First snow

I woke up………i rubbed ma eyes
I could not believe it….snow was falling down  .softly soooooooooooooo beautiful ..the silence that snow is giving
My mom came to me….its time to get up.. get dressed  
"Mom  mom    look…..look down ur coming with me ?………….play in this first snow????
look up   and see   sky is grey . filled with snowflakes"
I wished  this could last for ever
 
I feel so happy in this first snow
Dad got the luge     out of the cellar
enjoyed  cold hands …  red faces   …
 
Now twenty years later
I dont like to get out of ma bed
Now twenty years later
I look out of the window
I see the first snow coming down
 
My mom will not come….
My dad dont pull the luge anymore    …   memories        Just memories

This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to First snow

  1. Geek Stud says:

    Hi Sweeti,
    I Have seen a snowfall just once in  my lifetime & I enjoyed it ……..
    You ar so lucky ……..
    Yup All we have are the memories………. cherish them well…….
    Have a great  week ….
    Take care
    Rohit.

  2. Trouble says:

    beautiful words Sweeti! I have seen snow but havent seen a snowfall yet. hold on to those snowy memories! 🙂

  3. pilgrimJ says:

    thanks so much for coming to visit… 😀
    I love snow… 🙂
    yes… precious memories….
    well… you have to continue to make many more memories today… so that you can ponder about them in the future… right? 😀 hehe…
    anywayz… hope you are well today?
     
    He made known to us the mystery of his will according to his good pleasure, which he purposed in Christ, to be put into effect when the times will have reached their fulfillment – to bring all things in heaven and on earth together under one head, even Christ.

  4. sonia says:

    Hi Sweeti,how are you doing?
    Beautiful sentimental poem…..hold on tight to those memories,life is made up of such moments ,that constitute lifetime of memories!
    I have been busy (still am) with some guests,so have been quite irregular iwith visits and updates!!
    And i am yet to se a snowfall,hope to exp some in my lifetime hopefully 🙂
    Tc and love,
    Sonia

  5. Kadir says:

    Love the snow!! While u rant and rave about snow…I will get ready with sunscreen and blink blink glasses. Sumer is here!!

  6. Trouble says:

    hmm and have you ever stumbled upon the dark meanings of vibrant colors like magenta Sweeti? I did. :(umm, nice idea of making a poem book.. will do that once I feel like 🙂

  7. Martha says:

    hi Sweeti, another melancholic entry? I miss snow! there’s no snow in this country. So you better enjoy it on my behalf. 🙂 I hope your day is beautiful! Take good care my friend!

  8. Michiko's says:

    Hi sweeti san,
    WOW!! you have a Christmas coming to you ha ha In here we don’t seen much the snow….
    Are you still ????? it took time to get overrrrr…I’m going to play golf… this afternoon ..
    I’ll be back to you…you have nice day,
    This entry is very touching ….7-10am
    Michiko 

  9. Rhea says:

    hey hey..its been long since i could visit ur space..n soo much has changed in such a short while..u know i have a friend cum elder brother =) who was goin through a rather rough phase recently..well at some point of time we all do dont we..n he told me its something like being numb..n he heard sloppy songs torturing himself all the more..bringin those memorie back..
    u know one of the hardest moments is to hold on when u need to let go..let go sweeti..let go..we care for u..i do!!wanna see that smile back yaar..please!! =)
    peace<3<3<3

  10. sonia says:

    Parents do have a spl place in our hearts and their memories are dear,can imagine your feelings `hugs`……..! Hope you are doing better now,Sweeti!
    Snow is beautiful,soft and silent and unique! One can see and hear it with your senses,the quietest sounds in the dark silences! Hope to experience it some day!
    Life is back to its normal pace today! Guests have gone back home! It was good whilke it lasted! Enjoying a day of pure solitude today! 🙂
    Tc and keep smiling,
    Love,
    Sonia

  11. Michiko's says:

    Hi sweeti San,
    It’s Beautiful poem that your express yourself relates to your parents the memories.. 
    we will past our generations to next ones…..the memories stayed  forever………….
    Enjoy your day,
    michiko

  12. Geek Stud says:

    HI Sweeti…….
     
    You are very correct ….. Without even knowing about the place ….w/out even knowing the people of place how can yu judge them……PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL……YET TO DISCOVER PEOPLE…..GUESS  SOME DAY I WILL TAKE THE WRONG FLIGHT TO CATCH THE SNOWFALL…….HEHEHE……
     
    ENJOY YOURSELF.
    Rohit…

  13. sonia says:

    Hi Sweeti,glad you are feeling better!
    True,guests are always welcome ,but it does get tiring after a while:)
    New phone troubling? Which one s it?(model number)?!Feel Nokia is the best and consistent,though other brands do have better features within the same price range!
    Time is a grt healer and calms you down,banging the head wd be too painful..:)……
    Just go with the flow and remain calm! Think of all that is good in life :)!!
    Tc,
    Love
    Sonia

Leave a Reply

