Atjeh

Reading the newspaper   I was chocked
 
Whip lashes for sex before marriage
In Banda Atjeh a 22 year old Indonesian woman got whip lashes  in public coz she was catched  red-Handed
(What a word) on having sex before marriage.
She was living in Atjeh on the Island Sumatra and there is still De Sharia  a religious   Islamic law
Her friend an 25 year old guy had to undergo the same.
 
I was thinking   Is this a good thing????? NO……But when I talk abt these things with other ppl…..
We all get to the point ……WHAT CAN WE DO ABT IT…. CLOSING OUR EYES……
 
This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Atjeh

  1. Jaime Campbell says:

    Oh my gosh!  Marij, that’s horrible!  What in the world is wrong with people?  What makes them think they have the right to judge and implement punishment…especially THAT kind of punishment?!  Oh my.
     
    Hugs and love,
    Jaime.

  2. Shari says:

    That’s terrible! What like they don’t know that people have premarital sex??!

  3. SAURABH says:

    haaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwww…..
     
    that is just not gud…
     
    well i think its gud that we dont have that law in india…otherwise imagine… we have maximum population already…
     
    oh my god ….
     
    i think that example of lashes…is an another example of insanity..
     
    saurabh

  4. Christopher says:

    Pssssssssssst! I’m sorry Marij, I’m  not sure why you are unable to log into your space. I am unable to post pictures for my blogs! So we are both having problems.
     
    As for being whipped, I know for a fact that in India, if couples are found holding hands or hugging, they get beaten by the Police in certain states, even the women! In Pakistan if the family doesnt lke the guy their daughter likes, they kill the girl, pour kerosene on her, or cut her legs off. It’s insane, I’m so happy I was never ever born there! Brothers kill their own sisters………fathers their daughters etc. I heard of a brother who behaded his sister cos he thought the guy she liked was from a low caste!!!!!!
     
    Sucks!!!!
     
    Sri Lanka is not like that, THANK THE GOOD LORD ABOVE!
     
    ~Chris

  5. Jaime Campbell says:

    Hi Marij,
     
    Yes, the MSN changes have been horrific!  I could get onto my space, but got locked up each time I tried to go elsewhere.  AND…last night, everything was locking up.  Not just MSN.  So, I got sick of it and shut down.  I hope it works out soon.  I understand that they want to improve, but I wish they would just leave it alone.  We loved it like was!
     
    I hope that you stay warm today.  Here in Atlanta, it’s rainy and about 54 F degrees.  So, I suppose that I can’t complain, huh?  The coldest it gets here is usually in the 30’s (F).  Every once in awhile, it gets much lower.  I can remember some 5 degree (F) weather during my lifetime, but that was rare.
     
    Hugs.
    Jaime.

Leave a Reply

