Im Gonna Fly

What i always wanted  is gonna happen ..YAHOOOOOOOOOOOOVliegtuig
My colleagues  at office  suprised  me  with  a  ride in the sky….
 
Not in a normal plane  Nope…………. in a glider.No engine…just the sound of the wind 
the sky  …the earth   ..and me  in the middle of it.
Its gonna  be reality  in april.
Friends  warned me…dont eat to much  coz  its gonna  be wierd in ur stomach..lol
imagine  me trowing up in the middle of the sky.
Well  pics will be taken.
 
Tx  Judith, Anton, Rita, Hannie, Miriam, Jacoline, Janny, Eddy, Esther,Stephan, Josien, Andy and Mischa. Uitgestoken tong 

How does a glider fly?

The shape of a glider wing is an airfoil. This gives the wing lift. But a glider will fall to earth unless the pilot finds thermals to keep the glider up.

Thermals are warm currents of rising air. They are created when the sun shines on land, such as bare rock, that reflects heat. As the heated air rises, the glider can ride on the updrafts and stay up for hours.

 Aerial view of glider over Warren, Vermont in autumn' photo

                                                                                                                                                        

                                                                                      
This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Im Gonna Fly

  1. Princess says:

    Yo Sweeti!!! Wow!! That is fabulous, wot a great idea!! Thank u 4 ur advice on my quandry! I hoped that just blogging it wud be enuf 2 deter the person from taking the action that they were going 2, it seems 2 have worked!! hehehehhhee!! So no need 4 me 2 do owt else! Hope u have a Great Resta Sunday! Luv PF XXX

  2. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    Sweeti
    How amazing is that! That’s something I’ve always wanted to do 🙂
    Imagine flying with just the sound of the wind..
    I’m very happy for you Sweeti
     
    When you’ve done that..I hope you blog it
    and…have a great week!
     
    Garry xox
     

  3. Michiko's says:

    Hi sweeti san,
    Are you kidding? or you are dreaming ? 
    Good luck my friend xxxoo
    I wait to hear from you and have fun…
    Love Michiko

  4. sara says:

    fanatastic! i got no words! free in the sky like a bird..or like sayed a beautiful song of SEAL: FLY LIKE AN EAGLE!!

  5. sillygloop says:

    Nice! Have a great time in the azure blue skies as you enjoy the panorama spread beneath 🙂

  6. Princess says:

    wow, lovely..all da best deary.. :)I hope u enjoy it well..

  7. ♥ Aimee says:

    sounds like a nice relaxing afternoon…
    Happy St Patty’s Day!!
    *~* :o) everyone smiles in the same language… :o) *~*

  8. Mandeep says:

     tats cool !!!
    must be fun ..
    i ll also go on a glider some day !!!
     
     
    hows U ??
    hows life .. and ur nephew ??

  9. Shirley Jean says:

    Hello Sweeti
    I hope you are having a wonderful week. I am excited for you, flying in the sky with only a glider.  I hope you have a fabulous time doing it. It sounds like so much fun,
    I wanted to stop by and wish you a very Happy Easter.
    Have a great week Sweeti.
    Hugs
    Shirley

  10. Barbara says:

    HELLO

  11. Ruma says:

    Hi Sweeti!! Wow! Way to go!! Hope you have a great time flying….and remember to carry a paper bag for throwing up( in case of emergency!!) Don’t look down, and remember to click lots of pics from up above, if you have your wits about you! ENJOY!!Love, Ruma.P.S. Have added a new entry…look forward to your visit!

  12. charming says:

    Wow………….. M,  Just imaging of the experience you are going to have there.  Blue sky…… clouds like smooth white cotton wool…… greenary……… birds………….
     
    Keep your eyes wide open. You may see some angels also…..lol.  If you see please convey my love for them ha ha
     
    cha

  13. Isabel says:

    Hello Sweeti!
    So you are going to fly!!!Yay!Preety radical!hehe!
    I am ok but with those recent events I was too excited…
    We will have another demontration in china Embassy tomorow!!
    I am going south the next day for some mini Easter Holidays!
    I wish you a great Easter and see you soon too!
    Hugs from Isa

  14. Isabelle says:

    You do have more guts than I do Sweeti!
     
    I do hope you enjoy the ride…..flight!
     
    Don’t forget the camera! Pictures from the sky…..Woooooooohoooooo!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  15. R U Serious says:

    Hi Sweeti!!   Looks like fun but you couldn’t me to do that!!  lol!!  As for your comment?  Dressing dogs is soooo wrong!!  But my wife….  hahaha!  The dogs don’t seem to mind so I guess it’s ok!
     
    Soooooo sorry to read about your back!!  OUCH!!   I have had a bad back for 30 years and it finally became the source of the foot and leg problems I have now.  I have already had a big toe amputated and I have Neuropathy in my legs and Charcot Foot in the other foot!  There is surgery to fix it but it means breaking my foot and spending 6 months wearing a steel brace!!  So I have been going through therapy.  Today??  I am taking Codeine!!  Sorry about that!  LOL  I hope your back feels better soon and I can’t wait for the glider photos!!
     
    Take care sweetie Sweeti!!!

  16. sara says:

    CIAO SWEETIE!!
    YOUR ENGLISH "SLANG" IT’S TOO FUNNY!WHERE HAVE YOU LEARNED IT ONCE?! ;))
     
    GREET ME YOUR CHICA: I LOVE CATS!!!SIAMES  HE’S MY PREFERIT KINDA!
     
    MY OLDIEST CAT IS DIED LAST YEAR..SIGH!SHE WAS 18YEARS OLD!!HER NAME WAS NICA ‘CAUSE WE FOUND HER ON SUNDAY=DOMENICA..
    I MISS HER SO MUCH..
    WELL FOR NOW I ENJOY TUMU; SO I HUGS YOUR CHICA MIAOWMIAOW!
     
    CIAO BELLA!!

  17. Jitender says:

    Ooh flying.

  18. Jitender says:

    Ooh flying.

  19. Jitender says:

    Ooh flying.

Leave a Reply

