Child abuse

In our news paper
The centres against child abuse in Flanders and Brussels have got 8802 reports of abuse in 2009.
In 6503 cases it went a concrete presumption of child abuse or – neglect. That is  eighteen cases  per day, increases of 7.1 percent
compared to 2008…Horrible.
 
And then i remember the mail i got from Cha.
It was abt child abuse..i dont know if im doing the right thing to show the horrible foto abt a girl
But i have to add…Everyone has to see whats happening behind closed doors.
My name is Chris ,
I am three,
My eyes are swollen..
I cannot see.
I must be stupid,
I must be bad,
What else could have made ,
My daddy so mad?

I wish I were better,
I wish I weren’t ugly,
Then maybe my Mommy,
Would still want to hug me.

I can’t do a wrong,
I can’t speak at all,
Or else I’m locked up,
All day long.

When I’m awake,
I’m all alone,
The house is dark,
My folks aren’t home.

When my Mom does come home,
I’ll try and be nice,
So maybe I’ll just get,
One whipping tonight.

 
This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Child abuse

  1. ajit says:

    innocence of tis world be abusedTo bloom a bud in tis world refusedDoth a child cause a mans troublesYet crushed a dream to rumblesDoth not a child’s smile wipe the paindoth not a child’s love so true to gaineyes doth shed drops of tearLittle hearts abused to fearFor to crush a bud at young is murder

  2. Lady says:

    ah Sweeti, Children, brought into the world, to face such horrendous times….so much cruelty in the world..It makes you feel sad and ashamed that anyone belonging to the human race could do this to their own offspring…I know tears don’t help, but it does bring tears to your eyes, seeing the harrowing photo….and Ajit’s Poem and the one you printed, says it all…

  3. Lady says:

    It used to be hidden, a secret. Child abuse, accepted almost….I think we have all been touched in some way’s by this crime, as crime it is, and as a crime it must be punished and hopefully stopped…. xPenx

  4. Michiko's says:

    These day we heard Child abuse for most every month but never get used for that…I feel sorry for an innicence children…Is that most parents are working these days that is cause this problems?I guess parents were very tired of end of day ( hard works)? these people shouldn’t have children?An animals are much better parents for their children.Have a great weekend,Michiko

  5. Newman says:

    This is really sad to know that ppl r becoming so evil that they even hurt innocent children, I request government to put more strict law to protect children. People who commit crime like rape or child abuse should go to hell.Richard

  6. Enter says:

    Child abuse is a sad reality and there will possibility be a need to educate kids about it at school.

Leave a Reply

