to you..

  10. Jacqui's says:

    Hi! I’m so happy to be back! Glad your electric is on again! Wow, you must’ve been COLD! Nice pics of you speaking. Truly a great thing you are doing sweeti.

  11. Unknown says:

    Je bent een schat, wat goed van jeEen fijne week and big hug for you MarijLiefs Marianne

  12. Michiko's says:

    Your lovery person that giving to other people from your heart, I’m impressed with hard work towrd to you pepole. In this world, we need more person like you.Smiles! Michiko

  13. Shawn SKC says:

    Good Morning.. About the bachelor party actually we did not snap picture or video and movement as we are banned to do so.. This is the last night the bride going to have fun so it involved some girls (ahahahaha naughty boys) that’s why we don’t want to have any picture session. But i stored everything in my mind ehehehee. have a nice day.. Good Day to you …

  14. Shawn SKC says:

    Good Morning.. About the bachelor party actually we did not snap picture or video and movement as we are banned to do so.. This is the last night the bride going to have fun so it involved some girls (ahahahaha naughty boys) that’s why we don’t want to have any picture session. But i stored everything in my mind ehehehee. have a nice day.. Good Day to you …

  15. Shawn SKC says:

    Sorry double entry …

  16. SAURABH says:

    hi …u r blog says that there is a kinda kid inside u….there is a kid in everyone….there is a kid in me as well … and my kid wants to "play" with "candy" ….i love candy … hmm feel like to have one right now…saurabh

  17. Kiran says:

    hi sweeti!!! the song is by Sting. I love all his songs, they have deep emotions and meaning… u r doing such a noble job sweeti!! i love people who are always there to help others… God Bless you and wish you all success in collecting funds for the schoolproject and children. take care!

  18. meltem says:

    hi sweetiii little drops can make … you are right… hugs , take care…

Leave a Reply

