sept 11

 

September 11, 2001 attacks

6 Years  ago

 

The towers burn shortly after United Airlines Flight 175 crashed into the South Tower on the right. To its left is the still smoking North Tower, struck earlier by American Airlines Flight 11.
New York 8.48  
2,974 people died as an immediate result of the attacks, and the death of at least one person from lung disease was ruled by a medical examiner to be a result of exposure to WTC dust.] Another 24 people are missing and presumed dead. The victims were predominantly civilians.
 
Lets pray  for the ppl who died and their families
Buddhist Monk photo

This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to sept 11

  1. Ruma says:

    Hello Sweeti,          The attack on the Twin Towers on the fateful day of 9/11 has become symbolic of the times we live in. Hundreds of thousands of people die everyday in terror attacks all over the world. Only right thinking people can save this world,by living in harmony and promote world peace. It is easy to be angry and think revengeful thoughts; much harder to be a kind, loving and giving human being. Love sustains; hatred brings about death, destruction and tears.Inspite of the unpredictable times we live in, I have positive hope in the future. May all of us one day realise that it will pay to be global citizens, and think beyond country and religion. Let us join hands and work together for a brighter tomorrow. May evil come to a quick end, and may Goodness rule!I pray for the departed souls in the 9/11 attack and all those who die everyday in the hands of the merciless.Love, Ruma.

  2. ♥ Aimee says:

    the families are all in my thoughts…
    *~*   :o) if you don’t have a smile to give today…  :o) I will give you one of mine…  :o)   *~*  

  3. Phoenix says:

    Seems like it only happened yesterday, that was a day I will remember clearly for the rest of my life -x-
     
    Well thats the first month of my tour up and I’m really enjoying myself. I’m finding it hard to keep my site up to date and I’m quite sure it won’t be done on a weekly basis as I had hoped. There is a weekly diary on my site and loads of photo’s to have a look at so I hope you find the time to pop in. I’m back home for a week to sort some stuff out and then off on the road again, with a bit of luck I should be in France next month!
     
    I hope everything is going well with yourself and look forward to hearing from you
     
    Take care
     
    Phoenix -x- 

  4. Delete52Mitch says:

     God bless you, Sweeti. Your homage to 9/11 touches my heart. Much love. Mitch

  5. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san, 
    This is a sad to remember 11th of September, I hope it never happens again in any of our lifetimes.
    Thank you for sharing this tribute.
    Hugs,
    Michiko  

  6. Unknown says:

    Hello Sweeti,
     
    Only true people who can feel can do up such a beautiful tribute to 9/11. An event such as 9/11 knows no boundaries. India has  had its attacks from Pakistan, Spain has had its share, England has had enemies both foreign and domestic. In 1965 there was a movie "Godspell" that had the Twin Towers in the background as they neared completion.
     
    Thank you of raccepting my invitation to my Friends List.
     
    Peace & Blessings.
    rwc

Leave a Reply

