Nuclear area

Living between 2 nuclear power station areas ( one is only 15 km distance situated)
we get once and a while a new update with the post  ..
so this is the latest
1, Start alarm in a radiation of 15 km
2. Go or stay inside
3. Close doors and windows
4  Dont use the fone  it can be disturbing for the rescue teams
5. Listen to Radio and watch tv
6. Leave the kids at school
 
a sirene  will announce the end of the alarm fase
We have iodine pills in the house . 
We had to get them  in  the farmacy… Than i started to think….
Will i take those pills   when its a nuclear disaster  
Will i???? Do i wanna live after that….??????
I dont think so…..I will not take the iodine pills….Im sure… 

This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Nuclear area

  1. Ipshita says:

    true, living near nuclear power station is a bit  .. hmm.. risky or scary or.. yea. ..somethng like tht. but dont worry. and true, after a disaster happens.. who wants to live? none.. it somehow becomes a liability..
     
    cheer up, sweeti! 🙂
    see u! hope ur family is doing fine and hows Michael doing these days?

  2. Alien Hunter says:

    Hello There Friend Did Anyone Ever Tell You, Just How Special You Are The Light that You Emit Might even Light a Star
    Did Anyone Ever Tell You How Important You Make Others Feel Somebody out here is Smiling About Love that is so Real
    Did Anyone Ever Tell You that Many Times When They were Sad Your E-mail made Them Smile a bit In Fact It made Them Glad
     
    For the Time You Spend Sending Things And Sharing whatever You Find There are No Words to Thank You But Somebody, Thinks You’re Fine
    Did Anyone Ever Tell You
    Just How Much They Like You Well, My Friend Today I am Telling You
     
    I HOPE I GET THIS BACK I believe that without a friend you are missing out on a lot!!!
    Don’t be confused by friends and acquaintances, there is a difference!
    BUT, you have to send it right now!!
    But don’t just send it back, send it on to everyone..
    Have a nice day, and I’m glad we are friends!!!
    THIS IS A HAND OF FRIENDSHIP
    YOU MUST PASS IT TO AT LEAST 4 FRIENDS

  3. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san,
    I hope you were back to 100% alright in your little belly? I’m not happy with my belly at present I better do something right now.
    I had been a lot of pressure for the bad weather that we did had in NZ… This is me I want to have beautiful weather on the wedding day,my son told me if is rain we got alternative place but still I wish to they chose to  have where they would like to have the celemony …All parents would wish to have best for their children…..
    Today I had comments at Sonia space which I wrote Asian women had no hair in their body (meant legs)but some white people had shaved their legs. I hope you are not resent it ha ha  I think I need a little rest that  after one more entry….
    Michiko
    This time of last years 

  4. Jitender says:

    Er … what?

  5. Isabel says:

    Dear Sweeti…
     

    Hello There Friend Did Anyone Ever Tell You, Just How Special You Are The Light that You Emit Might even Light a Star
    Did Anyone Ever Tell You How Important You Make Others Feel Somebody out here is Smiling About Love that is so Real
    Did Anyone Ever Tell You that Many Times When They were Sad Your E-mail made Them Smile a bit In Fact It made Them Glad
     
    For the Time You Spend Sending Things And Sharing whatever You Find There are No Words to Thank You But Somebody, Thinks You’re Fine
    Did Anyone Ever Tell You
    Just How Much They Like You Well, My Friend Today I am Telling You
     
    I HOPE I GET THIS BACK I believe that without a friend you are missing out on a lot!!!
    Don’t be confused by friends and acquaintances, there is a difference!
    BUT, you have to send it right now!!
    But don’t just send it back, send it on to everyone..
    Have a nice day, and I’m glad we are friends!!!
    THIS IS A HAND OF FRIENDSHIP
    YOU MUST PASS IT TO AT LEAST 4 FRIENDS
     
    lots of love from ISA

  6. Ruma says:

    Hi Sweeti! This is scary! And I totally agree with you…if something does go wrong, will you be in the right frame of mind to take those pills? It is a big risk for the residents around this area, and I am not all that knowledgeable about scientific facts, but I do know that should their be a leak of radio-active material, it can have profound effects.
    I hope you are well now, and not suffering any tummy cramps? Sorry to be here so late…I am having problems with Spaces, once again! I am seriously considering Jitender’s advice to move out of here and start a blog at blogger.com, if they do not resolve my issue soon.
    Bye for now. Have a super Sunday!
    Love, Ruma.

  7. Alien Hunter says:

    Hello Sweeti,
     
    Living close to a nuclear power plant is a bit disconcerting. It all depends on the severity of the disaster. If it totally blows up, you won’t have to worry about the iodine pills or anything else. If it is just a leak, then the wind direction would have a lot to do with the radiation. If I were in that situation, I would probably go dancing in the streets in the moonlight.
     
    I am honored having you as a friend. You have words of wisdom that some cannot see and ideas that are very thought provoking.
     
    Peace, Love, & Blessings.

  8. deepu says:

     
    thank you Sweets, it is so sweet of you to nivite me to ur country.but i hav to be a priest, right? only then i ll be able to do some service, eh?..
    for that i must wait some 6 more yeatrs..then, God permitting i ll be a Priest for Christ to serve all his men and women.
    Oops thats a disastrus place you are situated in with 2 nuclear power stations watching you always..Hooo…but they are al not stupid ones inside there, eh?dont worry, nothing happens just like taht right?
    right now i hop there is no sirens or anything…njoy

  9. Princess says:

    hi sweeti,You can call me Aiz instead of Ias. Isn’t it risky to stay near nuclear stations?Is there any health hazards possible?Do take care :)Much luv,Aiz.

  10. ferhat says:

    Merhaba from Turkey

Leave a Reply

