Winterdays

Its very cold these days.Last night it was -18..Even during daytime the temperature stays below zero.
My friend Pety wrote this winter poem for me.. and the pics are taken by myself so Njoy
 
U like to c more pics?
 
A winter days dream
Gazing from my window sun light on the snow
Snow flakes white as silver stream
Snow on roof iced with silver cream
 
A winter days dream
Silver flowers bloom on trees green
Snow balls fly with joyous scream
Young and old with eyes gleam
 
A winter days dream
Memories shared sweetness to dreams
A winter days dream
Till spring in showers of silver stream
 

DSCN6188 DSCN6198

This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Winterdays

  1. Ray says:

    Wow! That does look cold Sweetie, like here. We have a foot of snow today with more on the way. Stay warmHugs, Ray

  2. Rhonda says:

    Oh my gosh…love the trees…just looks like they are frozen in time…totally amazing.Have a great day!Hugs

  3. ♥ Aimee says:

    they are awesome…i am sure the cold isn’t but the pictures are!

  4. sara says:

    -18?! wow!! i hope to see some more of these fantastic pics again!winter can be so..fashinablei give u a "warm" hug..u need it! ^-^

  5. Lauren says:

    hey…. sorry about me not catching up for a while. my laptop has been going through the process of back-up ready for its upgrade once my new dell arrives tomorrow!how have you been my dear friend, enjoy your weekend!lozza

  6. Project says:

    A very good poem, and cool to have your friend write it for you.Your photography is excellant…perfect and of top quality…plus pretty scenes of course. Hopefully your services sell well.But I will be wired the day I can send simple films that your government will admire and agree with.They will think electricity in one second like me…for air conditioned summers and factories while they’re at it.They will agree it drives their turbines for the bottom line….and so far for me, nothing goes well on that either.Do it anyway is my father’s voice ringing in my ears…dead father even. Never are they silent I can tell you.Maybe my luck will turn…or..I will get angrier and look harder even.Can’t quit is what I’m stuck with however…get used to it I say to myself…and I call myself David too when doing that.My cat don’t care is mainly what I saw for accurate critique.Love you,David.

  7. saad says:

    Wish MJ God’s listening you. Saad’ll become a good businessman and won’t need to go office to office for a job. Thanks a lot.

  8. Michiko's says:

    HI Sweeti San,You can keep all cold snow in your place,I’m very happy with in here over 40c (104F)temperature that I can stand myself.Are you still walking? your friends Pety’s poem is very nice. I loved to joing you Friday afternoonlol!Have a nice day,Michiko

  9. Ajay Kumar says:

    -18? wow! A bangalorian can not even imagine. BTW the pictures are great MJ. Pety seems to be a good poet. Things should improve after 14 Jan. till then, slip in warm cloths, fire up the fire place, and fill the wine glass of yours. Have a great and warm week ahead.

  10. Enter says:

    How even time gets frozen – there’s sure a need for the sun to visit many places out there!

  11. Ruma says:

    The pics are absolutely beautiful, but it must be so cold where you are. I have corrected the price of the ticket in my space. Please check out Vijay’s comment (on my space) to gain more info. regarding tickets etc. I loved the poem you’ve posted. Very dreamy.Take care! Love, Ruma.

  12. Project says:

    Apparently, I have only lost junk tools…and at a profit is how it’s turning out.And the water films? More power than even I thought…it’s a winner for sure.But no matter…I am fine..you are fine..what could go wrong?Love you,David.

  13. Romeo says:

    ___ç$$$ç___$$$$$$$_####______####___*$$$$$$ç####___########_____*$$$$$$$$$$$##########_____$$$$$$$$$$$$$##########______$$$$$$$$$$$$$##########______$$$$$$$$$$_$$$##########______$$$$$$$$$$##$$$##########_______$$$$$$$$$_##$$###########______$$$$$$$$$$___$$#########_## _____$_$$$$$$$$$$__$$_######_## ___$$__$$$$$$$$$$_$$$__######______$$$$$$$$$$__$$$___#####______$$$$$$$$$___$$____####_# ______$$$$$$$$$_________##_# ______$$$$$$$$__________##_______$$$$$$___________##_______$$$$$$_______$$$$$$$_______$$$$$$$$_______$$$$$$$$_______$$$$_$$$$_______$$$___$$$$__ççç$$$$$$_çç$$$ ╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * * ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.* ~ROBERT~ 000000___00000 00000000_0000000 0000000000000000 00000000000000 00000000000 00000 0 ╔╗ ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗ ║╚╣║║║║╩╣ ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝ ♥~ROBERT~♥Love is the light scaring darkness awayLearn wisdom from the ways of a seedling. A seedling which is never hardened off through stressful situations will never become a strong productive plant.The Grand essentials of happiness are: something to do, something to love,and something to hope for.http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/light.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/arrow.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/white.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/brit.gifhttp://anna.club.ee/J%D5ULUD/Christmas%20-%20Kenny%20Rogers%20and%20Dolly%20Parton/The%20Best%20Christmas%20Album%20in%20The%20World%20Ever%20CD1/08-Frankie%20Goes%20To%20Hollywood%20-%20The%20Power%20Of%20Love.mp3http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/08-leona_lewis-angel.mp3 ╔╗ ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗ ║╚╣║║║║╩╣ ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝ ♥~ROBERT~♥

  14. OBAMA says:

    Ahoy my peeps!!We have a very stubborn troublemaker on Spaces. They call themselves MSN TV Blog. They have been warned in the past to delete their pathetic, commercial Space! However, they seem to think that they is untouchable. They needs an immediate WAKE UP CALL!! The Chinese Spammer haz already bin dere, and now we needs to Delete these asswipes at once!!!!!Go to : http://tvfilter.spaces.live.com/http://tvfilter.spaces.live.com/*THIS SPACE MUST BE DELETED WITHIN 7 DAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. charming says:

    Hi M,Both the poem and pictures so beautiful. Especially the 2nd pic. It is like a fairy land :)Cha

  16. Project says:

    Looks like you are gone…so a note…Nat’l Geo Soc has offered me an opportunity to purchase their tapes on the experiments…so I will take that up.Sales is my real forte with a good boss-system, and ten very reliable major groups own all rights to any results.I do salary plus commision bonuses for my best platform, and I like my own office/staff/production services budgets also.And I will personally have the product built to specs of course to insure my sales claims are true.That’s extra money well-spent for them…love you..DW.

  17. Trouble says:

    wow! i can feel the winter after reading the poem and looking at yr pics! how divine it looks when everything’s white! but then, it’s cold too :Dhugs!

  18. Adrian says:

    That’s too cold for me! I’ll hang out here in Florida…I’m the Son of the Sun (lol)..Stay warm,Adrian

  19. charming says:

    Hi MI went to your photos. those are fabulous…i never thought winter can be such beautiful…LoveCha

  20. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san,How are you? I hope you are doing well, after come back from my holiday I’m having easy time with more spen time for watching Tennis on TV or going to seen them today my favorite Roger Federer and Stanislas Wawrinka they both from Switserland. I always liked the switserland tennis stars for long time lol!By the way I don’t like this new space that took a long time to come here three clicks instead of two.I’ll be back normal after Australian open the Tennis? I don’t jogging around blog fiends space…I’ve lost enthusiastic on blogs a bit at presant time. but when my friends visit me then I needed to reply to them…old fashion ways ha ha ha.You need warmth hugs my friend!Michiko

  21. Project says:

    My film deals develop, and more than ever I want to cut a mountain into a small cube…a small mountain of course.It has to be solid rock for one thing, and no gas pockets or water-filled chambers.I could get hurt for instance doing the wrong mountain.But what else is my compressed water good for but for show?Soooo easy to do to for tempting me….and would be fun I know.But slowly goes my body with it’s ever-present fear of a damaging things..like itself especially…DW.

  22. Arctic says:

    Hi Sweetie,it’s been a while before have time to space, i am so happy to re listen the familar music on your sapce, -18C is quite cold i guess for you, but for me, it is a warm breese:) actually it is dealy cold to most of Canada and US areas, but it was -12 yesterday in Arctic! weird enough ?keep warm and take care.wolf

Leave a Reply

