Belgium Chocolate

Belgian chocolate has been the food of champions, a lure for lovers, the indulgence of the rich and later, the favorite of the masses.

Belgium produces 172,000 tons of chocolate per year with more than 2,000 chocolate shops throughout the country.

Pralines in Belgium are sublime chocolate confections. A beautifully sculpted chocolate shell conceals a center of filling which explodes with a surprising texture and flavor in your mouth. Many chocolatiers still make their pralines by hand. Every town and even small villages have chocolate stores with luxurious pralines.
                                                                                                      
 
 

The chocolate is prepared from the seeds of the cocoa wich is a tree bearing large seeds pods. Most of these trees, initially discovered in America, are now growing in many equatorial countries. After the gathering, the cocoa beans are dried by the sun and sent to the chocoalte manufacturers. In the factories, the seeds are roasted and crushed to obtain the cocoa powder. They are also squeezed to make the cocoa butter.

Then the chocolate is produced by the mixing of the above powder and butter and the addition of sugar and milk powder.

The proporton of each component will deterimine the chocolate color.

  • The black chocolate can contain up to 70% of cocoa.
  • The milk chocolate containd more milk powder.
The white chocolate is only made from cocoa butter, suger and milk without cocoa.

Dark Chocolate Is Healthy Chocolate Uitgestoken tong

Dark Chocolate Has Health Benefits Not Seen in Other Varieties

It’s the best medical news in ages. Studies in two prestigious scientific journals say dark chocolate — but not white chocolate or milk chocolate — is good for you.Dark chocolate lowers high blood pressure and  is a potent antioxidant

                                                          

 
 
 
This entry was posted in Reizen. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Belgium Chocolate

  1. Samantha says:

    Oh my goodness…..I just luuuurve belgium chocolates….
    Thank you Thank you Thank you….I’m on a diet and would kill for one of those delicious chockies right now
     
    ;))
     
    B xxxxxxx

  2. ♥ Aimee says:

    i will now be stopping on the way home from work…thanx…
    Don’t forget to stop by and place your guess on the sex of the baby in my comments!!
    *~* :o) everyone smiles in the same language… :o) *~*

  3. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    Helloooo Sweeti 🙂
    I’m afraid that I’m just one of the…masses but…I love Belgium Choco-la tattie 🙂
    I enjoyed myself reading this and you’re right
    Good chocolate is very good for you
     
    omg…I could eat that picture 🙂
     
    Ahh Sweetie
    I hope you have a beautiful day!
     
    Garry xox
     

  4. charming says:

    Thanks M. For encouraging me.  I will try to see negative things in positive perspective.  Will try to see a silver ray in cloudy sky.  Love cha

  5. Phoenix says:

    It must be all that Belgium chocolate that makes you so sweet! -x-
     
    Hope life’s treating you well, my plans have changed (again), hoping to sell Libby next month and use the money to go backpacking in Canada. Touring europe was fun but I was very lonely by myself and think staying in hostels and meeting people will be alot more fun. Maybe I’ll make it to Belgium one day and we can gorge on some chocolate together.
     
    Hope to hear from you soon -x
     
    Phoenix -x-

  6. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san,
    WOW! The dark chcolate is my favorites as I had told you sometimes ago ha ha ha 
    The Easter is coming soon and very hard to NOT EAT YUMMY BELGIUM CHOLATES ….you had good advertisment for Belgium chocolates in here LOL!
    I made new friend with Cha… How I go with her???
    Have a great day,
    Michiko  

  7. R U Serious says:

    Yes!!  I will visit your friend!!   She seems as nice as you are!  Chocolate!!!  Give ME!!  lol

  8. R U Serious says:

    Het Sweeti!!  I visited Cha’s space, commented  and added her to my list!  She seems almost as sweet as you!! HAHA!

  9. charming says:

    Thanks M…… Thank you very much for your promotion campaign ha ha.  chocolate……….. yeh…….. I want to have a bar now……run and get one 🙂

  10. sillygloop says:

    A yummy entry 🙂

  11. R U Serious says:

    Big??   Brown??   SWEET?????    I’m in!! 
     
    I enjoyed my visit to Cha’s space!  She is off to a good start!  I hope you and I can chat this weekend.
     
    Have a GREAT Friday!

  12. Michiko's says:

    Hi! You remind me that the movie titles name is Chocolat ..
    it was very nice movies that I still remember of the story… I just come over to tell you how she made good chocolat at small town.
    Enjoy your Friday afternoon……
    Love Michiko 
     

  13. sara says:

    i don’t like so much chocolate for my fortune!! i’m always in diet!!also if my diet start on monday and end on thuesday!! ehehe! ciao have a good weekend!

  14. Princess says:

    Yo Sweeti!! Ooohh Yummy!!! Ur making me hungry!! Aaaaaaw, I prefer the milk & white chocci!!! Hope u have a Great Weekend! Luv PF XXX

  15. sillygloop says:

    Surely a nice selection and am glad you will continue writing about ur country…helps us all understand your part of the world and appreciate its finer qualities and hopefully gets us a peek into a slice of life there.

  16. Rajeev says:

    They sure look Yummy!can u send some over!? :D-Jeevy

  17. Princess says:

    wooh.. chocolates.. i love them.. :Dyummy pic

  18. Isabel says:

    Omg what a sweet entry lol!!
    I just love chocolate…its magic hehe!
    How are you Dear Sweeti?

    Here are my presents for the season:




     
     __000000___00000 _00000000_0000000 _0000000000000000 __00000000000000 ____00000000000 _______00000 _________0
     I wish you a HAPPY EASTER!

  19. Ruma says:

    Hello Sweeti!         What an absolutely delicious, tongue-smacking, enticing, and appetising entry!! Oh, you shouldn’t remind me when I’m trying hard to stay away from my favourite sweet! I simply adore chocolate in any form, and am bonkers about dark chocolate. I do hope some kind doctors surface and recommend chocolate in their prescriptions!! I’m sure that such a heavenly food CANNOT do any harm. I have read about chocolate being a great mood elevator and anti-depressant, and that dark chocolate is good for the heart!! Come on, docs and scientists, out with some more good news about this irresistable item!Thanks for sharing, Sweeti!Love, Ruma.

  20. Marilena says:

    yummyyyyyyyyyy!!!

Leave a Reply

