Once upon a time on planet earth

 
In 2007 Ron Modro ( the founder)  started with a project  that became a world wide adventure
 
                                 ONCE UPON A TIME ON PLANET EARTH
 
I quote his words
 
in January 2007, I wanted to find a venue to exploit the Internet as a force of global change for peace and understanding. How could we use the blogosphere to change and help re-shape governmental policy? How can the Internet influence the biggest issues of our time?

This process lead to the birth of “ONCE UPON A TIME ON PLANET EARTH” which began on a small scale on my blog MOROCCAN DREAMS and has blossomed into a global effort. The project is designed to explore the ordinariness of daily life, which apparently seems otherworldly to world leaders who are unable and/or unwilling to responsibly sit down at the negotiating table to settle their differences.

I give u the link of the beautiful  web site ONCE UPON A TIME ON PLANET EARTH.

http://www.littlebookofman.org/

AS I AM ONE OF THE FOTOGRAPHERS I FEEL  HONOURED TO SEE MY NAME THERE. ( U can find me on Chapter two……………………..)

First challenge was on  august 6 2007  the atomic bombs on Hiroshima 1945.

And now  We remember 9/11

I wish all  my  fellow fotographers goodluck making a significant pic..with strong words.

And also a Thumbs  Up for Ron….We gonna make it… Rode roos

 

inmagine

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Once upon a time on planet earth

  1. Adrian says:

    Hi MJ,
     
    Hope all’s well with you. Thanks for sharing.  Have a wonderful week 🙂
     
    Adrian

  2. R U Serious says:

    I went to that site.  Beautiful!!  And I found your photo and comment.  I am proud of you Sweeti!  GREAT JOB!!!

  3. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    Hi sweeti
    What a beautifully optimistic entry this is
    I searched but I couldn’t find your photograph in there sweeti!
    I’ll come back later and have another look
    I’m fascinated with that site!
    I’m studying photography and want to join in and contribute
     
    I also want to wish you a very beautiful day!
     
    Garry xox
     

  4. Ajay Kumar says:

    Hi sweeti, Thanks. You have really recommended a beautiful site. I personally consider Hiroshima and, Nagasaki are the greatest mistake of mankind.Even after 60 and odd years, the very thought of it horrifies. Let us all work towards a better tomorrow. warm regards.

  5. Marilena says:

    this is a great idea, thanx for sharing

  6. charming says:

    Hi MRead the article.  Very Very insightful and interesting.But your image is shack.  cha

  7. Princess says:

    Yo Sweeti, aaaaw thanks 4 letting us know! Hope u have a Great day 2day & u feel a little less sad? Luv PF XXX

  8. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san;
    I liked you new back around color ..it’s a fresh looking  that remind mine to do something about it lol!
    I always hesitating to do new things just in case I might make boobs ha ha ha
    I’m glad brought up Ron’s  "Once upon a time on planet Earth" on  15Augudt  8-00 in the morning? I remember that all we did entry ….aleady years past ….
    I looking back now there is more Rosy time we did had in ourblog land????
    I will be back to looking to the Ron’s production …Not showing now.
    Thank you for sharing,
    xxxooo

  9. deepu says:

    Look whats happening lol…I m here again….wow…
    Ummm…it feels good to be roaming to places I have always enjoyed going about …..
    This green outfit is given as to match with ur entry lol? So earthy and greeny and lovely ….hehe
     
    Well, I think we all are part of the same mystery….at times…on some funny days…we all are like that ha? Unwilling or unable to do even small lil things that can make a difference…
    Eii…this is an inspiring entry lol…
    Hope the waves it creates triggers on..on….on….on….

  10. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    Hi sweeti
    I’ve just come back from that site and for some reason
    my computer isn’t letting me see some of the photos 😦
    I’ll keep on trying though!
    sweeti..you wrote a very informative and interesting article
    on what could happen if an accident should occur in a nuclear power plant
    and on nuclear waste
    sweeti..a friend of mine went to Japan a few years back
    and visited their war memorial
    There’s a large piece of marble in there with the shadow of a person on it
    the shadow was burnt onto the marble from the heat of the blast of the
    atomic bomb that was dropped on Hiroshima.
    sweeti..you also raised a very thoughtful  point…"one world…why war"
    I wish that more people would think like you do
     
    I also hope that you have a beautiful day!
     
    Garry xox
     

  11. R U Serious says:

    Hi!  I would get Burt a real, living girlfriend but they are hard to come by.  They are illegal  to own because they are endangered.  But we take good care of him.  Except when he crawls under the house! lol  He dose chase my female dog around!!!!!
     
    Hope you are having a Great week.

  12. Arctic says:

    MJ, your writtings are always acompanied by the passination and  deep concerns for some global issue,. there is no exception for Nuclear fuel . it is realy disturbing when  the nuclear power plant is that close to you. 
    As an alernative clear fuel resource, the  nucluear power plants have been in operation for almost half centrary. the material used, from  exploration, mining, extraction to  reaction in plant  for power, many steps are involved,but as long all safety measures are at place, it should be ok.
    here is already white world now. hope you  have a pleasant week!
    take care.

  13. Princess says:

    hi sweeti, I saw ur foto and its description dear, thats a real nice project with a new theme/aimall the best-Aiz.

  14. Romeo says:

    ___ç$$$ç___$$$$$$$_####______####___*$$$$$$ç####___########_____*$$$$$$$$$$$##########_____$$$$$$$$$$$$$##########______$$$$$$$$$$$$$##########______$$$$$$$$$$_$$$##########______$$$$$$$$$$##$$$##########_______$$$$$$$$$_##$$###########______$$$$$$$$$$___$$#########_##   _____$_$$$$$$$$$$__$$_######_##        ___$$__$$$$$$$$$$_$$$__######______$$$$$$$$$$__$$$___#####______$$$$$$$$$___$$____####_#            ______$$$$$$$$$_________##_#                  ______$$$$$$$$__________##_______$$$$$$___________##_______$$$$$$_______$$$$$$$_______$$$$$$$$_______$$$$$$$$_______$$$$_$$$$_______$$$___$$$$__ççç$$$$$$_çç$$$  ╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * * ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.* ~ROBERT~I think you are Very Special……….Because your YouJust Remember Your More Than Who You Think You Are!!!!!!Everbody Is Someone.You were not born a winner, and you were not born a loser. You are what you make yourself be. Make time in your Life to let people Know that you Care….It doesnt take much to make someone Happy  (\ ***/)  (\ *** /) (\ ***/)  (\ ***/) (\ *** /) ( \(_)/ )   ( \(_)/ )  ( \(_)/ )   ( \(_)/ ) ( \ (_)/ )                   (_ /|\ _)  (_ /|\ _)  (_ /|\ _)  (_ /|\ _) (_ /|\ _)   /___\      /___\      /___\      /___\      /___\ ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸http://musicremedy.com/musicvideo/LeAnn-Rimes/Everybodys-Someone-83575.asxhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqx1KxWkBCtvVJy7pkxvkmyShEDGJSUZM9Zi3hnBB0aZyACLjuL80Z3iG_kr34ONdhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1p6ApsNUu9cvk3ynitFO9yCvxQTNOQIA3zQmSJ0PjKPSUQIc7Z4x2oX3yzVwI8Nm3ahttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pbYRABwNSukky-wHLv-YDhIeRx4PuaFtJp5gsawbw91kCBax36vWsRiuX6mAKk_L_http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1piXyoyKE_q_62KfCCmZOSET9o9LPm4-XEm_qEhvRX_wlv_ynEcVGGUWeYu41x_YCO                                          000000___00000                    00000000_0000000                    0000000000000000                      00000000000000                         00000000000                             00000                                 0 ╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * * ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.* ~ROBERT~. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . . . .*. . . . . . . ** * . . . . .. . . . . .*** . . * . . ***** . . . . . . . . . . .** . . **. . . . .* . . . . . . . . . . ***.*. . *. . . . .* . . . . . . . . . .****. . . .** . . . ****** . . . . . . . . . ***** . . . .**.*. . . . . ** . . . . . . . . .*****. . . . . **. . . . . . *.** . . . . . . . .*****. . . . . .*. . . . . . * . . . . . . . .******. . . . .*. . . . . * . . . . . . . .******* . . .*. . . . .* . . . . . . . . .*********. . . . . * . . . . . . . . . .******* . *** *******. . . . . . . . .** .*******. . . . . . . . * . ******. . . . . . . . * * . .***. . *. . . . . . .** . . . . . . .*. . . . . * . . . . .****.*. . . .* . . . *******. .*. .* . . .*******. . . *. . . .*****. . . . * . . .**. . . . . .* . . .*. . . . . . **.* . . . . . . . . . ** . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . .(¯`v´¯). . . . . . . .`*.¸.*´. . . . . . . .¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨). . . . . . . .(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Hugs & Kisses. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Love ~ROB~

  15. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san,
    Thank you for remind me ,the 911 that we had yesterday todays 12th of September.
    How we could fogot about such a trgially thinngs….Lets hopufully never happented again.
    Have a peaceful weekend,
    xxoo
      
     

  16. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    Hi sweeti
    Mission accomplished..that is..fantastic news
    and you’re right! It is an example of what can be achieved
    and you were apart of it
    I’m very proud of you!
    I look forward to seeing Ron Modro’s publication!

  17. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    awww I hadn’t finished writing my comment to you ..
     
    I was about to say…I hope you have a fantastic weekend! 🙂
     
    Garry xox
     

  18. Ruma says:

     What a noble thought….I wish the whole world unites in this effort. You are so talented, and have a very big heart…spread your goodness all over the world…it is bound to make a difference!
    Have a wonderful weekend…I’ll surely visit the site you have mentioned.
    Love, Ruma.

  19. Ruma says:

     What a noble thought….I wish the whole world unites in this effort. You are so talented, and have a very big heart…spread your goodness all over the world…it is bound to make a difference!
    Have a wonderful weekend…I’ll surely visit the site you have mentioned.
    Love, Ruma.

  20. Ruma says:

    Sweeti, I’m so sorry…my comment has multiplied here…please delete, delete, delete!
    Byeee!!

  21. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san,
    Today I ‘ve visits at Vijay’s spaces there I saw you and Cha, Divoo.
    I felt happier… seeing my friends  and thinking of you!
    Have a nice weekend,
    xxxooo

  22. deepu says:

    i m yet to visit your onceupona time… ;-(
    will do that soon…
    however..as we pray and show our solidarity with poeple who lost sth or somebody, i feel, we shouldnt be completely ignorent about whats happening in countries where US supremacy is evident!
     
    niway…
    hope you have a bright, sun-filled weekend..
    keep 🙂
    hugs

  23. ★Jilly★ says:

    Peasant, leaving a message on my space as automatically given me your soul, but I will give you a chance to redeem it. All you have to do is
    ask me 3 questions, they can be anything you wish, but at the end of it, you must know my mortal being, if you do not, your soul will be mine, mine you hear
    MUAHAHAHA

Leave a Reply

