Somewhere

 
Somewhere there’s someone who dreams of your smile,
and finds in your presence that life is worth while.
So when you are lonely, remember it’s true
Somebody somewhere is thinking of you.

– K. Blackburn –
 
 
When I stand before God at the end of my life,
I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left,
and could say, "I used everything You gave me."
 (Erma Bombeck)
 
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Somewhere

  1. Shawn SKC says:

    Hello there, I’m officially you lil’ brother now.. Thanks for the advice and sorry to make you worried about me. Take care and have a nice day. I will give you a full story of my trip later.. Chiow and good day.

  2. Kiran says:

    not sure if anybody thinks of my smile :)) but they are such nice words! take care sweeti and keep having great days!! 🙂

  3. Dipz says:

    2nd one was way too good !! we dun utilize what god’s given us eh !! humm… i ll think about that one !!

  4. Chris says:

    Hey sweetie… Have a great Xmas, enjoy it with your friends and family. We will talk soon. We wish you all of the very best at this time of year, but more importantly, we wish you all of the very best at every time of year……Big hugs and love from Cape TownChris and Robynxx

  5. SAURABH says:

    wow…such a beautiful lines…. where did u get all these lines from…. and i really appreciate your work you have dont for tusnami affected people in SL… hats of… *****************FOR ALL****************Sweeti has done a marvellous effort to help the tsunami affected people, i think she really deserves a hug from all of us, sweeti please write about it in your next post, and to all those who are reading this, i would like to say that she is real boon to the mankind, we need more peole like you so that we can fight with such disasters…Sweet and Tight HUGHATS OFF !!***************THANKS********************

  6. sillygloop says:

    Hi Sweeti,Hope I use up my talents too. N yes…will remember those words when lonely. May the season be full of good cheer for you and those you come in touch with!Vijay

  7. Jacqui's says:

    Sweeti! Have a great Christmas. You’re a present to the world with your kindness and sweetness. xoxoJacqui

  8. Angel in Disguize says:

    wow.. very nicee… my smile.. ehhhhh nobdy cares for tht.. but anyway.. such nice wordings… tcc.. hav a blessed day

  9. Tida says:

    🙂 I’m thinking of you too..^^ have a wonderful day..take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

