A different way to come home

During some weeks i was walking with u trough my Ireland trip.
LAst weekend  saterday a good friend of mine ( Tx Luc  what a fun in the rain.and the Cava was awesome  no??) asked .. why i had  not written about the death of my sis in law.
well  i had my reasons.
but as today we buried my nephew  of 41 years old..I had to write abt it and also abt my sis in law.
 
going back in time…tuesday morning june 15th  we were embarking from Ireland
the mobile went …my bro in law called us with the bad news..My sis in law had died all of a sudden
We were on the way home..so we could not change a thing.
those last days of the holidays where sad, so when we visited the Cathedral in Chester
we sat there alone.. we realised..that a wonderfull person has left us, and we where so many km away.
 
see the last row…..we sat there…
nobody else  there, remembering  her.
 
and then today…
another funeral..my nephew 41 years old..He had Huntington…A horrible disease.
 
 
he was so positiv all the way…not one horrible word out of his mouth.
he knew he had to die. Can u imagine..ur young and u saw ur dad die of the same disease ..and u have to walk the same road?
 
Rood hart
Before you see the last sunset  and everything what you heart desired… is there,
there will be a morning
although people will come and go
But… when you have brought love in their life then u have done the right thing.
Rood hart
Marc’s words…He wanted those words on his memory card
 
.
 
I took this foto and now i want to use  it as to remember my sis in law  and my nephew.
the road they go…i cant see the END>>>
With love.
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A different way to come home

  1. Joe says:

    Those pictures sure grab me! I love Ireland! My condolences for your loss my friend, I’m sorry for that. I think your picture surely says more than any word, beautiful.

  2. Beth says:

    My deepest sympathy for the loss of your sister in law and nephew. May your family find peace.Hugs,Beth

  3. Princess says:

    So sorry 2 hear about the death of ur sis in law & nephew. My thoughts are with u & ur family, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

  4. Androgoth says:

    What a heartbreaking time you have had Sweeti, such heart-wrenching feelings and yet from the sadness you have written this beautiful blog in remembrance of the both of them, a truly wonderful memory that will last a whole lifetime. Yes you were a long distance away

  5. Androgoth says:

    but with your loving thoughts and prayers you were much closer to them I think, a very nice offering here my great friend and Marc’s wish that his words of wisdom be known adds a very special feel to this tribute. Be very well Sweeti

  6. Androgoth says:

    Have A Calming Weekend Sweeti.. Androgoth XXx

  7. Michiko's says:

    My thoughts are with you losses your sis in law & nephew and their families.I saws our friend Vijay’s name in your space which I became friend too… New start for him?Big Hugs,Michiko

  8. ajit says:

    people will come and goyes and all that matters is the love you gave themnames may fade fortunes just vanish inheritence and property we cannot takeall that is stored is the treasure in heaven counted by our deeds of love and carethere where they are we dont see the roads end yet we know they are far away from painand counting the treasures of love they gave

  9. Newman says:

    Hi MJ really sorry for your loss,they r in heaven now and have peace there. I hope u all the best and enjoy the week forward xxxRichard:)

  10. Lady says:

    I am so, so sorry, Sweeti, for your Sis In law, and for your nephew, It always strikes worse when the ones who have passed on are young, haven’t seen the whole of their lifespan, and are going to be sorely missed by the ones they have left behind. I hope you found some comfort in the Church in Chester, Sweeti, the Cathedral seemed such a good place to collect your thoughts, and mourn the passing of your relations… Take care my friend. xPenx

Leave a Reply

