Trip with cycle

As i have one week  free time, i try out my new  bicycle. Although  running  is still my favorite sport.
Yesterday  we ride  from 11 am  and  we want to stop in Terneuzen  a city  at the  borders of  The Schelde.
But everything did not go as we wanted.
the weather changed  ..sun  gone  ..dark clouds came.
the bars were closed. so  we ride  in a hurry home.  52  km.  Ohh  and my ass  hurts  so much.
 
Today  a small trip  to Sint Niklaas a city 15 km away from our house
Sint Niklaas has the largest market place of Europ.
U see me riding in the middle of that market place.
We used  a natural road .U dont need to ride in traffic . SO that give  a very safe feeling.

The town of Sint-Niklaas is a vibrant and modern city in the heart of Flanders (the north of Belgium). It has about 70.000 inhabitants and is a stone’s throw away from major Belgian cities as Brussels, Antwerp and Ghent. Sint-Niklaas is also the capital of the Waas region, which is why it has such a strong influence on the entire region. Sint-Niklaas has lots of events and activities for just about any visitor.

There are three major cultural sites in Sint-Niklaas: the leading library, the theatre with a diverse and self-willed programme and the brand new cinema complex Siniscoop.

The rich variety of bars, dining rooms and restaurants in the town centre and the quarter near the railway station makes Sint-Niklaas the place to be in the region. Add a few interesting museum collections and you get the perfect mix for a day out.

 
 
This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Trip with cycle

  1. ajit says:

    Sint-Niklaas could that be saint nicholas like the santa claus during christmas nice pictures

  2. Joe says:

    I really enjoyed your blog today my friend, the pictures are very nice. Looks like you had a great time! You live in a beautiful country.

  3. charming says:

    Hi M,Pics are great :)I wish that i too can ride a bicycle. Of course i can ride a tricycle :)Enjoy your holiday and send more and more picsHugscha

  4. Ajay Kumar says:

    Hi Mj,Great pictures.52 kms.. Oh my.. Wish I could do it too..

  5. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    This is good Mj!I have a mountain bike as wellAnd ride as often as I canAnd 52km is fantastic!I used to get a sore ass as well after ridinguntil a good friend suggested that I fit a bicycle seat And since then…no problems! I’m teasing you :)A good entry MjAnd love the pics!Garry xox

  6. sillygloop says:

    If I ever visit Belgium, I’ll sure hang out there…seems like a nice place. Sad to hear that the long cycling trip didn’t bear fruit after all that effort…but this short one seems a great way to spend time. Have a nice day!

  7. dying2die says:

    Hi sweeti wow thaz kool cycling i just love it used to bicycle around wen i was young, and also when i was in Pkaistan inside my house as i had a big lawn space. but 10 years that i havent, Im not sure if i can still cycle for long as of my spine prob, coz cycling needs a balanced spine and if i try to balance it for long i may hurt my spine used to do push ups butnow stopped completely as i may break my spineregards tc

  8. Arctic says:

    Hi Sweeti, little bit long away from spaces, glad see God gave you another good day for biking, wonderful photos and the star in them. enjoy your free week!wolf.

  9. Michiko's says:

    Hi sweeti san,woohoo! After your cycling you had hurts your ass but no problems for massage that always there for youlol!I would likes to go to the restaurant, what ashamed a bit too far…..Are you having Mojito? I’m very happy for you that you looks fantastic!You can drink then not worry about for speedy???Please don’t over do it my friend!Big Hugs,Michiko

  10. ღ_BabyEvelyne says:

    Heey Marijke ! Xdank je, heb dat zelf in mekaar geflanst & ben er supertrots op!Ik ben deze week 2 dagen thuis geweest & volgende week van ‘t zelfde. M’n groot verlof heb ‘k van 17/08 – 20/08 (normaal tot 21/08, maar m’n collega moet die dag naar een huwelijk, dus ja…)Ja, ‘k kan er van meespreken dat daar veel komt bij kijken. Wij hielden vroeger een vogelbeurs, samen met enkelen & daar deden we een tombola bij. Stress stress stress *haha* Succes er mee !Fijn weekend!Dikke KnuffBabyEvelyne

  11. KRUPAKSH says:

    for me dear no juice………….

Leave a Reply

