Farewell

I wanna put this entry out of  respect for my  former football coach..
Cancer was his enemy ..
He coached our team  like we were men….But we got there…..we won a lot of games 
He lost his lastdecember 22 ………2006.
 
 
 
Farewell  my friend
 
Everything is done now
If ur ready
Ive been here with u
My God, How i loved u
 
I stay here…u go there
And there is not that far from here
We agreed …i dont know where
we gonna meet
 
Without u the clock is ticking
But things will change
so i say goodbye  ..U have to go
I know in my heart u will always stay
 
Sleep now.U deserve
U had  a hell of a fight
and go Now..Go now ma friend
And dream for ever
 
Just like old times
I know u gonna find ur way
And i repeat what u always told me
in my heart 
 i will always be with u
 
Without U………………..
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Farewell

  1. Alien Hunter says:

    Hello Sweeti,
     
    My Wife & I would like to exend our condolences on the loss of your friend & coach. It is never easy losing someone you care about. Such a wonderfully written tribute, it shows how much ou truly cared.
     
    Children are honest about what they think & feel. Then they start school and it begins to change because other children aren’t behaving in the same manner. Children also have to test the limits to see how far they can go – that is what we call TEENAGERS.
     
    With my daughter, whatever happens or is discovered it will be an opportunity to learn & grow. We will gain strength from the final outcome. That is how my daughter looks at it. Miracles do happen, but only in God’s time. Thank you for your prayers.
     
    Have a happy, safe & healthy NEW YEAR!!!
     
    Peace, Love, & Blessings.
     
     

  2. Ruma says:

    Hi Sweeti! What a touching tribute to your coach. What else does one leave behind but memories when one leaves this world. I am sorry that such a nice person had to have a painful end. But that is God’s Wish. Thankyou for your comments and your valuable time. May this New Year be really happy for you and your family!Take care! Love, Ruma.

  3. Sudhir says:

    Hi Sweety – my condolences. You had quite a bad end to 2006. Here’s wishing you a Happier and better 2007. Hugs Sudhir

  4. Chris says:

    Aw, such a beautiful entry which does great justice. I hope you are well and that this year brings you wonderful thoughts and dreams which outway those of 2006. I wish you a happy new year! …and warmer weather 😛
     
    Chris x
     

  5. mary says:

    Hello
    You have an interesting space. Sorry to hear about the sad loss of your coach. Hoping that life is better for him now. I love the song on your space. I see you also like James Blunt.
    Wishing you all of the best for 2007
    Mares

  6. priyanga says:

    heyyyyyy
     
    How R U?after long long timeee…now i dnt have much time to online..bcoz of college and work…i hope u doing good….
     
    Happy New Yearrrr
     
     
    Priyanga

  7. sonia says:

    Hi Sweeti,how are you?
    Wishing you and your loved ones a very happy new year!
    Our heartfelt condolences on this irreplacable loss! May he rest in peace!
    This is a beautiful tribute to your friend and coach! You must have reallycared for him deeply!Memories remain forever!!
    Really gad that things are healing with Michael and your bro in law!
    Remain happy,sweety..always keep smiling!
    Love,
    Sonia.

  8. Çé®εв®åĻ®ùşţ says:

    that was really touching.it’s sad how you lost him.
    may be rest in peace.
    so sorry for you loss

  9. Puneet says:

    Hi SweetiYour words touched me. More so because In the past 2 days, ever since this 2007 ushered in, my wife’s cousin died a very violent death- met with an accident in Noida near Delhi and my friend lost his father….a silent death, he dint wake up to bid his son happy new year. Yes its so very difficult to cope up with loss of your dear and near ones.Puneet

  10. Geek Stud says:

    HI Sweeti …..
     
    First a BIG BIG WARM HUG FOR YOU !!!!!!!
     
    Sorry for not replying on msgs ..:(  …. HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU ….. Well may be he did his duties here now he had to perform in the other world .. ….
     
    Me haveing LOADZ OF WORK ………in office …… not even able to update my space 😦 
    will catch u later ……
     
    Keep Smiling 🙂 🙂
    Rohit.

  11. Trouble says:

    My condolences to your coach Sweeti.. I understand how it feels!*hug*I wish you a wonderful year ahead! :)Love,Divoo

  12. Princess says:

    Very sorry to hear it 😦
     
    Fate has its own strange way of playing with life and death.
     
    ur frnd,
    Rasigamagic.
     
    On a different note :

    HAPPY NEW YEAR to you.
     

  13. Megha says:

    hmm….it happens!
    ven v let go off spcl in our lives..
    irrespectiv of thr existence in world around us…
    they r goin 2 b thr in our heart FOREVER!!

    yes i need da english translated lyrics!..i luv da song…
    n wish u a very happy new year too..
    n tanks 4 da hug-
    warm hugs!!… =)

  14. Alien Hunter says:

    Hello Sweeti,
     
    We hope that you & yours will have a great 2007. May things only get better for you.
     
    Thank you for your kind words about my post, I hadn’t heard the song in 35  – 40 years and all of a sudden it started running through my head. God put it there for me to use in some way.
     
    Peace & Blessings.

  15. Nanci says:

    My condolences sweetie, I imagine is not easy to lose the ppl we care about, we always think that we will live 4ever, is not true, death for us is like something "hide" we always not aspect, always happen when we r not thinking about it. But be strong sweetie, dont fall down. may this new year be better than 2006. a big warm hug from portugal. kisses

  16. saad says:

    thank you my little sweeti. i came to yr space to greet you but there was a sad news of the demise of yr football coach. thus i kept mum and went back. though i’ve spent most of my life on this planet, i still don’t know what to say at these occasions. sorry. and Happy New Year. regards, noor.

  17. Megha says:

    THANKS A TON…
    SWEETI!!!
    i reallly m thankful 2 u for sendin me da lyrics…
    m njoiiiiiiin it!!
    Luv u for dis…
    hugs!!
    Megha…=)
    GODBLESS!!

  18. saad says:

    thank you Sweeti. i appreciate yr words. pls keep in touch. best regards, noor

  19. Martha says:

    condolences to you Sweeti…not nice to loose a loved one/friend.
    Other than that, how have you been? Wishing you love and blessings from above!
    HUGS

  20. Alien Hunter says:

    Hello Sweeti,
     
    I really don’t know what to say. I’m sorry that things are so rough right now. If I were to say things will get better, I wouldn’t be being honest with you. Saying they will get worse is not honest either because I don’t know what the future holds. In your situation I would give it all to God and let Him take care of it and then I wouldn’t worry so much nor would I feel so bad. I can say that I do care and will pray for you. Whatever is best for Michael & your Brother-In-Law will happen and I hope that it is soon. I hope that it doesn’t cause anymore pain.
     
    Peace, Love, & Blessings.

  21. pankaj says:

    Hi Sweety,
                      I am glad that you cared to dedicate a post in memory of your coach.
             Yes, there are people in our lives who create an impact and they remain with us for the rest of our lives, thru their words and deeds.
                 Yes, a Happy and a Prosperous Love filled New Year to you too..
                              take care….Chao !

  22. pankaj says:

    Hi Sweety,
                      I am glad that you cared to dedicate a post in memory of your coach.
             Yes, there are people in our lives who create an impact and they remain with us for the rest of our lives, thru their words and deeds.
                 Yes, a Happy and a Prosperous Love filled New Year to you too..
                              take care….Chao !

  23. Puneet says:

    Hi SweetiThanks for visiting my space and your condolences. Death doesnt give a chance to blink the eye and say good bye. You know my wife’s cousin had got a good job just a few months back and a girl was finalized for his marriage just the same day. He was the only physically able person in his family as his mother and brother are unstable. And his grandmom, all of 90 yrs lives with their family taking care of them all. Oh God! they were all looking forward to him to really take them out of the pit, and see all their hopes are smashed. Really its all a play of karma only and we dont know what all baggage we are carrying from our past lives. We are all living in a fools paradise, in a way its good to live that way otherwise if we know we have to live only 20 0r 30 yrs then we will die much before our appointed day just waiting for the death. Anyway just when my cousin’s family was smelling that their lives are going to turn around, they have been thrown back.Puneet

  24. sonia says:

    Hi Sweeti,how are you today?
    Hope and faith only matter,sweeti! Can imagine your state `hugs`…stay positive and hope for the best!
    Life is ok here! We were out of station over new year,it was fun and a good change! Kid is doing good too!
    Tc and have a wonderful day,
    Love,
    Sonia

  25. Adrian says:

    Hi, I know how it is to have a good Teacher and a Coach especially in one’s young life.  All the best, and may the Coach find rest.
     
    Adrian

  26. Ashwini says:

    Hi Sweeti,
    This a warm, sweet poem.
    How are you dear? How are things at your end?
     
    Happy New Year … have a great year ahead…. 

  27. Ruma says:

    Hi Sweeti! How are you? Haven’t heard from you for some time. I hope everything is okay at your end? Bye and take care…do visit!
    Love, Ruma.

  28. Alien Hunter says:

    Hello Sweeti,
     
    I have seen my share of tough times. No one will ever know the full extent. No need to. We do care about You & Yours.
     
    How much can a person handle? I don’t really know since I have never totally reached my limit. It depends on the person – how hard will they work, how much can they suffer and how much are they willing to suffer. Each person has their own limit and needs to take a break before they reach that limit. A person can tell when they get near that point. Don’t cross the line, please.
     
    Peace, Love, & Blessings.

  29. A Utah Woman Am I says:

    Sorry for such a long delay in my visits my friend.  I do hope that all is going well with you and that your life is also going well.  Wishing you a great new year Sweeti!  I hope to be able to catch up better, but for now I will be going.  Until next time.
    Kelsey

  30. Adrian says:

    Hi, thanks for warm hug 🙂  My holidays were quiet, but I had fun with friends and extended family and ate a lot…truely blessed. I look forward to the New Year with promise.
     
    Adrian

  31. Trouble says:

    How’re things at your end Sweeti?*hugs*Divoo

  32. Puneet says:

    SweetiThanks for your visit. Sorry to hear about your brother in law. How is he now? Well whatever it be life has to go on. It doesnt stop, one has to carry on till his last breath. The one who has gone has gone for ever leaving all his family people who have to bear with it, sustain it and carry on. Of course they have my mom in law’s family and few others nearby, but ultimately its they themselves who have to suffer. Bye for nowPuneet

  33. sonia says:

    Hi Sweeti,how are you?
    Its true,what you dont have you do tend to miss that! Here,in Delhi we get more sunshine than is required and the wqinters months are very short,so all here tend to favour winters! Summers get unbearbly hot and it remanis hot for 9-10 months in a year! So Give me winters anyday! 😀
    Long winter spells can get depressing for many!! Sun does lift the mood! Thw weather was this kind in UK too,i used to like it but not my husband and kid…they hated it……..maybe i am the odd one out…..:D
    Stay happy and remain positive,have hope and live life,Sweeti,to the fullest
    Tc ,
    Love,
    Sonia
     

  34. Frans says:

    Hi, my dear Sweeti,
     
    He may have lost his last battle, but he finaly found his rest from very difficult and hard times. One lost battle doen’t mean he lost the war !
    I hope this will give his friends some kind of strength to go on. But I believe, no, I know,  from where he is now, he can, freed from pain and discomfort, coach many, many more teams and individual persons. And I’m sure, many of these teams and persons will win their team- or personal battles.
     
    My respect
     
    Franske XXX
     
     
     

  35. sillygloop says:

    May the dear departed soul rest in peace and attain heavenly abode!
     
    Regarding Atithi devo bhava, I’m sure each locality demonstrates hospitality as a tradition…they just vary in the degrees they go to when they are sharing with strangers. Have a great weekend!

  36. Mandeep says:

    So sweet of you to write a poem for ur footbal coach .
    god bless his soul . ..
     how are u sweeti di . . 
    be strong .. bad times will go away soon .. 
     
    Mandy .

  37. Geek Stud says:

    HI Sweeettttiiiii
     
    Sweet Sweet Sweeti hahaha ::D
     
    Yeah me back & alive ..hahah:D .. ….Howz your new year start ….. Mine Excellent but lot of resposibilities coming ..want to be strong 🙂 & like always keep smiling 🙂
     
    Cheers & Keep Smiling 🙂
    Rohit.

  38. Puneet says:

    Yeah SweetiPeople have to find their own way of dealing with the crises they are thrown into. Others can only help them. The family of my cousin is already on way back from the crisis. Time and faith in Almighty is the best healer. I am too happy to know that ur brother in law is progresing well. May God help him recouperate fast. All my good wishes and prayers. You want to know about that cub, yeah it was with us for 6 months, then I sent it to a zoo, I decided against releasing it into nature as it had already acclimatised living with us, so licing back in nature might have not been easy or safe for it. Now its in Mangalore Zoo, a handsome male having its own mate and who knows may be 1 or 2 cubs too.Last time, few years back when I saw it, oh it was so fat with its tummy touching the ground. Would love to meet him again. Those cub and its mom were poisoned by the villagers, as these fellows had a habbit of preying on their cattle, so they were safely poisoned. What a crude way from panthers angle. I have many such stories u know, having worked in those wild life rich areas in Chikmagalur. ByePuneet

  39. Isabel says:

    Hi My friend I am back!I am sorry for your football coatch!
    Hope all is good with your family!
    Wishing you a great 2007!
    ………. , . – . – , _ , ……………. ) ` – . .> ‘ `( …………… / . . . .`.. . . .. ……………. |. . . . . |. . .| …………….. .. . . . ./ . ./ ……………….. `=(.. /.=` …………………. `-;`.-‘ ……………………… `)| … , …………………… || _.-‘| ………………… , _|| .._, / …………… , ….. ..|| .’ ……………….. |.. |.. , . ||/ …………….. , ….` | /|., |Y.., …………….. ‘-…’-._….||/ …………………. >_.-`Y| ………………………. , _|| …………………………. ..|| ………………………. || ……………………… || ………………………. |/ ………..With lots of love from
    ISA

  40. deepu says:

    Yea Sweetyyy, we are the ‘meatballs’ only as long as we think we are. Don’t you think so?
    That was great to know that ur Bro was there at home. And wonderful time out there.
     
    So wen are you setting out to India to xperience a train journey?
    Goodness !! you were a football player???!!
    hmmm it is hard but life has some hard and cold realities for us, eh?
     
    hope you are njoying your life…

  41. Geek Stud says:

    Hi Sweeti,
     
    Yeah u are very correct …..some time we have to deal with things ppl do …..which we never expect from  them …specially the ones whom you trust very much….whom you know right from childhood days …. who are very elder to you , whom you give lot of respect  …very lovable to you …..STABS YOU FROM BACK …
    I AM VERY ANGRY ….But don’t do anything back …becoz i don’t want to ….person lost all the respect & Love I had for him …but yeah I won’t be to trust people now  so easily…I learn’t my Lesson …Good for me ….
     
     
    WHY NOT A  GOOD START ….WHAT HAPPENED?????
     
    Take care & Sweet Hug for sweeti
    Keep Smiling 🙂
    Rohit.

  42. The says:

    speechless

  43. Geek Stud says:

    OH NO!!!!!
    yes pray & faith …….Dun let it go ……..I will also pray…..Rest is to God & the faith Inside ur brother in law
    U too TAKE CARE ….
    Warm Hug for Sweeti.
    Rohit.

  44. mary says:

    Hi Sweeti
    So nice to have you visit my space. So nice of you to also suggest sharing the lyrics of the song QUIET LIGHT with me. I love it so much that having the lyrics would only make it even better for me.
    Hope life is looking up for you and your loved ones there.
    Hugs
    Mares

  45. cryptist says:

    hi
    thanks for the comment you left much appreciated,
    sorry about your coach

Leave a Reply

