2 DaY

Good and bad things
The day started around 6.30 AM….I was glad i  was with the living again….haha
My nights are still very long..I see the clock several times at night……Whats so funny abt that well..when i watch my clock.its always 02.22   or 3.33 or 4.44    What does that mean…Honestly  Wierd isn;t it
 
Wel Hubby to work  and me  the whole day    ….as free as a bird. haha.Did some household jobs…
Had my shower (fav .waist of time)   and went for my monthly face treatment  
When i entered the salon i felt immediatly something was not like it used to be…
 
Big news  The gal named Elisa … she used to take care of me..Her dad was shot dead last evening,
They are originaly from Sicily and  have a restaurant in our neighbourhood .She always talked abt the family reunions in Sicily and how the family sticks together….
Yesterday evening there was some thing going on in the restaurant ..the guy who worked as chef in the restaurant shot the owner Elisa’s dad.The how and  the Why   doesnot matter…Nothing ….can approve such deeds.
 
Well after that bad news and ma treatment went home….Uploaded my mobile..and drove home…….
I had such a wierd feeling.
First Brussels   the young man stabbed to dead
Second Antwerp the 2 year old kid with her nanny
Third  Stekene  (My back yeard)    a man shot dead…..
 
whats next
Later the day i talked abt this topic with a good friend on msg  Long talk….
why such things happen….why ppl have no respect anymore……
 
In the evening went for my power plate training…..very hard….poehhhh…..sweat…. blood…..
after that a fresh shower and dinner was ready…..
and now
watching tv   European songcontest  
Oh I forgot
My new curtains are hanging in the living room now…Its wow….I wil ltake a pic later
now im gonna lay down and watch tv
Good night everybody   sweet dreams….
 
Oh   2 mo morning  first to my dentist   Just for 6 months control   ……
 
 
This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to 2 DaY

  1. Anant M says:

    Marij
     
    Judging and analysing situations from both angles and balancing one’s view is an august trait worthy of praise. But the reality on the ground does not bear with what one deduces. For example, In Kenya as a British National I had no place despite being born there. In India as a fee paying student I was discriminated as a ‘British National’. In England as a British Passport holder I was discriminated because I was non-white.
     
    Now even after 35 years of contribution through community governance on equality, diversity and social inclusion issues that affect immigrants like me as well as the new arrivals with settlement rights, I feel confident of being able to challenge any one and any institution that fails to give me equal (i) information (ii) access to services and most importantly (iii) treatment pursuant to my diversity i.e. origin, religion, diet, disability, age, gender, outlook, status, political affiliation etc.
     
    I did not come to Britain to better myself because I haven’t bettered myself. I came because I had no alternative but to become Kenyan citizen (which I couldn’t as I was studying in India) or remain British. Please do not be surprised when you or others read this.

  2. Anant M says:

    Marij
    Good things.
     
    Inspiration:
    As the dawn breaks on a New Year, let us give thanks for all we hold dear: Our health, our family, our friends, the grace of God which never ends. Let us release our grudges, anger and pains, for these are nothing but binding chains. Let us vow to live each day in the most pious, God-conscious way. Let us vow to serve all who are in need, regardless of race, caste, gender or creed. Let us vow to keep God in our heart, to chant His name each day at the start. Let us vow to lead the world from darkness to light, from falsehood to truth, and from wrong to right. And let us vow to remember that we are all one, embracing all, discriminating against none. May your year be filled with prosperity and peace, and love and joy which doesn’t cease. May you have success in all you do. And may God’s blessings be showered upon you. Anonymous

  3. Fαтιмα says:

    hello sweeti, how are you al lseems to be fine for you!! oh it’s not only you who have bad news, you see the world is no longer like before, although ppl try to fight against discrimination, violence and things like that things go worse and worse, when i watched the news, a man aged of 50 has raped a little boy of 4 years old and then he killed him, as for his wife she didn’t tell anything
    sometimes i wonder why ppl act in such a way, why this man has chosen an innocent boy who has only 4 years old to fullfill his desire, i can’t understand these kind of ppl… they are not aware of the pain of the family’s victim, they only think about them, nowadays, ppl only react as if there animals, and for me they are animals, i felt sorry for the mom of this little boy, i know he’s not the only case of such agression…
    i hope god will punish these ppl, it’s so disgusting!!!!
    now let’s talk about something else, oh i would like to c your curtain, maybe i’ll show you the one of my mom, i feel like being in some castle, she always buy curtain which are so expensive…. oh my god!! hehe!
    well thanx a lot for your reply and i’m very happy to meet you and i’ll repeat it again and again, i do appreciate your personality!!!^^
    bye bye sweety!! u are a wonderful preson!!
    Fatima!!

  4. softnsimple says:

     
    Hi Sweeti,
    I am inspired by your space.
    What a misery that a good news is followed by a bad news
    but the world is mixture of these two realities. Kindness
    and brutality, love and hatred, marriage and divorce,
    birth and killing, friendship and enmity, cold and warm,
    day and night, winter and summer, cold and heat, rich and poor
    are infact co exiistant and part of human nature from the
    very beginning so what happened is not an exception but
    what is to be seen is that we have become callous and instead
    of sharing grief of the afcted person, we turn our faces to our
    normal and routine life as if such event can never take place
    in our life.This attitude needs condemnation. And if we
    succeed to feel the pain of others as that our own ratio of such
    mishaps will  certainly fall if not vanished and that should be
    our endevour. It is not necessary that you agree with my proposition but I strongly feel that our attitudes have aired
    to increase such mishaps….
    God save us all……..
    Hugs and with love….
     
    softnsimple_kay
     
     

  5. Prithvi says:

    hi sweety……really sorry for not commenting for ur earliier blogs…..really held up these days u know!!!
    neways,thanks for commenting and saying that,"Works comes 1st" !
    And regarding that Bryan Adams’ song……..i just love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  especially those beats in the end u know !! awesome !

  6. The says:

    hi…
    this is for all the young people reading it…….
    perhaps i know why all these happen…. there is a definite reason behind all these… tangibles and meaninglessness… why will it not be? a young man  wakes up in the morning(weird assumtion that there is anything called morning for youth),picks up a tooth paste (bought by parents), goes to tiolet(built by someone else), eats BFast(bought/prepared by someoneelse), Reads newspaper(another weird assumption)… drives to school (u know it)… never studies, have funky time with funkiest friends(credit goes to dad’s pocket money)….. nights(wird again)……….
    i want to know where is he????? this is how one grows up and becomes a man and that man is a RESPONSIBLE citizen of the society(damn it, has e lost his milk teeth yet)…..
    what is the difference b/n a beggar and rich kid… it’s only parents’ money .. nothing else!!!!! wht right do we have to walk on the street…. we live such life and die… we are remembered by those to whom we came BY DEFAULT(family members)…. wht do we do to create our own identity….
    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!! ha!! that’s a shame…..
    these people grow up and takes control… so no prize to guess the fate of the system……all those aged person lament on the wrong behavior of the young generation… i pitty on you all … you don’t deserve to lament…… you all have spoilt this egg… now dont blame this youth … they are the product of ur carelessness… i wish u had thought a lot more than mere sex while creating them……
    and this young generation…. boss, look into yourself and feel sorry of the way you are.. motionless, meaningless, directionless. careless…. Go ahead and use the suffix LESS to every good thing, you are just that…..
    but i’m not loosing my hope on you… i will still have firm faith on you…. yes, on all of you… from you will come the messiahs…… don’t look here and there… dont look at the person siting next to you, coz the person you are looking at is actually looking at you…
    Come, I beg to your humanity… for the first time in your life tell yourself that you are alive and capable of doing something worthwhile…… tell yourself that you worth living here and prove that….
    I Love All You Angels…. Come,out of this long drawn slumbers… let the lions inside you come out…. Come,  Let’s Make Difference…
    Aniruddh!!!  

  7. Saif says:

    JUst happend to chance by ur space>
     
    Nice Blog entries dudeTTE!!
    btw is that the songcontest where u cant vote for your own country??
    Whats power plate training anyways???
     
    "If you can’t see the bright side of life, polish the dull side."
     
    have Funn
    peAce outt>

  8. sillygloop says:

    Hope u dont wake up at 1:11 2:22 3:33 4:44 and have a restful sleep 🙂 It is sad to hear news about people disregarding each other and taking extreme steps without thinking calmly and talking about the situation. 1 death affects many lives which will not be the same again. May the departed soul rest in peace!

  9. Anant M says:

    Marij
     
    Britain in my Country, my home and my domicile although my roots are in India. I have invested a lot in this Country. Not so much in money but in community governance and social enterprise. I have to lot to do and miles to go before I sleep. There is a lot to be done for child poverty, older people poverty and fuel poverty including better, decent and affordable ‘flexible or expandable’ housing for-life – an idea which has taken root in Milton Keynes and else where in Britain via previous ODPM (Office of Deputy PM).
     
    For me charity begins at home – here in the UK as I have claimed before. I can influence Indian youth like Vijay and Saurabh to stand up and be counted in influencing, negotiating and affecting the much needed change in participating as equals in the Global Market but without losing the unique ‘Indianness’.
     
    My next entry may shock you and others of the undesirable changes the economic prosperity has delivered in India. You may find it revealing to read my thoughts some 35 years back when I arrived in Britain.
     
    However, it is possible to love and I do love both Britain & India.

  10. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti,
    I got Mrs nightowl a germ D= it very seldom happen to me…after the blood test that it s nothing wrong (the Rushs) but they discoverd the White Cells 4.0 and Neutrophils# 1.9 my this new doc says a little bet lower?
    So,she sent me to seen other doc and result was I need one more simple blood test? then I might need to Ct scan for Bone marrow and Lymph node biopsy…..I never had been a sick before..therefore I’m bet scare.that way I’m not sleep well tonight I was awoked three O’clock in moning and started worry gut myself..
    todays a weekend my doc aren’t work untill next monday(my previous doc has book out for 2nd of June)
    It may nothing wrong ??.. I’m going back to bed, Have a nice weekend and hi to Michael. Michiko  
     

  11. Jaime Campbell says:

    Such sad things in the world.  Weird that you could feel it.  Hmmm…psychic?  🙂
     
    Love you,
    Jaime.

  12. Stav says:

    but we arent happy to be alive again.
    thats the bad thing.
     
    Cant wait for Eurovision Tonight.!:D

  13. Korku says:

    Cool Space !!!!
    Check Out Mine !!!!

  14. Isabel says:

    Hi Marij!
    Your photos where like a punch in my stomack!
    Cant imagine how sad and impotent I feel…
    Well I have the same problem that you at night 11.11.for one year, now 2.22 could not be coincidence so I inform myself. Have a look in here:
    http://www.crystalinks.com/11.11.html
    Maybe you will find some answers in there.
    Have a great weekend
    Love,
    Isa
     

  15. Saif says:

    OMg>
     
    THERE is no JOhn!!
    THat was just a story!!
    a Figment of my imagination!!!!!
    Im sorry to have caused u emotional anguish!
     
    –Infirmos curate, mortuos suscitate, leprosos mundate,daemones eicite;gratis accepistis, gratis date. —
     
    have Funn
    peAce ouTT

  16. SAURABH says:

    i can imagine the sleepless nights can make any1 upset for the whole day… i donno how r u managin without havin sound sleep… i guess this is the time u shud see the doc… if he tells u to take some pills temporarily .. i guess that wud b ok… u knw.. sleeping disorders can case several things.. and u knw u r a brave..lovely cheerfull and a smart gal..so i am sure u’ll take care of urself and will over come such situation…
     
    anyways… hope things r goin fine at ur side… u rock my fren !!! ….
    respect…saurabh….

  17. Window Shopper says:

    Tks for the feedback on my confessions mate *chuckles
    Just like to be vocal with things in the decent ways.. we all know what life’s about, so aint no need for pretentions.
     
    As for the the lil April.. seems you did not read the post on Lil April.. she is no more with us.
    I just picked her up off the street at 2300hrs, when my black lab sniffeed her out ..astrayed in a lil basket ..to wait for her time, by some cold souls. i just picked her up.. tried to get her walking again.
    But ws realised that she was on death bed, suffering from incurable disease.. so all i could do was hold
    her close and make it easy for her and thats what i did. She is sleeping now, at peace and with no pain.Am sure.. its better than the world she left behind.
     
    shopper
    ..
     

  18. Marianne says:

    Nieuwe gordijnen ben heel benieuwd Marij, ik gebruik mijn space als fotoalbum zo kan ik ook nog lekker bij anderen langs en bij http://www.mariannes.punt.nl  wat mijn persoonlijke space is geworden willen de foto’s niet uploaden dus zo is het mooi opgelost.
     
     
    Wens je een hele fijne Zondag Marij
     
     
    Liefs Marianne

  19. ti_na says:

    Helloooo, sweetie!
    Thanks to leave comments.
    I saw ur pictures. U’re beautiful and chica!!! oh, she is lovely.
    And I surprised one of her photoes was like my cat( child hood)
    He’s already 10yrs old. He could marry ur cat if he was young…
     

  20. þ®äýåg says:

    it feels so good to be here after ages sweeti!!!! rocking space u got here…take care and dont feel sad…always stay happy and keep smiling!
    lots of love and a biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig hug!!!
    me!

  21. Vijay Krishnan says:

    Blood donation is really a noble thing to do. I do it when I get a chance and am fit and raring to go. As for hunger, I think hotels and cafes should end the day by getting anything they can to the poor and needy so there is no wastage. It also helps if people eat whatever they order and do not waste food!

Leave a Reply

