Wild wind

Ride the wild wind with me,
    across vast forests of spruce and pine
        amongst the snow-tipped Tetons
    with the eagle at our side…

Ride the wild wind with me,
    and stir the flowers in alpine meadows
        where elk bugle and stand bold
    against ruby sunsets…

Come with me and the wind,
    to wild virgin rivers
        tumbling through granite gorges,
            sending rainbowed mists
        thundering majestically to the skies…

Come, and fly as the eagle,
    to meadows and majestic mountains
        mantled in soft blankets
            of gentle snow
        where the otter plays…

Ride the wild wind with me,
    and sing songs of winter snows,
        breath deeply of fragrant spring,
            and bask in the warmth of summer
        deep within the wilderness…

This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Wild wind

  1. deepu says:

    waaaa ehoo Sweets this one takes everyone on a ride gliding in the wind..
    touched and kissed and carassed by her….you seem to have flown out of ur busy-busy work by a breeze that came chattering to you..umm?
    this is a frsh one Sweets…reads nice, in fact feel nice…have a nice day…and snig and dance around..

  2. Rama says:

    How are you? I was going through your friends and blogs list sounds very interesting . Must go to them. Have a great weekend.Love Rama.

  3. Rama says:

    Well  Sweeti u see that is just a fiction, which has part of me as well as part of it is imagination, which is what stories are all about. But I am glad my story gave u the strength and hope to wish for similar recovery for ur brother-in- law. Yes one should give our very best when the situation seems to go out of hand, for only then we can be the architects of our own destiny.
     

  4. Prithvi says:

    hi sweety..how r u ? How’s life going on ??
    neways….this is my orkut profile ID : Please Add me in ur friend’s list….http://www.orkut.com/Profile.aspx?uid=13375189296001171535

  5. Ashwini says:

    Hi,
    🙂
    I am getting better now. How have you been? Hope you are doing good.
    I am not able to access certain sites from office… there is a restriction on chat and email sites. And when I get home I’m too tired to do anything. Thats the reason i’ve not been around much.
    I love this poem, it is simply beautiful… 🙂 Inspires me to travel more…
    Take care dear…
    Lots of Luv
     
     
     

  6. Isabel says:

    HI SWEETi!
    hehe its not what you thinking!lol!
    Its the same thing…thats his poem to me!
    Oh What a beautifull poem youve got there!
    heres the Easter bunny for you
    __            /^\    .’  \           / :.\          /     \         | :: \        /   /.  \       / ::: |       |    |::. \     / :::’/        |   / \::. |   / :::’/ `–`  \’ ~~~ ‘:’/`         /           (                  /   0 _ 0   \               \/     \_/     \/           -== ‘.’   |   ‘.’ ==-               /\    ‘-^-‘    /\               \   _   _   /                    .-`-((\o/))-`-.     _   /     //^\\     \   _     ."o".(    , .:::. ,    )."o".     |o  o\\    \:::::/    //o  o|   \    \\    |:::::|   //    /        \    \\__/:::::\__//    /        \ .:.\   `’:::’`  /.:. /           \’:: |_       _| ::’/         `—` `"""""` `—`
    HAPPY EASTER FROM ISA!!!!

  7. Adrian says:

    Hi Sweeti,  Happy Easter! 🙂
     
      Adrian

  8. Nanci says:

    hi sweeti happy sunday!!

  9. N M says:

      wassup.

  10. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti San,
    This poem is beautiful .closed my eyes lying down beach..just imagine what would happen If I can ride with wind???????
    when I was youngr age that looking up the blue skies I often thought about it just likes your poems…
    It good to seen your are in high spirits.
    Happy Easter with your loved ones, Hi to Michael & his dad.
    Michiko
     

  11. dr. says:

    I wanna fly with you 🙂
    this poem made me feel i’m flying to mountains.. i like it
    have a good day

  12. dr. says:

    I wanna fly with you 🙂
    this poem made me feel i’m flying to mountains.. i like it
    have a good day

  13. dr. says:

    I wanna fly with you 🙂
    this poem made me feel i’m flying to mountains.. i like it
    have a good day

  14. dr. says:

    I wanna fly with you 🙂
    this poem made me feel i’m flying to mountains.. i like it
    have a good day

  15. deepu says:

    hiii Sweets so how was ur day?you must have had lot of fun it being April 1 eh?? or you were busy gliding around and making others fly around?? hehewell — have a lovely time ahead…

  16. Rebel5449 says:

    Well, kiss my grits or whatever they doo in India!!

  17. sweeti's says:

    Dear  space friends
    I write this comment  coz of the negative comment  of this  person  http://poopershooter77.spaces.live.com/
     
    It felt a bit wierd coz i never met or spoke one word with this person and i thought  Whats the meaning of this writing
    I let this comment here …… Coz i think  its  the best reaction..of my side.
     
     
     
     

  18. Unknown says:

    NEWS FLASH!!! A FELLOW BLOGGER HAS BEEN DELETED!! SOMEBODY HELP!!
    This is a total disgrace! All these gifted, freedom loving Bloggers cut down before their prime by bigoted people with no sense of humor! Long Live the MSN 15!! Free the MSN 15!!

  19. sonia says:

    Beautiful poem,Sweeti !! I was almost riding the wind and taking in the beautiful surroundings 🙂 !! Just imagine if one could physically do it !! But so what….the mind can do that….take that flight of fantasy 🙂 !!
     
    Congrats on Michael getting married ,thats such good news !! Best wishes from our side !! Hope hid dad will do better soon :)!!
     
    Yes,trying to get back to normal !! Just too much happening ,Sweeti !! My daughter lost her classmate on thursday,the basketball pole fell on the kid in a club his parents are members of !! His insides were crushed,he fought for two days,but succumbed to his injuries !! The club is refusing to take responsibility,the parents are sueing,the kids (classmates) have being holding protest marches,lighting candles etc outside the club premises,in hope to make the management apologise in public !! Another young life lost….God !!
     
    I am sending this with love,Sweeti
     

    H E , -^_^-, .. _, .-‘^ R S , .-^__________R_.. H E , .-^_____________W __..,Y.-^________________C________________________B ________________________K________________________C_______________________XXX ______________________isskiss ____________________kisskisskis __________________skisskisskisski ________________sskisskisskisskissk ______________isskisskisskisskisskiss ____________kisskisskisskisskisskisskis _________skisskisskisskisskisskisskisskiss _______kisskisskisskissk666kisskisskisskissk HAPPY EASTER MY FRIEND xxx ______isskisskisskisskisskisskisskisskisskiss ______kisskisskisskisskisskisskisskisskisskis _______skisskisskisskisskisskisskisskisskis ____ _______XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX_________~~~~ * ~ * ~ YOU’VE JUST BEEN KISSED ~ * ~ * ~ ~~~_ON  THE CHEEK. PASS IT TO OTHERS TO MAKE THEIR WEEK___SEND THEM THIS LOVE AND A HAPPINESS FIX______WHICH IS SENT FROM THIS ANGEL——————   ?.·**·.¸(¯`·.¸? XXLOVE FROM Sonia XX ?¸.·´¯)¸.·**·.?
     
    Tc,Love,
    Sonia.
     
     
     

  20. deepu says:

    hmmm shall i come to join u and ur feinds to just get lost in the winds? let the winds glide me on on and on….but hey Sweets i feel quite ok now..umm she turned up a sweeet girl..hehe
     
    we are almost in the time of Passion…the coming days are very miportant right? i think you will off from ur work and all? mm?
    Christ saves!

  21. Isabel says:

    Hi Sweeti!

    Here I wanna give you my Easter presie;

    Wishing you a great Holy Week,
    Loads of love from ISA

  22. Alien Hunter says:

    Hello Sweeti,
     
    I well appreciate your thoughts on the situation. This started with a blog war going on. I was avoiding it and suddenly I was being attacked by these things. I told them to stay away from my site but the harassment only increased. Ignoring them won’t work, I have tried that. I am cornered in a situation where there is no escape but to defend myself and my Friends. I wish it could be different. They refuse to listen to logic and there is a space that just keeps stirring people up to attack me.
     
    Have a HAPPY EASTER!
     
    Peace, Love & Blessings.
    rwc

  23. pankaj says:

    HI sweety,
                          Yes, it’s Karma that all of us exist as we are.The way we meet people, interact with them are all amazing if one watches them closely.
                 You said you didn’t understand the poem…Don’t worry…Soon, I’ll try my hand at translating it….Let’s see how it turns out.    🙂
               You take good care of yourself….
                          See ya….
     

  24. Shruti says:

    Hi Sweeti, Sorry dear, i have not been able to be in Blogging from long time…Now me back once again..and i think your poem just welcomes me.,.."Ride the wild wind with me.."Take care…

  25. Ruma says:

    Hi Sweeti! What a lovely, uplifting poem! Indeed, one should be inspired by the eagle to rise higher and higher in life…never to give in to challenges and never giving up your dignity! Very nice, Sweeti! Thanks for sharing it with us all!Hope all’s well with you! Keep smiling!           Love, Ruma.

  26. sonia says:

    Hi Sweeti,how are you?
     
    Life is strange sometimes,isnt it?/?  Thanks for your kind and warm words !! The family is devastated,they have two other kids.his sisters,he was the youngest !!
    Michael deserves to be on cloud nine !! He deserves the best life has to offer !! God Bless !!
     
    I have realised the value of life and the loved ones,its moments,its importance after seeing all this around !! ould not like to wish this on my enemies too !! One constantly prays to God that all remains well,but whats in fate will happen !! Till then,enjoy BEING ALIVE  !!
    Tc and have a nice day!
    Love,
    Sonia.

  27. Nanci says:

    hi sweeti

  28. Trouble says:

    Lovely! Take me along! 🙂
    *hugs*
    Divoo
     

  29. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti San,
    You inviting me to ride the wind….well where you take me to? are we going to Sri Lanca that’s your favourites spots….I hope I was right?
    Have a Happy Easter with your families. Hi to Michael& His dad.
    I thinking of you from Australia. 
    Big Hugs,
    Michiko

  30. Shruti says:

    Hi Sweeti, thanks a lot dear..and ya there’s always need of good relaxing..i wil not forget ur words..take care…

  31. icy says:

    wow~~~
    lovey ok take me too along..seems like many are desperate to hitch along u 😀
    hugs
    nidhi

  32. icy says:

    wow~~~
    lovey ok take me too along..seems like many are desperate to hitch along u 😀
    hugs
    nidhi

  33. icy says:

    wow~~~
    lovey ok take me too along..seems like many are desperate to hitch along u 😀
    hugs
    nidhi

Leave a Reply

