A Night to Remember

Saterday    June 2   
  THE night to remember 
 Bryan Adams
 
The last song   Bryan  played was  A night to remember
well    we did
In december 2006 (yes   6 months ago   (and sold out in short time) I bought the tickets  and yesterday  june 2   The day of days was there
We left home around 6.15  PM..Had to drive half hour   and then with metro…to the Place to be
When we came there   the place was loaded with ppl..
some having food ….some just standing watching the crowd….Ppl coming from everywhere..
my god   is seems  13.000  ,Did u ever see so much in one place????? well i did…
 
after a while we got our seats…..There were 2 stages   one big one and a small one..
the small one was very near to us……
Time 8.30  Lights  went out…PPL yelling…lil light burned
Exciting moments….
first a group ..  She says…played   Not my kind of music…The lady her voice  gave me goose bums but then in the negative way…LOL
9.30 Lights out…..there they were
Bryan  ‘s gang….wonderful musicians….played awesome
but then they came to the  lil stage…in front of us….
he played  My fav song  Plz forgive me   ..I was with 13.000 ppl..and i felt  like i was alone listening to this fav song of mine
I have so much memories  of this song …U have no idea….
This whole evening  was supurb…I have seen a lot of artists…But his really super..
his so  one with his audience
When he  ran from one stage to the other…..With a lot of guys around him to protect from  the ladies crowd….haha..
he even shaked hands and kissed some ladies on the cheeck..They must have been on cloud nr,9.
It was a mix of his oldies   (his sweet love songs) and the new (Rockers)  his mixing these perfect.
All odf a sudden when his musicians started with the intro.of a song The whole crowd started to sing….he looked ..like he was suprised…
and said.
He guys……Im singing here   Yes???? 
well this  guy made my day  with his simple normal behaviour…His just like the boy next door u know..
He showedus Heaven  with his voice and his guitars….
 Click to enlarge  the pics oke???
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A Night to Remember

  1. Isabel says:

    Awww I love brian Adams too!!
    I am here to wish you a great week ahead…
    We are in countdown arent we? lol!
    _________*___*___*__*_______******__________*___*__*________**::::::::**______________*__*_______**::::::::::**_______________*__*_____**:::::::::::**________________*__*___*:::::::::::::**_________________*_*__*::::::::::::::**_____**********____##*::::::::::::**___**:::::::::::::::::::* ^^*::::****::::**__**:::::::::::::::::::::*^^^**:::::::::::::**___**:::::::::::::::::****^^^*:::::::::::::**_____**:::::::::::**:::::::*^^*:::::::::::**__________****:::::::::::::*^*****____________**:::::::::::**___________**::::::::**____________******
    Lots of love from ISA

  2. Mandeep says:

    i too love bryan adams .. he is GOD . . 
     
    i salute him ..  :^~~
     
    manD

  3. Adrian says:

    Love his music. I started listening to Adams in the mid-80’s!  Love the new car, very sweet! Can I drive it? (lol)  What model is it?!
      Adrian

  4. Saksinee says:

    I just got back to my own computer from long time vacation back home…
    hope I’m not missing a whole lot here…
     
    Thanks so much for your care on ATOM’s birthday…
     
    And Thank you to make me realize…
    This wide world is not so lonely…
     
    Let the money be always so full in your pocket
    And happiness overfill in your heart…
     
    Take care,
     
    A’ & Atom
     
    P.S. If I have second son, I may name him Adam…hahaha…

  5. sonia says:

    Hello Sweeti, that was indeed a night to remember 🙂 and the lovely memories shall remain lifelong !! 🙂
    Hope3 all is grt with you !! My bro and his family are over,so i was a little busy with them !!
    Have a grt day
    Love,
    Sonia

  6. Trouble says:

    "Please forgive me" is my favorite too!
    Good to know that you had a great time 🙂
     
    I’ve been a busy bee, as usual, all these days 😀
     
    Love,
    Divoo
     

  7. Rajeev says:

    wonderful singer. i luv his voice.Aerosmith had come here day before yesteday.I missed it :(( if only i didnt have my god damn exams!shux! But I had been to Iron Maiden’s concert tho! That was an experience of a lifetime!IRON MAIDEN Is GOD!**bows down with respect**peace & loveJeevy

  8. Jacqui's says:

    Sounds like you had a wonderful time! Nice pics! I like his older songs too. Did he sing "Summer of 69"? My favorite. How is Michael btw?
    Love
    Jacqui

  9. Ruma says:

    Hi Sweeti!         This sounds to one night you’ll never forget! I’m so happy you could participate in this event. The crowd’s mood is so infectious; it’s a different experience to watch a live show altogether, and Bryan Adams is a great singer. We had him over here two years back, and this year we had Aerosmith playing. Since I was never an Aerosmith fan, I didn’t even attempt getting tickets.          Thanks for sharing this experience with us. The pics are grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat!!!!!!!!                                                                                                                                         Love, Ruma.

  10. Michiko's says:

    Hi sweeti San,
    I’m happy for you that you were enjoyed with Bryan Adams played that I loved his song very much too.
    I saws the pictures in your hand? that it seemed you were put up your hand ????
    I hpoe your days has been a good one…every day….
    Big Hugs,
    Michiko

  11. sonia says:

    One kiss can take the pain away….true 🙂
    One thought can make a difference
    One change can catalize a series of changes
    One Sweeti can bring a smile on many faces…:)
     
    I have always enjoyed Bryan Adams too 🙂 !!
    How are the prep for Srilanka trip going?
    Here the weather is getting hotter,temp going to 44C ….!!
    Hope all is grtw ith you!
    Smile and tc,
    Love,
    Sonia

  12. sonia says:

    One kiss can take the pain away….true 🙂
    One thought can make a difference
    One change can catalize a series of changes
    One Sweeti can bring a smile on many faces…:)
     
    I have always enjoyed Bryan Adams too 🙂 !!
    How are the prep for Srilanka trip going?
    Here the weather is getting hotter,temp going to 44C ….!!
    Hope all is grtw ith you!
    Smile and tc,
    Love,
    Sonia

  13. Phoenix says:

    Hiya Sweeti
                        Sounds like you had a great time and judging by the pics, got a nice close view of the man himself. I can’t say I’m into Mr Adams myself but I did have to endure his music when I still lived at home with my sister! He is very talented and I do like Summer of ’69. My patience is starting to wear thin waiting for my trip to start (and to get Angel of course!), it’s surprising how long a week is when your waiting for things to happen huh! Never mind, I’ll be on the road soon.
     
    Hope you are in good health, look forward to hearing from you sometime, take care -x-
     
    Phoenix -x-

Leave a Reply

