My broken dream

 
Just as children bring their broken toys for us to mend,
I brought my broken dreams to God because he was my friend.
Instead of leaving him in peace to work alone,
I stuck around and tried to help with ways that were my own.
At last I snatched him back and cried "how could you be so slow?"
"My child", he said, "What could I do, you never did let go".
 
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My broken dream

  1. Tida says:

    Hi.Sweeti, How r u?..:) miss u a lot..I saw you new photos, you look really great 🙂 haa..do you have any tips to share? ^^.. anyway, wish you a wonderful day..thanks for keeping in touch..take care..;)

  2. Christopher says:

    Psssssssssssssssssssssst! :DHey Sweeti! Okay, I’m sorry that I took that photo off! I’ll do my best to come up with a similar one, but one that looks a tad more civilized. I was worried that it might not be ‘gentlemanly’ enough. :DAnyow, I’m just experimenting with my camera and different themes. I changed my theme for now, but Ill do my best to get some new pics for you! 😀 Still, nothing can beat you pics! ;)Have a great day buddy.~Chris

  3. dennis says:

    Do you believe in God? ;-)Dennis

  4. rob says:

    Hello.Just stopping by to say ‘Hi’!!http://www.simplyelegantgiftbaskets.com/romance/images/smile%20now.gifTake care and smile!Rob Salinger

  5. Unknown says:

    Hallo Lieve Marij Wens jou een hele fijne Woensdag toe……bedankt voor al je lieve woordenMarianne

  6. Jaime Campbell says:

    I have always loved this. My sponsor used to remind me of this often. It helps me. I’m glad that you are doing better. How is your nephew feeling? I’m sorry for the pain that you are in. I wish that I could make it better.*hugs*Love you Sweeti,Jaime.

  7. Shawn SKC says:

    Hello Sis, Good Day to you.. I won’t be around for the next 2 day.. I’ll be going to a place call Sg. Petani (isolated area) so when I’m back I’ll make sure email you first ok.. By the way how is my brother doing.. Is he getting better..

  8. Nancy says:

    WOWthat’s all I can say is wow,.I needed to read this on this night – right here, right now. This post was meant for me to see.INDEED yes. wow.Thanks for sharing. Your’e welcome to my space anytime.. lovely blog you have.Indeed. Thanks for sharing!I’ve enjoyed my time here! Come on by sometimeNancy

  9. A Utah Woman Am I says:

    What a beautiful poem/story Marij!Sometimes, to make it in life, we must let go. I think that it is a crucial thing. The only way to get over something that is broken or saddening is to let it go and trust that all will be okay. The problem is finding the trust within ones self.Hope you are having a fabulous week. I thank you as always for the wonderful posts.Take Care!Kelsey

  10. Golfing Lady says:

    Hi Sweeti,What a great poem about our Lord and Saviour. We must remember this as we try to cope with the struggles of today. I have been praying and asking Him to take the steering wheel as I can’t do it by myself. I am thankful for my friends on spaces and all my christian pen pals. Everyone has been very encouraging and I need that right now.My hubby and I are going through a really tough time this week. Please pray for my Cliff. He has a huge challenge in front of him. Take care and hang in there.Love and Hugs,Pat

  11. meltem says:

    Sweeti… Dear! I’m so busy with the exams but be sure that i’ll never stop thinking and praying for you and your family! The poem above … I read again again…. Your entries always tell so much!Hope to talk someday!! Take care, dear… Meltem

Leave a Reply

