suicide

 
BRITISH SOLDIER  (19) COMMITTED SUICIDE COZ HE HAD TO GO TO IRAQ.
 
Jason Chelsea had to go to Iraq.He commited suicide…. coz the guy could not live with the idea that he had to shoot children.
This was the headline in british newspapers yesterday.
Jasons mom said :"his superiors said in Iraq they had to shoot at kids…… sometimes only 2 years old…( They could have bombs on their tiny bodies) and to defend themselves the soldiers had to shoot at those Kids.
Jason could not live with that thought.
He said.I cant go there and shoot at kids.
I really cant go…It doesnot matter on what side ur on. I cant …
 
The guy died 4 days ago after an overdosis pills and cut his wrist..
 
 
THIS YOUNG MAN  COMMITTED SUICIDE …. BUT I THINK HE WAS MENTALLY MURDERED, BEFORE HE TOOK HIS LIFE……
Im i allowed to say this????
If u have another idea abt this  correct me….PLZ
i WANNA SHOW MY RESPECT TO JASONS FAMILY  ..GOD BLESS
Give the family the strenght to accept ……
JASON IS AN EXAMPLE  OF SO MANY GUYS WHO DONT WANT THIS WAR!!!!!
BUT THEY HAVE TO GO…..
FOR WHAT????????
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to suicide

  1. Raje says:

    :(….its really sad….

  2. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san,
    When during in the 2nd war times a lot of Japanese young soldiers had an experience that they were not ready for their mentality to do the cruelty action…
    How many more just liked Jason’s???
    I’m sorry to Jason’s family…God Bless!
    Still, you have great Sunday,
    Michiko
     
     

  3. Trine Lise says:

    (have no idea why I’m "NoName" again..)
    LOL, glad I made your day:-)
    I’ll do my best, you know, but of course some days are harder than others.
     
    abt this entry of yours….
    R.I.P Jason, I’m sure there are many more like him. And it’s such a waste. He should have his whole life in front of him, and he should not have to stand in front of the choise he had… I mean, what the hell, who want to shoot kids… No mather the situation, the kids are innocent!! And should be able to stay that way, not be used in adult "games" I agree with you, this is actually mentally murder!!
     
    My deepest sympathy goes out to his family and friends.
     
     

  4. Frans says:

    Hi my dear Sweeti,
     
    I agree with you, he was murdered. Just ordinary murder !  And I hope those responsible will be punished in the end when the truth about the " neccessary " invasion comes out some day. No weapons of mass destruction or atomic  thread where found.
    It was a war of the weapons industry and a war  to be secure oil deliveries to the western countries in the future. Nothing more than that.
     
    To remove Saddam and his followers from office and punish him for his crimes against people and humanity, there are lot’s of other possabilities to achieve that goal.
     
    When will some politicians starting to be honest……
     
    Franske

  5. Enter says:

    That’s the reality of war, its grimness and the moral depths to which our society has plummeted. If governments can take note of conscious objections and act on them, there is still hope for us!
     
    And LOL at ur description of trapping girls on local trains!!! (thankfully Bangalore has no local trains and I travel by cab 🙂

  6. Frans says:

    Ernest Hemingway said:
    Never think that war, no matter how necessary, nor how justified, is not a crime.

  7. Martha says:

    hey sweeti, sad entry…….but why did they tell him he has to shoot children??? i hate war, i hate nuclear powers…why can’t every country just tty to live at peace with everyone….but sadly i think this will never happen as humans are naturally selfish…
     
    hey..so you leave soon huh!! enjoy. how many hours flight fr your country to indonesia? can you put up some photos of belgium???
    take care sweeti!!!
     

  8. pankaj says:

    Hi Sweety,
             I am from India- A nation that has seen 4 wars and gureilla warfare on a number of occasions. We as a nation also boast of an army that is a million strong.And I guess I can guage what the soldier feels standing there at the battle field where he’s supposed to kill p’ple  who never bothered him personally.But, the soldier simply chooses to see the other man as an enemy who can pose a threat to his motherland.I know the case is different when it comes to killing children.
          But, I am of the opinion that all the deaths can be termed as the spoils of the war,Yes ! it does sound gruesome but see it a soldier does.It’s a part of his work and also his duty.But, don’t you think that he’s running away from what he chose for himself, the soldier obviously know what’s coming for him when he chooses to join the army.
               Hence, I feel that he wasn’t murdered before he decided to sucide.Instead he was afraid to carry out his duty and follow the consequences.No doubt that his job was tough but he chose it himself.
                 I know I am being radical when I say all this.But, i a still a student and am forming my own opinions abt the world.Thanks for raising such a thought provoking issue….Tell me what you think abt my stand….See ya…take care.

  9. Trouble says:

    It feels bad to hear such things. Wars are sick; the people who fight like this are sick; the causes for which they fight are sick. Of course it’s a mental murder of people like Jason. And the people who actually go and do it don’t have a heart.Hope u had a nice weekend Sweeti!Cheers,Divoo

  10. Yousef says:

    Hey Sweeti
     
    How are you?! I hope you are fine and doing GREAT.
     
    That was a really good entry, I really liked it specially the part that says;
     
    "THIS YOUNG MAN  COMMITTED SUICIDE …. BUT I THINK HE WAS MENTALLY MURDERED, BEFORE HE TOOK HIS LIFE……"
     
    Yousef Hani
     
     

  11. Jayesh says:

    Didi,
     
    There are no ends to atrocities of wars. No matter how strong heart you have but you still are human from within. It is sad, people do not hesitate to use small kids as suicide bombers. Sometimes you wonder, is this the world we live in
     
    Jay

  12. Sudhir says:

    Hi Sweeti how are you? Still in Indonesia? What you commented is very true. No soldier wants war. leaders sit in their board rooms and order their army to kill and maim innocent people. Just terrible.
    Hey the running outfit is very nice and you do look good in it. Keep running.
    Hugs Sudhir.

  13. Isabel says:

    Isnt that soooo sad?
    So my dear friend you are about to leave…its going to be so good for you!
    You know I could use a trip like that too…
    After all i realize Ive been in Denmark and the most part of the time i was on the net!:-( how sad can that be???in the end all i got was misery and sadness…
    i hope we can finaly talk a bit before you go….
    Loads of love,
    Isa

  14. Martha says:

    I just wanted to wish you a safe trip!!! Have lots of fun!! I’m sure you will! 🙂
    hopefully, fingers crossed, I’ll be there too! If i do make it, I’ll be in Jakarta, and areas around there..but only a short trip!

  15. Mandeep says:

    yup he was murdred . .  not suicide . .
     ..  
     
    take care
    mªŋЙ

Leave a Reply

