Love quotes

Describe LOVE
 
Abraham Lincoln
Am I not destroying my enemies when I make friends of them?
 
Mother Teresa
The hunger for love is much more difficult to remove than the hunger for bread.
 
Albert Einstein
Gravitation is not responsible for people falling in love.
 
Sir Hugh Walpoe
The most wonderful of all things in life, I believe, is the discovery of another human being with whom one’s relationship has a glowing depth, beauty, and joy as the years increase. This inner progressiveness of love between two human beings is a most marvelous thing, it cannot be found by looking for it or by passionately wishing for it. It is a sort of Divine accident.
Buddha
You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.
Buddha
The thought manifests as the word. The word manifests as the deed. The deed develops into habit. And the habit hardens into character. So watch the thought and its ways with care. And let it spring from love, born out of concern for all beings.
Vipin Sharma
Love the heart that hurts you, but never hurt the heart that loves you.
Luciano de Crescenzo
We are, each of us angels with only one wing; and we can only fly by embracing one another.
 
I love the last one   soooooo sweet
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Love quotes

  1. Anant M says:

    Yes; I sent you a News link earlier from work. here it is:
     http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/europe/4986418.stm
    Controversial Somali-born Dutch MP Ayaan Hirsi Ali has said she will resign after admitting she lied on her asylum application.
     
    Moral: In order to hold others to account, first be exemplary.
     
    Love: when you pity some one in excess; it becomes love

  2. Jitender says:

    Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy: Love – Avoid, if at all possible.

  3. FreeBird's says:

    hmmmmmmmmm.. Really nice topic to talk abt..
    Love : A sweet emotion to make a fool out of your own self.
     
    Cheers
    -M-

  4. Anant M says:

    Yes, I know that the Dutch vetting left a lot to be desired but I could not possibly comment as strongly as the citizens like you over there.
     
    However, ‘beggars’ like her who chose to chose their next target ought to be targeted and sent back as they arrived (with nothing).

  5. ·¦·LiИќĪn_BoI·¦· says:

    Hey Marijj!!!
     
    hey there!! how’s it goinn?? so ur gotta a nice set of quotes that depict love eh? hehe very very nice!! quite nice to read, as I hav just gotten back home from work, so its gud to have a nice blog like this to read for motivation!! hehhe….
     
    well I like albert einstein’s one, where he says he destroys enemy’s by making friends with them! Its such an interestin quote, but as much as its interesting and hard to practice, if someone can at least even make his enemies BELIEVE that he is their friend, he would def be a winner in life…. as havin enemies in life is definitely a negative factor!
     
    Take Care and god bless!
     
    wishes,
    Adrian.

  6. Çé®εв®åĻ®ùşţ says:

    hey sweeti.yeah i did write that,on a very rainy day.and thanks for the compliment.appreciate it.ahh…love.i still think it’s the seed of heart break.and just chemicals in ur brain.but i could be wrong.whatever
    anyways,take care ciao

  7. Youcef says:

    Hi there how u doing? this china is famouse more than Michael Jackson……lots people come throu her space, anyway cheers for ur coments, is 99 yrs old ur age hahaha……nice song but dont understand the language..which language…well, take care stranger, do visit my space sometimes plz
    kisses

  8. Fαтιмα says:

    Hello here, wow u r not like me you post every day! your blog is iteresting you are someone who care for wht is happeining in the world!! it’s a good side coz ppl nowadays only think of themselves , don’t dare to look at wht is happening around them!!!
    well in brief, i do appreciate your work and i think i’ll come back here!!!
    have a nice day and my fav quotye is this one: Love the heart that hurts you, but never hurt the heart that loves you by vipin sharma!!
    oh i saw that you love one song of enya, i like her voice and her music my fav song is orinico flow ^^
    well i’m going now, bye bye!!

  9. Fαтιмα says:

    em just wanted to know if i can add u to my fav space!!!

  10. SAURABH says:

    Saurabh Dhall
    A love that defies all logic.. is sometimes the most logical thing in the world.
     
     

  11. SAURABH says:

    put my quote on … 😛 hehe
     

     

    anyways…whats new ..?? hope life is treating you well……
     
    respect….
    saurabh…..

  12. The says:

    dear friend…
    thanks a lot for ur comments in my space…
    i see people like you and my hope and confidence increase … and more  have the faith on God… i know He sends angels and you are one of those angels……
    i wonder there are so many important issues to be taken care of, so much work to be done and yet, few among us say is "how Boring is Life!!!"
    Friend, let’s work and fight our dreams through…..
    Keep Smiling…
    Aniruddh!!!!

  13. Vijay says:

    Angels with just 1 wing is a nice description. Now lemme fly away with someone soon 🙂

  14. sweeti's says:

    Of course u can add me
     I am honoured lady luminelle
    thx
     
     

  15. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti,
    I really like your spaces after so many times coming in here that I always enjoy to read.
    Bloggers like you that made other people happier include me that because you had a lots of knowledge
    impressed with people’, Do you think pretty good comments D=
    Have a nice day, Hi to Michael.
    Michiko
     

  16. ti_na says:

    Hi,sweetie!
    Thanks to leave sweet message.
    Love is simple (*~*) and make our happiness.
    Sri Lanka people believe budha!? So people trust rebirth. Do u?
    We born here with a message to tell someone and get a message from someone.
    I’ve heard it. Anyone meet each other cause we feel and love each other.
     
    I just remembered I had an Indian friend in Kelala.
    Have u gone there? I think it’s near Sri Lanka. Kelala has also beautiful sea that I heard.
    I need to see oneday.

  17. Isabel says:

    Hi sweeti!
    Thanks for your nice comment!
    U know I have very impressive photos but didnt want to post
    the more tragic ones not to shock so much people.
    I think those I posted are good enought to give a glimpse of the situation…
    Anyway everybody knows it ! So my post works more as a reminder….
    I would love to see yours if you want send me to ismor8@yahoo.com.
    Thank you and take care
    Hugs
    Isa
    Os I also added to my entry the event of 21st May…

  18. rob says:

    Wonderful!! I’m going to have to ‘Blog This’…
    …excellent quotes.
     
    Have a nice day.
     
    Rob Salinger

Leave a Reply

