Sunday afternoon

As we had the intention  to go to Antwerp.
we had to go to my mom in law first  and thats why it became  a bit late to drive to Antwerp.
Plan B
The Saeftinghe its  a protected area  of nature. U can make a tour  with  a guide.Its very dangerous  cos  when the  rising tide is there u can be isolated  in 5 minuts  and theres no way back.
Today they celebrated the yearly  festivities.
It was  wonderful to see  so much boates together
 
u notice  that they  are  laying  there in the  sand
They have to  wait till the rising tide to sail out.
we walked a bit further  and  there i saw  my fav.
Its  a special one dont u think
 
After the walk in the  warm sun  we  went back to have a drink.
a local band was playing there. Awesome  music  and as u can see.Small boys  and  a girl playing the  stars out of the sky
Our future  musicians.  awesome
 
 
and  a fresh drink  to cool off with old friends.
 
This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday afternoon

  1. ajit says:

    the pirate ship its lovelywish i can travel the high seas and find an island where the soul can rest

  2. Princess says:

    Yo MJ! Fab Phots! Hope u have a lovely resta time,Luv PF XXX

  3. Enter says:

    Sounds like a nice trip…nice to see the quaint tradition of waiting for the tide to come in and pull the boats away 🙂 Weekend was spent attending the wedding of a close childhood friend…lots of old memories and catching up! Night shift you feel as if you’ve worked more than during the day…you’re working quite hard just to stay awake 🙂 As for a bed for 2…u’re really giving ideas now 🙂 🙂

  4. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san,You having a lovely relaxing time that I always like to hear from you lol! No tummy aches….Guess what! I won the competition yesterday which I cannot remember when the last time won that long time ago LOL!My back is 80% getting better now so far just alright.Big Hugs,Michiko

  5. R U Serious says:

    Great post and wonderful photos. Looks like a fun day. Plan B seemed to work out well.Thank you for your comment. My uncle landed at Omaha Beach and served in Europe. He is 83 years old now and has many stories that he loves to tell.I hope you had a good week. Weekend very soon!!Your friend, Bob~

  6. ╰☆Chloe☆╮ says:

    Hello my friend MJ~~~*HUGS*~~~How are you?I like that special one.

  7. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    wow…that boat is very special…it’s beautifulNow..that’s what I call class.How are you Mj? All good I hope and enjoying this weekend.Thank you for the youtube video of Prem RawatI’d never heard of him before and I found his wordsand outlook on life to be very inspiring and uplifting.I’ll be watching that quite some times this evening.Mj..I am having a good weekend and I thank you for asking.I was doing some work on the computer when you came by "thank you"Many (((hugs))) to you MjGarry xox

  8. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    Hi Mjwould you believe that it’s now early moday morning here now in Oz?It’s just gone past midnight hereI better get some sleep.Mj..I forgot to give you this yesterday..http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v694/mystafied/natural_light.jpgI hope that you enjoyAnd..are having a fantastic weekend!Garry xox

  9. Ruma says:

    Very nice entry, Sweeti…and full of such positive pictures! Thanks for sharing…it has made my day so much more brighter!Love, Ruma.

  10. Michiko's says:

    Hi sweeti san,A good news! This year we have a reason to watch the USA open tennis on the TV. Thinking of you my friend.

Leave a Reply

