Chasing Cars

Relaxing time .
I love this song and wanna share it with u…
Here are the lyrics ….. and You tube is playing now
We’ll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don’t need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me
And just forget the world

I don’t quite know
How to say, how I feel
Those three words
‘l say too much
But not enough

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me
And just forget the world

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden
That’s bursting into life

Let’s waste time
Chasing cars

Around our heads
I need your grace
To remind me
To find my own

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me
And just forget the world

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden
That’s bursting into life

All that I am
All that I ever was
Is here in your perfect eyes
They’re all I can see

I don’t know where
Confused about how is well
Just know that these things will never
Change for us at all

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me
And just forget the world


This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Chasing Cars

  1. dying2die says:

    hi there
    Well what a nice song, awesome lyrics, you have a noce choice.
    Well regardingyour question yes Men Can marry 4 ladies in Islam not more than 4 at one time. ANd it is realistic, my dad has 2 wives, my uncle also. There aremore women than men in the world and it is a statistical thing and thus if Men can keep their wives equally they marry more than 1 lady.
    Hope this answers your question. Being a lady i really dunt have an objection on it, though i know some women would mind it and in that case the husband might either convince her or respect her feelings.
    Love ya and take care girl:)

  2. Isabel says:

    Hi Sweeti!!I saw you online I was chating with sponix and in 1 minute I was going to talk with you and you were gone :-((What a pitty!
    I too love this song but brings me painfull memories of someone that said he loves me…and didnt!
    Oh well I have a new toy … a small Opel Corsa so I am enjoying it…I also have lots of good things in my life…I am blessed!
    I am missing the Summer too…its so diferent here from the other years!!!
    Big kisses gurl!!!TTYs!!
    ISA

  3. Adrian says:

    Hi, how are you?! Sounds like you had a great time on that exotic trip!  I may just have to make it there oneday…but not before I revisit Benidorm, Spain and Tuscany, Italy 🙂
     
    Oh, Isa, me, and yourself now have new cars!! (lol)
     
    Enjoy your Saturday,
      Adrian
     
     

  4. Adrian says:

    Oh, it’s a 2007 Saturn ION 2 Sedan, automatic with ONSTAR service built in…love it! 🙂
      Adrian

  5. Adrian says:

    Well, as ‘they’ say, "size doesn’t matter"… right!! (lol)
     
      Adrian

  6. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san,
    Would be nice to do such a things LOL!  I fogot what is likes ha ha
    just beautiful memories in my hearts for all my life. 
    Thank you to sharing us a beautiful songs,
    Big Hugs,
    Michiko

  7. Billy says:

    Hello marijke!
    Wow! What an awesome post. The biggest riddle in the universe, the beginning of time. And thanks to Mr Hubble and those who endeavor to answer the question through research and scientific explanations. And Stephen Hawkings is now carryong on the unfinished work of Hubble as well as Einstein. Maybe, we will have more answers from the scientific world one day.
     
    In the meantime, I would like to mention, perhaps one of the earliest text on the Big Bang and the beginning of universe is in the Hymn of Creation in the Rig Veda, the original Hindu Vedic scriptures of more than 3,000 years ago…
     
       " In the beginning,
         there was neither existence
         nor non-existence.
         All this world was unmanifest energy;
         The One breathed, without breath,
         by Its own power
         Nothing else was there…"
                              (Hymn of Creation, Rig Veda)
     
    The "One breathed" mentioned above has often been refered to as the "Big Bang". Before that… it was unmanifest energy. The rest is history as we know it!
     
    Love lots to you and yours too! Be well, be happy and be blessed.
    Billy

  8. Billy says:

    Hello marijke!
    Wow! What an awesome post. The biggest riddle in the universe, the beginning of time. And thanks to Mr Hubble and those who endeavor to answer the question through research and scientific explanations. And Stephen Hawkings is now carryong on the unfinished work of Hubble as well as Einstein. Maybe, we will have more answers from the scientific world one day.
     
    In the meantime, I would like to mention, perhaps one of the earliest text on the Big Bang and the beginning of universe is in the Hymn of Creation in the Rig Veda, the original Hindu Vedic scriptures of more than 3,000 years ago…
     
       " In the beginning,
         there was neither existence
         nor non-existence.
         All this world was unmanifest energy;
         The One breathed, without breath,
         by Its own power
         Nothing else was there…"
                              (Hymn of Creation, Rig Veda)
     
    The "One breathed" mentioned above has often been refered to as the "Big Bang". Before that… it was unmanifest energy. The rest is history as we know it!
     
    Love lots to you and yours too! Be well, be happy and be blessed.
    Billy

  9. Billy says:

    Hi again,
    I was re-reading your comment in my space, and I can say, you certainly write very well in English even if its not your 1st language. So, marijke, dont worry about it… keep writing and expressing. Tell us your experiences straight from the heart.
     
    You know, if you focus your thoughts deeply, concentrate on the subject matter, it doesnt matter if English is not your 1st language, but all the wonderful thoughts will be expressed clearly and very well understood… believe me, it happens. Almost all of my blogs were written "straight from the heart" without any draft. There is an unseen power, you can only feel it in your heart, and it drives you to do it well. When you write from the heart.. there is great power in its output…
     
    I wish to share some of the wisdom of Helen Keller:
     
    "The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched – they must be felt with the heart." (Helen Keller)
     
    And writing to help others is our own little ways of helping to change the world, we by our own power can change the world through our own little ways, we dont have to be creators of big and noble acts…
     
    "I long to accomplish a great and noble task, but it is my chief duty to accomplish small tasks as if they were great and noble." (Helen Keller)
     
    I recall something Michaelangelo said when asked how he could carve such a perfect statue of David from one single block of marble… he replied "David has always existed inside the marble, I simply chipped away the excess."
     
    Perhaps the Big Bang was meant to create a universe that is perfect, and all we have to do on this planet is to do the little things that collectively may change the world. Remember the Berlin Wall was not brought down by one big canon, but my millions of individual hands chipping away at it.
     
    "When we do the best that we can, we never know what miracle is wrought in our life, or in the life of another." (Helen Keller)
    We just need to believe in our own capacity and capability, and put our faith in the divine one to give us that little "push" to turn our little works into miracles. You will never know when its gonna happen, but faith is all it takes…
     
    "Faith is the strength by which a shattered world shall emerge into the light." (Helen Keller)
     
    Keep working on it, marijke, I know your work in Sri Lanka is gonna turn into a miracle. I am not hoping or praying… I know, when you put your faith in the dvine and simply work your butt off to make it happen… there is a knowing that miracles are on the way!
     
    Our task then is to be part of the force that overcomes all the suffering…
     
    "All the world is full of suffering. It is also full of overcoming." (Helen Keller)
     
    So, here’s praying you the most productive and successful trip to Sri Lanka, may the divine one lift your work to soar to great heights… Pray for the power to do great things, not for things to be easy.
     
    "It is for us to pray not for tasks equal to our powers, but for powers equal to our tasks, to go forward with a great desire forever beating at the door of our hearts as we travel toward our distant goal." (Helen Keller)

    There is a knowing, marijke, you will bring love, peace and joy to this world and relieve the suffering of the needy.Go in peace, go in love, go in faith, be well, be healthy and be blessed.
    Billy
     

  10. sillygloop says:

    Forget the world seems to be a good recipe for relaxation!
     
    A movie a day is just a way of talking about the average number of movies made here…the count is more than that and all these projects take quite a few months waiting on dates from artists and then rush with the shooting schedule. And yes, my time is Monday n I get to enjoy my off while you work…hopefully ur workweek is relaxing too 🙂

  11. sillygloop says:

    Forget the world seems to be a good recipe for relaxation!
     
    A movie a day is just a way of talking about the average number of movies made here…the count is more than that and all these projects take quite a few months waiting on dates from artists and then rush with the shooting schedule. And yes, my time is Monday n I get to enjoy my off while you work…hopefully ur workweek is relaxing too 🙂

  12. icy says:

    Before we get too oldShow me a gardenThat’s bursting into life….just lovely & so sweetly romantic!
    hw have you been?
    love
    nidhi

  13. icy says:

    Before we get too oldShow me a gardenThat’s bursting into life….just lovely & so sweetly romantic!
    hw have you been?
    love
    nidhi

  14. icy says:

    Before we get too oldShow me a gardenThat’s bursting into life….just lovely & so sweetly romantic!
    hw have you been?
    love
    nidhi

  15. icy says:

    Before we get too oldShow me a gardenThat’s bursting into life….just lovely & so sweetly romantic!
    hw have you been?
    love
    nidhi

  16. icy says:

    Before we get too oldShow me a gardenThat’s bursting into life….just lovely & so sweetly romantic!
    hw have you been?
    love
    nidhi

  17. icy says:

    Before we get too oldShow me a gardenThat’s bursting into life….just lovely & so sweetly romantic!
    hw have you been?
    love
    nidhi

  18. deepu says:

    ummmthe lovely song from te island…
    sweets, the talk on sex education can be tought n talked about just like any other stuff in the class room or niwher in a country like urs, but it s india, you see….already there is a commotion going on here as some states wanted to hav sex education in its curriculam….but, the usual oppositions..niwayz….hope theer wil be some open mined guys to work tat out..
    so how are you doing?heyy it s been raining here non stop for the past several hrs.!!!!rest all finebye

  19. W. Mitchell says:

    This is such a wonderful song.  I wrote about it in my blog, from my perspective, it represents the most eloquent love song I could find for my two sons.  I play it often when I travel just to stay connected in my heart with my sons. 

Leave a Reply

