A Smile

A smile costs nothing but gives much. Glimlach
It enriches those who receive without making poorer those who give.
It takes but a moment, but the memory of it sometimes lasts forever.
None is so rich or mighty that he cannot get along without it and none is so poor that he cannot be made rich by it.
Yet a smile cannot be bought, begged, borrowed, or stolen, for it is something that is of no value to anyone until it is given away.
Some people are too tired to give you a smile. Give them one of yours, as none needs a smile so much as he who has no more to give.
 
To morrow  my nice her husband  will  be buried..Verwelkte roos
he had  cancer  for some years..
His wife  -my niece – did  take care of him all  the time
i have a lot  of respect  for her…imagine … see ur husband sliping out of ur hands
special thing is ..he will be burned  and his ashes  will be send to USA
to make  a diamond for her of his ashes
U want to read  abt this  >????  Here the link
 
This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A Smile

  1. ♥ Aimee says:

    i give her the credit as well…hard to watch someone you love so much pass…
    *~* :o) a smile is a universal welcome… :o) *~*

  2. Isabelle says:

    Well, I am so sorry for your loss…. My condolences….
     
    I have read the website and I was just stunned…..
     
    I would have never imagined that possible…..
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  3. Adrian says:

    Hi there!  the sky is beautiful today..lots of Sun and ‘blue’  So, here’s sending you some Florida sunshine and warmth! 🙂  Oh, I’m trying to eat more fresh fruits & vegetables (trying)
     
    Warm hugs,
    Adrian

  4. Ice says:

    I remember hearing of this process a few years ago.
    ~Ice

  5. Karolyn says:

    Wow Sweeti,
    your niece must be a very special lady.
    Please accept my condolences, & know that peolpe are thinking of you in this sad time.
    Thankyou for providing this link here, what a beautiful way to remember someone dear to your heart.
    Hugs,
    Karolyn.
    p.s. here is my smile for you… 😀

  6. renay says:

    sorry about your lose. our prayers our with your niece and her family.

  7. charming says:

    Oh…M
    I am very sorry about it.  I am extremly sorry.  My deepest sympathy is with you and your family at this hard time.  I am sure His soul will always be with you.   
     
    Keep smiling
     
    With a lot of love and hugs
    Cha

  8. Trouble says:

    I’m sorry to hear abt yr niece’s husband. But, some things aren’t under human control!
    This is the first time I’m hearing abt the diamond made out of ashes! It’s amazing!
     

  9. sara says:

    i’v got no worrds…i’m very sorry…hugs…and keep smiling..i know, it’s hard to do in this fragil moments…

  10. Enter says:

    A life well lived and in love is always an invaluable experience.

  11. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    Hello Sweeti
    Very beautiful words and…you’re right! A smile can only be given away
    I’m sorry for your nieces loss
    But…what a beautiful thing to do
    To make a diamond for her 🙂
     
    Sweeti..I hope you have a beautiful weekend!

     
    Garry xox
     

  12. Michiko's says:

    Hi sweeti san,
    I always smile that even I don’t feel likes do it though even I look at an animals LOL!
    I’m sorry to started this way with fun way that as you know just my memory is back ….
    How sorry about your nice’s husband that almost everydays we heared died from cancer’s.
    But this beautiful way to remember someone dear to your heart. I agrees with Karolyn.
    Our weather today 9c-19c and some parts had snowing in the monutains the skier’s alrady lookfoward to going ha ha ha
    Smile!   

  13. sara says:

    Enjoy ur weekend    sweeti
    have fun and shake that ass you too!!ehehhe!
    you are so nicely crazy!!
    BIGhuggies
    i hope that weather in Belgium is sunny now!
    here it is so ,and today i shake my ass for walking outside..have a nice day ciaoooooooooooooooo

  14. Holly says:

    Hi,sweeti!!
    Enjoy ur weekend!! haha…
    sooooo  happy come here and read your things.
    A smile costs nothing but gives much
    I like this word!!
    Have the smile ,have the happy!!
    I’m so sorry about ur niece’s husband!!!
    I think everything will be ok!!
     
    PS: my space must accpect English!! Maybe slowly!!!
     

  15. Adrian says:

    Hi, believe me..I’m doing it! 🙂  Never flew in a glider, but a glider with a decent ‘powerplant’ should be fun! 🙂
    Adrian

  16. Jorge says:

    Thank you for sharing this touching tribute.
    I hope you’re enjoying this weekend. I’m looking forward to some R&R, but will be back here on my return. Be well,
    J

  17. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san,
    Ha ha ha I stayed in dark for an hours of course I had burn the candle with the bubble bath and glass of champagne LOL!
    the swiched of business are trying to saving energy (instead of used light on three rooms just used for one room) ha ha ha
    We don’t wanted to turned off the refrigerater…. 
    We still smile though even everything go up high price to the skies keeping smiling……
    see you, xxxoo
     
     

  18. Di' says:

    HELLO SWEETI!
    I HADN’T GOTTEN PAST THE PICTURES IN YOUR BLOG WHEN I KNEW I WANTED YOU AS A SPACE FRIEND.
    IN MY ALBUMS, YOU WILL FIND WEDDINGS AND BEACHES AND SIMILAR LIFE PHILOSOPHYS.
    I INVITE YOU FOR A VISIT AND AS A FRIEND.         ONE WORLD-ONE LOVE…
                                                                          ‘TIS A MESSAGE FROM ABOVE.
                                                              ‘LOVE ONE ANOTHER AS IF THEY’RE YOUR BROTHER.’
                                                                                   PEACE, DIANNA  

Leave a Reply

