My Glider adventure

Sunday morning
First of all I had to call  the flying centre if the  gliders would go up to day. And  Good news  Yahooooooo
Only a shower could spoil the fun.
After a  light  lunch we drove to the flying area.
I was not nerves at all.
I was sure of myself… This is what i wanted for a long time  and now  it was going to happen.
After  a  warm welcome i got a quick explanation what was going to happen.
SO  much young  ppl. They can fly  already  from14 tears old..My God  I had no idea.
First of all i had to wear a parachute…coz  safety first.
 
Than i had to try the seat Oepsie..  that was small. Safety belts on.
My Pilot  (  handsome guy  Lucky me)  was explaining all those meter readings..
And then  …we went into the air.
The glider went up  in such short time  with a speed of 100 km an hour.My God..Coz of the fact that there was a lot of wind,the glider  was reacting very heavy.
My stomach did bitty  wierd in the beginning..But Then   ohhhhhhh..wow..The  view.Fantastic view..I cant  say  what  i liked most.
The wind…the sky…or the earth down there..One of my colleagues  plays golf and the court  is in the neighbourhood of the  flying  area.
But i could not  see here..Looking  down like  this made  mefeel a bit  dizzy..But i forgot  that quickly.
well  after  2o minutes flying  we  came down  like a feather…

 i want to say tx  to  the pilot  He did a good job 
 Tx to  My colleagues coz it was a gift of them.
TX  Guys..
This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to My Glider adventure

  1. Debbie says:

    Congrats to you Sweeti!  I’m so jazzed for you, REALLY!  Thanks for sharing the pictures too!  I hope you’re still floating up there for a long time my friend!  lol  Hugs, Deb

  2. HEDGE says:

    That is awesome, Sweetie!  A lot of people talk the talk, but you girl, you walk the walk!  Right on!   Did you take any pictures when you were up in the air? 

  3. Nina says:

    Wow, you’re braver than me! I am proud of you!!! Hugs, Nina

  4. Princess says:

    Yo Sweeti! WELL DONE U!!! Wow! How fab!!!! U are soooo lucky 2 have done that! U Have both the pics & ur memories 2 remind u! Hope u have a Great resta day! Luv PF XXX

  5. ღ_BabyEvelyne says:

    Heeey’kes Marijke ! X
    oe is’t er mee? Dank ù wel voor de felicitaties ivm m’n rijbewijs. ‘k Ben idd zo fier als een gieter. ‘k Heb er immers hard voor geknokt & dan kreeg ‘k hem bijna nie mee op ‘t stadhuis. Bleek da m’n theorie zo nipt nipt aan ‘t vervallen was & dat dat voor problemen zorgde. Nu op ‘t examencentrum hebben ze daar nooit problemen rond gemaakt & dan heeft ze een telefoontje gedaan naar ginder & ja ‘t was dan toch nog in orde. Gelukkig ! ‘k Had haar anders wel van achter die toonbank kunnen sleuren, denk ‘k. Enfin, ‘k heb’t nu & niemand kan hem nog van me afpakken (behalve de flikken dan ^^)
    Hehe, ‘k kan geloven dat ‘t een grappig zicht was, maar nu heb je toch je ligzeteltje, hé 😉 Geniet er van !
     
    Prettige avond !
    Dikke Knuff & x-x-x-jes
    BabyEvelyne

  6. Captain says:

    14 tears old?  Boy!  Gliders sure are getting younger these days!  Kids are so much more clever than me!   At 14 tears old, I scarcely believe I discovered pablum yet…  Say you used your parachute and it left you stuck as an ornament on a tree too high up off the ground in the middle of nowhere?  Would you try and snatch birds for a living?  No!  ‘DO NOT TEST THE BORG THY BLOG!’  How about a nice, safe game of Tiddle Dee Winks? ;O)’I LIKE YOU LADY!  YOU’VE GOT GUTS!’ : ‘Ernest Borg Line:  (The Poseidon Adventure)’

  7. sara says:

    WOW!!!U’R SO BRAVE!!!AND COOL!!FANTASTIC ! AND LIKE ALWAYS..SHAKE UR ASS..IN THE SKY TO!!! ;)))HUGS&KISS

  8. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    *wow* sweeti! that really looks and sounds amazing!
    And just after taking a look at your photos from your gliding
    I want to try it!
    I’m really glad that you went up and had the time of your life
    sweeti..do you find that when you do something that’s..so very different
    that..you feel so much more alive? I do
     
    Thanks for sharing your flight sweeti
     
    Garry xox
     

  9. Adrian says:

    There ya go Sweeti…spread your wings!  Congrats on your ‘maiden flight’   However, I’m not sure if I could trust a ‘flying machine’ without a PowerPlant (lol)
     
    Great Pics, thanks for sharing,
    Adrian

  10. Michiko's says:

    WOW! my dear friend welcom down saftly ..I was concerns about your gliding then I can’t say very much so I would be quiet that was hard lol! as you know few commets on the same day to hello and how are you? I’m glad it over MjJJJJJJJJJJJJjjj
    I look at your pictures Great! especially a good looking young guy’s put two thumb up thats an encouragement fo you ha ha ha
    You miss the golf course that pitty your colleagues would WAVEING to you ha ha ha  
    I don’t mind now you said to me I going to do again because I knew it’s safer with a good looking guys ha ha ha
    Are you feel younger now? lol!
    I would bet your hubby was very happier man …Love you Mj.
     
    xxxoo

  11. Arun says:

    Name is bond…james bondso for 20mins 25 Euor is it bcoz of bad weather they didnt fly more

  12. ηικκιħart says:

    Hi Sweeti,
    What an amazing experience!! Your much braver than me;-)
    I hope you have a wonderful day.
    For you> http://i32.tinypic.com/3163q10.gif
    Big hugs
    Nikki
     

  13. sillygloop says:

    Flying’s an amazing experience and the glider does offer fantastic views as well. Nice to hear about ur much anticipated trip!

  14. Trouble says:

    Wow! That must ahve been fun, Sweeti! :)Belated Happy Third Anniversary to ypur space!! :)<HUGGZZ>

  15. Isabelle says:

    YOU DID IT! YOU DID IT!! CONGRATS!!! WOOOHOOOO!!!
     
    Ok I am sure the handsome pilot have helped a lot!!
     
    wooooooooohooooooooooooo!!
     
    Proud of you!!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  16. Marilena says:

    hehe it sounds like a really exciting thing to try!! 😀

  17. Michiko's says:

    Hi Mj,
    I’m sorry to hear your friends fathers pass away.Please accept my condolences at the loss of YOUR FRINDS FATHER.
    I hope your can helps your friends to recover from the sadness.
    BIG BIG Hugs,
    xxxooo  

  18. Karolyn says:

    AWESOME!!! 
    Oh, Good on you, Sweeti!
    You are a braver woman than I – LOL!
    Cheers for sharing,
    Karolyn 🙂

  19. ღ_BabyEvelyne says:

    Heeey’kes Marijke ! X
    oe is’t er mee?
    Ja, zijt maar zeker dat ‘k ging ontploffen. & Niet alleen ik ! Enfin, ‘k heb ‘t nu & ‘k ben er trots op ^^
    Ja, ‘k ben al m’n lijstje aan ‘t afgaan wat ‘k allemaal moet meehebben. ‘t Is wel mama die ‘t allemaal in de valies steekt. ‘k Wil gerust helpen met haar, maar ze wil dat niet. Mja, mijn schuld niet als er iets vergeten is dan 🙂
    ‘k Ga zeker veel foto’s nemen & ze zo snel mogelijk op m’n space plaatsen 😉
    Voorzichtig terwijl ‘k weg ben & doe geen dingen die ik nie zou doen *haha*
     
    Dikke Knuff & x-x-x-jes

    BabyEvelyne[♥]

  20. Adrian says:

     
    That’s right Sweeti…as we used to say, "Get excited!"   PowerPlant baby!! (lol)
    Adrian

  21. HEDGE says:

    I’d LOVE to get some help from you and everyone reading this.  I’ve been trying to help my mom re-decorate her house.  I’ve posted pictures with samples of carpet andflooring.

  22. Newman says:

    Hi dear friend,sorry I visit here late,already so many ppl here heheI can see how happy U R,U must be smiling all the way right?:)I agree with U,your pilot is good-looking.Just like a modern fairy talePrincess riding horse with her princessand now U fly over your colleague’s golf court with your handsome pilot:)Have a nice dayxxxRichard:)

  23. Jill says:

    Hi Sweeti,
    I am just popping over because it’s been a while and I appologise for that,
    I haven’t been well, I think it could be hay fever, because my head is all fuzzy and I have been sleeping for England.
    I am going to buy a hay fever remedy and see if it works.
    So it looks like we can’t enjoy the weather no matter what. We crave summer all year and then when it comes we’re allergic.
    Anyway I hope you’re having a lovely day and you are enjoying the weather.
    Take care xxx

  24. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    sweeti…close your eyes…I have a present for you…
    I’ve decided to tag you 🙂
    Please accept this great honour lol
    and visit my space to check out the rules of the game
    http://mystafied.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!6975E873F69D490C!8010.entry#comment
     
    And…have a great weekend!
     
    Garry xox
     

  25. Yours Truly says:

     
    Greetings.
     

  26. riki says:

    hiiiiii Sweeti!
    how are you?
    hope ur well and having a great summer!
    just dropped by to wish u a great weekend!
    stay smiling
    alex

  27. Jorge says:

    It’s been years since I’ve done any flying in a sail-plane, but your story brought back fond memories. Any landing you walk away from is a good one 🙂 be well,
    J.

  28. Isabel says:

    Wow Sweeti! You are courageous lol!!
    That must have been a great experience..I would like to try it myself!!
    Well I am enjoying Summer here but its quite chilly comparing to the normal…
    It is terribly windy and the most we get its 23º….we used to have till 35º
    Very strange summer…all over!
    Nevertheless winter its here in a blink so…im doing my best!
    I wish you a lovely week ahead
    Lots of love from Isa

  29. R U Serious says:

    You are awesome!!   What an adventure!!  You finally got you dream glider ride!!!!!  What an experience for you! 
     
    I’m fine….. Had computer problems last week so I wasn’t around.  Glad you liked the cartoons and my dogs!  OH!!  And the jets!!!  The whole ground shakes!!!!!
     
    Have a GREAT week Sweeti!!!!

  30. Arctic says:

    i did come your place a while, i hope i could have been there make some photo for you..i have add you on my friend list.then i woun’t miss the excitement delivered at your space.
     
    weekend coming. have a good enjoyment!

Leave a Reply

