Footprints

 

One night a man had a dream
He dreamed he was walking along the beach with the Lord
Across the sky flashed scenes from his life
For each scene,he noticed two sets of footprints in the sand

One belong to him,the other belong to the Lord
When the last scene of his life flashed before him,
he looked back at the footprints in the sand
He noticed that many times along the pad of his life
there was only one pair of footprints
That al happened at the saddest time of his life

This really bothered him and he quested the Lord about it;
"Lord,you said that once I decided to follow you,
you’d walk with me all the way of my life,
but I noticed that during the most troublesome time of my life
there is only one set of footprints,
I don’t understand why? When I needed you the most,you would leave me"

The Lord replied;"My son,my precious son,
I love you and I would never leave you.
During that time of trial and suffering,
when you have only see one set of footprints,
it was then that I carried you."

 

>inmagine inmagine

This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Footprints

  1. Sudhir says:

    Hi Sweeti – Well so I meet another foot ball player. You know, I used to play footbal for my school and college team. But then i had give it up when my legs failed me. Knee problem. I used to play left out in the forward line. It was fun while it lasted. Yes it was. I do try to watch as many matches as possible of the world cup, though it plays havoc on my sleep pattern. Well as my bed is pulled to the middle of my room, I kick lot of air now and not the wall, mercifully. Take care.
    Hugs Sudhir.

  2. FreeBird's says:

    To realise the feel of GOD and its presence is a feeling to get linked to your own self.
    Sometimes its just us who didnt see much of the world to feel that some one is so close and its footprints are going to be so important in our lives.. that we will love its presence.. all our life.
     
    FootPrints.. . I will leave mine and shoot them to remind myself that.. I never was alone.. but there were memories of my own..
     
    Hug Sweeti n hope life’s goin great.
    CheerS
    -M-

  3. sillygloop says:

    It’s always when we feel the loneliest that there’s support coming out from all directions. We just have to open our eyes and lift up our heads to see the help available out there. How’ve u been doing lately? Have a great day ahead!

  4. Trouble says:

    Thanks for the motivating words on my space and here sweeti 🙂 I feel a lot better. These are just phases, when we start questioning and doubting everything. This one too was. It’s gonna go soon! 🙂
     
    Cheers,
    Divoo

  5. Aisha says:

    thanks for commenting on my space .. keep visiting

  6. The says:

    it’s God didi!!! it’s God…
    he carries us through…
    we just take it for granted…………..
    Love this Entry again……..
    Love u didi…
    Bhai!!!

  7. Jenny says:

    Man! i love this poem, thanks for posting it in ur myspace, i’ve been looking for it and now i found it!! hehe
    thanks again!
    –Tears–

Leave a Reply

