A Mother

 A mother

  In her womb months ten
  Safe as a cub in lions den
  In our birth we made her cry
  To wipe it, did we try

  with her hands we learn to walk
  by her voice we learn to talk
  time and time when we fall
  she tried and tried till we stood tall

  food she cooked to make us strong
  punishment she gave to correct our wrong
  In the darkest night she banished our fear
  ever near to wipe our tear

  times in our life when storms blew
  safe under her wings as she flew
  till we are safe she finds no rest
  to beat her love none the best

  As times pass when she turns old
  Without love her miseries untold
  Do we lend her a hand to hold
  Or to an old age home her soul sold

  If to God a prayer to say
  Seeking him to show the way
  The pains in her for me to bear
  A promise to keep you near

  O My mother dear.

 
Written by Ajit Peter
My dear friend
Tx for sharing Pety
Toddlers photo

 

 

This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Mother

  1. Tridib says:

    What a nice poem!!!!Who is Ajit Peter?
    Are we doing our duty to our mother?
     
    Tridib

  2. deepu says:

    ummmmm…thats great…
    heyyy sweeti
    heyy i m going for my brother’s marrige…wont round for a few days…going to miss you all…yeaa i m so glad that i m gona have a sis…so byeeee

  3. Isabel says:

    Helloooo Sweeti!
    I am back from France!!
    It was so good and I returned so refreshed in my mind and body!
    I just posted some pictures of that beautiful place…
    Ah that entry of yours…if you knew how i miss my mother!So much!
    I hope all is good with you
    Lots of love from ISA

  4. ♥ Aimee says:

    you have no idea how much that poem means to me right now!!
    *~* :o) don’t cry cause it’s over… :o) smile cause it happened… :o) *~*

  5. Michiko's says:

    Hi sweeti san,
    The poem is remind of my mother too as same as ISA’s said I miss my mum very much.
    Most of all other beautiful things in life stars,sunset, brothers,sisters,aunts and cousins, but only ONE MOTHER in the whole word.
    Are your mother’s birthday or just missing her?  By the way I don’t hear about Sonia any more….I hope she is okay.
    Big Hugs, 
    Michiko  

  6. Jorge says:

    We receive many gifts in our lives, but none greater than a loving mother. Thank you for the memory. Be well,
    J.

  7. sponix_ says:

    u have been tagged xD  heeheh see how in my blog =P

  8. Rama says:

    A very good poem. I think we are all guilty of not showing the love that is needed to our mothers at the right time. It is only when we get the same treatment from our children we realize we were no different from them. Am I right?
    Love, Rama.

  9. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san,
    All mother’s has magic touch that when people wining the game or anything first thing to said " Hi MUM " to interview on the TV.
    They don’t said " Hi Dad" Have you ever heard that? ha ha ha
    Your mother is always with you..Not even death..will ever separate you from your mother..you carry her inside of you. 
    I am likes you sometime thinking of her too.
    Have a wonderful week ahead,
    Michiko xxxooo

  10. Tida says:

    Yah..:) you r still looking great. Nice wedding pics on ur space & the poem above is heart touching.
     
    Wish u a wonderful day. Take care. Keep in touch..

Leave a Reply

