Sins of life

 

Seven sins of life:
Politics without principle.
Commerce without morality.
Wealth without work.
Education without character.
Science without humanity.
Pleasure without conscience.
Worship without sacrifice.
(Mahatma Gandhi)

 

Smile…. it makes others wonder what you’re thinking.

This entry was posted in Sayings. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sins of life

  1. Huang says:

    Hey sweetieHow are you? I just drop by here and say hi to you.:) I like the dong on your space.Very nice.best wishesyuan

  2. Aman says:

    as always … very goodand again…ur holiday pix make me soooo homesickax

  3. SAURABH says:

    so how r ya….howz everything goin ….everytime when i open ur blog …. i love to see ur srilankan pictures over n over again… i dont know i think i kinda like it…saurabh

  4. A Utah Woman Am I says:

    That is indeed why I do smile Sweeti!I love to make people wonder what I am up too. Surprises and guesses are what makes life interesting and unique. So I try to have them present in my life as much as I can.Thanks for the holiday wishes. I hope that you are having a good week. I will be back soon to check up on you. Remember to SMILE! :o)Take Care!Kelsey

  5. Jaime Campbell says:

    Hi Sweetie Marij!How are you today? Thank you for your constant support of my writing about hard stuff. I appreciate you soooo much. I like your entry. Makes a person think.Love,J.

  6. sillygloop says:

    They are still so much relevant to our times. He lived a life of such simplicity and one rarely comes across such humble people today.Vijay

  7. gopal says:

    Gandhi had some gems up his sleeve but who is listening?I’m not an animal or cat lover but those cats in the store are majestic. Their litter is already booked by people who frequent the store!PeaceGopalAre u on msn messenger? add me if you are gopalms@hotmail.com

  8. Enterthespacebar says:

    yeah .. one should always smile .>!! :-)!

  9. Enterthespacebar says:

    sure u can add me .. !! why will i say no .!! haha .. ciao tc :-)!

  10. Lovers hornet says:

    looks like 8 sins to me, 8th being Mr Gandhi himslef lolzzz,

Leave a Reply

