PeAcE

We Hope for some peace in
Sri Lanka
 
These words are said …at the end of  the song J Town Story  by Iraj Weeraratne
 

This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to PeAcE

  1. Isabel says:

    Hi Sweeti
    I saw in CNN some bad news of Sri Lanka 😦
    Do you know I am supposed to go there this Summer for a Shamata retreat…
    And also My last love was from there? I suppose I never told you this…anyway forget it!
    I hope they can get peace…
    So sad how this world is…seems to gonne crazy.
    Wish you a great weekend
    Hugsssssssssssssssss
    Isa

  2. Hiddo says:

    Inderdaad laat ze nou is een keer stoppen met vechten het ging zo goed en nu lijkt het alsof ze weer terug bij af zijn.
     
    Groetjes, Hiddo

  3. Raje says:

    hi sweeti..
    thanks a lot….hope i get wonderful collegues…
    n abt srilanka ya..its really sad…i dont know when their problem will b solved…i guess rite now only prayers will help…
    rajeswari

  4. Raje says:

    omg…u have so many fans..LOL…abt ur blog list only :)…so proud ya…
    rajeswari

  5. Christopher says:

    Psssssssssssssst???
     
    Hehe!!! Thanks pal!! It’s so sweet of you to leave such nice comments! Well yes, it was fantastic! It was so wonderful to hear her voice for the first time. She has a super sweet voice, lovely accent and her nice personality just comes straight through the phone. It was really nice and a whole lot of fun!
    Thank you for all your sweet words, I must say that all this has been so much fun, and all through the Space world!!! It’s amazing isn’t it???
     
    Well as for Sri Lanka…………….man I am praying too! I have no words to describe what a shame it is. Such a lovely country with so much potential…….you feel like simply crying…
     
    You have been a lovely friend Sweeti,
    Ur pal, from Space, Chris 😀
     
     
     

  6. A Utah Woman Am I says:

    Hey there Marij!
     
    Thanks for the ever sweet comments on my space :o)  As you can tell it was a fabulous phone call, one that I am sure will be forever remembered. 
     
    When I was reading this the first thought that came to my head is that lyrics from songs sometimes ring so very true for us.  Lately I have been listening to Michael Buble’s song "Home".  I suppose it is because of all that is going on right now.  It is strange how certain songs "mean" different things for us. 
     
    Let us both hope for peace in S.L.
     
    Take care!Kelsey

  7. ·¦·LiИќĪn_BoI·¦· says:

    Hi Marij!!!
     
    well yes, we all hope for peace here in Sri Lanka….. but it seems like a distant dream right now. Its not just the terrorism, but its just the amount of violence that is taking place. so many people are dying everyday, so much of crime is happening, its just like as if we are living in the old cities of Chicago.
     
    things are very bad here….. please pray for our country, Marij…..
     
    may god bless you always…..
     
    ur friend,
     
    Adrian.

  8. Jayesh says:

    Hi Sweetie,
     
    You got some nice music hosted on your space, which language is it in? Can you tell me the album so that I can purchase one for myself.
     
    Jay ~:o)

Leave a Reply

