Oxford university

I go backwards now…back to Oxford, Uk
 
Whats so unique  in UK…When u say Oxford  everyone is talking abt the university, not the city  as so.
Oxford  University is the third oldest surviving university in the world and the oldest surviving in the English-speaking world and is regarded as one of the world’s leading academic institutions
 
It seems  that only 101 students are allowed  to study there. I might be wrong but thats what i heard.
The dining room is enormous. This dining room is still in use. Watch the number of chairs…
more than 101  Yes???   so i dont belief  the number  of 101 that guides wants us to belief.
I felt so small…walking here  
but so contrasting 
a modern coffee machien   ….and at the end of the tables was a table for the profs.
overlooking the students when they have their dinner.
I want to add  also….As  my friends comment here…..Its true..The Harry Potter scene  is taken here.
The guide said this when we where there …and there came  a  ..ohhh…aaahhhhhh …
 
In  the garden… u can see the brays  on the left side…The idea was to build a church there..but never came to life at that spot.
 
 
In the church i saw this wooden cradle. No one stopped to watch….But i liked it.
 
 
We had to absorbe so much info  that i want to give u the link 
 
The Oxford doucle-decker  for the tourists..
 
 
And this is the end of that day….
to be continued…
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Oxford university

  1. freckles says:

    I think there are many universities in Oxford so he may be correcthope ur well x

  2. Lady says:

    Hi there Sweeti, before I forget, yes…I agree…Netherlands for the Cup…whatever Octopus Paul may ‘say’ lol.and Oxford is somewhere I have never visited…So you’re giving me a lovely scenic view of the place…The dining room made me think of Harry Potter?….wonderful to see…

  3. Lady says:

    Just tried to Google about the 101 students comment…I found a mention of 101 foreign students allowed? Maybe that’s what your guide meant? Thanks for the update Sweeti, and Netherlands for the Cup… (I know I said it twice…it’s for luck!!) xLadyPx

  4. Androgoth says:

    This is another feast with some nice pictures to enhance your day… Yes Lady Pen I thought of Harry Potter whilst browsing the dining room… Thank you Sweeti for sharing such a lovely time that you had.. Have Fun Now.. Androgoth XXx

  5. Michiko's says:

    Hi sweeti san,Oxford university the most accademical insitutions in the world that some people are believed.but other day I noticed in USA has a good results from their school….By the way our favorite singer Cerine Dion expecte her tween baby at November:-)I didn’t enjoy the tennis at Wimbledon simle reason my favorite one had lost ….It always next time :-)Enjoy your day,Michiko

  6. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san,I add you as my friends to in my blogspot, see you,michiko

  7. Androgoth says:

    Have A Wickedly Exciting Evening Sweeti…Androgoth XXx

  8. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti San,I AM VERY SORRY. BUT ALWAYS NEXT TIME.Keep Smiles,Michiko

  9. Rama says:

    It is wonderful that you have travelled to some countries, and sharing such lovely pictures of the places visited. Thanks for visiting my space . I also post some blogs in blogspot.com, and I have made some friends there also. Are there in blogspot, I could become your follower there.Dis you enjoy the world cup?Rama.

  10. ajit says:

    oh to wish and study therealas the age be past

Leave a Reply

