Why are there no love songs abt boys

I had a conversation with chatterbox nr.1  and came to talk abt love songs…Its everytime abt the beauty of a girl..love and stuff.
No song has been made abt the beauty of a boy..is it??
i went for a search…
 
couldnot find a single one..But this  sweet poem  made  by Pety  is  a good alternative   Isn’t it
 
 
Its time for the sun to sink
The night arrive and the stars wink
The sands of time in hourglass flow
The sun in the east never to glow.

This love of mine waits to leave
To stop the time, tis earth to heave
His presence in me to last
For time doth fly and moves fast

With time I plead to be still
Tis heart with his love to fill
yet time in tis hand so few
Till the arrival of early morn dew

tomorrow for sure may be late
I ought not lay the blame on fate
Silence ill break with words so few
Tonight i will tell him -I LOVE HIM TRUE.

Rood hart

This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Why are there no love songs abt boys

  1. Michiko's says:

    Hi sweeti san,
    It’s truth indeed ha ha ha I just wondering we are MORE attractive than the boy? That’s why more single mum thereLOL!
    surely should be one somewhere? perhaps we don’t said much in public? ha ha ha
    I just wake up in the early hours of the morning 4-00am which I don’t do. 
    Good Post!
    Have a great day,
    Michiko 

  2. Michiko's says:

    Hi! back again Do you know that we both likes her "Celin Dion" her songs are Falling into you and Beacause you love me. 
    I thought was love songs? it’s pretty old ones….I might listen to late on….
    See you soon,
    xxxoooo 

  3. Ruma says:

    Hi Sweeti!         You are right that there are very few poems written about a boy or man when it comes to the subject of love. However, as Michiko has pointed out, there are hundreds and thousands of songs that mention the man, and these are mostly love songs.Looks like you’re taking time off from more serious topics and trying to relax a bit….that is good Sweeti, for there is so much wrong with the world today, it is difficult to change things all at once. Bye and take care!Love, Ruma.

  4. Vishal Iyer says:

    ya that is true. and you opened my eyes also now i will try to write some song or poem for men… although if someone read this. they will think i am gay ? !!!! but i am not.. he he.. so how is life going ? i am not seeing you online for longtime..

  5. Alien Hunter says:

    Hello Sweeti,
     
    What? No love songs about the male of the species? Men are rude, crude, and have low emotions – RIGHT:) Men just don’t talk about their feelings much and most love songs are written by men trying to impress a woman. There is the song "Leader of The Pack" from the 1960’s. This is a girl who falls for the guy with a bad boy image. The there is also http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wJXc6JUOUc8  "He’s So Fine" & "Sweet Talkin Guy" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UpFotOi3hDs&feature=related by The Chiffons." http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WT_xutN0gCQ&feature=related "My Boyfriend’s Back" by the Angels. "The Shoop Shoop Song (It’s In His Kiss)" by Betty Everest http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3pMvvjro78&feature=related. Maybe it is just the sign of the times that no love songs have been written about men. Sorry. That’s a tad much.
     
    Peace & Blessings.
    rwc

  6. Marilena says:

    hehe that may be true but usually songs written by males are more touching than songs written by females. I wonder why that is.

  7. Jovial says:

    oh nice nice, good coments to a thing wch has been originated from my mind 🙂
    great work, keep it up  🙂
     
    hugs

  8. Isabel says:

    Hi Sweeti!
    Here is my favorite love song to a man;
    [audio src="http://ramzi.mahmoudi.free.fr/musique/Musique%20en%20vrac/Jewel%20-%20Foolish%20Games.mp3" /]
    I so love it!I hope you do too!
    I also want to give you a Christmas gift I made

    I wish you a lovely week and hope to meet you on messenger soon!
    Lots of love from ISA
     

  9. riki says:

    heya Sweeti!
    hope ur doing good 🙂
    ur right actually, there are not that many love songs about men, but rather, they do mesntion ‘he’, or ‘him’ etc. its the same with poetry, in many cases. lol i think Michiko is right, we women are more attractive. lol. and also wen it doesn come to describing the wman on the subject of love its compared with nature etc. Shakesperaes sonnet ‘shall i compare thee’ comes to mind…..
    nice post 🙂
    enjoy the rest of ur week Sweeti
    alex

  10. Ipshita says:

    hi sweeti!
     
    long time no see! i was away for a month but nevertheless i am back now! 🙂 ya, so how is ur family and everything? hope things are fine at ur end.
    take care.
     
    🙂 see u!

  11. Vijay says:

    Guys know inherently that they look gr8 n so no songs are needed to remind them about it 🙂
    btw..the movie I was talking about has a teaser site here http://server1.msn.co.in/sp07/tzp/index.asp
    Have a gr8 day!

  12. Chris says:

    Hey you! Wow, I like the poem. hehe, I never knew there were not many love songs for a guy. I think to find the best songs, you have to search the most famous female singers and look that way. I do like the poem though today 😛  
    I hope you enjoy the rest of you’re week! Hugs!
     

     
    Chris x

  13. Isabel says:

    Omg Sweeti!
    Just read our mail about Deepu!!!
    Poor guy! I dont use anymore that email adress please send all mails to the adress of those I send you!
    Do you have any more news?I am realy concerned!Awww!
    I hope all is well with you…
    This weekend I am going north to see my cousins!
    Lots of love from ISA

  14. Isabel says:

    Hi Sweeti!
    Awww poor Deepu!I wish I knew how he is…
    Please check the mails I sent you today and use that address!
    If you have news please tell me oke?
    Have a great time!
    Love from ISA

  15. Billy says:

    Hello Marijke,
    As long as there are people like you who come by and read my stuff, and whose presence in MSN Space is an inspiration to all, I will never stop writing what I write.
     
    Have a great weekend.
    Billy
     

  16. ηικκιħart says:

    Hi Sweeti,
    I’m happy you stopped by, it’s lovely to meet you and visit your space also. Thanks so much for your comment! 
    I had a friend living in Belgium, it’s such a beautiful little country!!
    I hope you have a wonderful weekend.
    a little pressie for you-> http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee90/nh79/letitsnow-01nikki.gif
    Bye for now,
    Big hugs, Nikki
     

  17. Jorge says:

    I LOVE this photo! Be well,
    J.

  18. Adrian says:

    (lol) Thank you Sweeti!   All the very best to you and family for the holiday season.  Oh, I hear that singing! 🙂
    Blessings,
    Adrian
     

  19. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCD monitors, second hand lcd monitors and second hand flat screens? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels,LCD recycle.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[ddijgbecfgfjjc]

Leave a Reply

