Short of time

Working full time..a day opens and closes…a week is a blink with the eyes.
Christmas    ..we stayed in Sri lanka. Seems like yesterday.
 
In few months its the end of the year.
My thoughts go back.
Am i getting old….hmmm
 
i wish i could stop de clock ticking.
 
Well now im bit busy with organizing the quiz at my working place for our projects in Sri Lanka.(Fundraising)
Its such a good feeling to know that so many friends are helping me to make that evening a succes.
And we hope to go back to our friends in Sri Lanka…early next year.
So guys  u have to excuse me for a while.
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Personal things. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Short of time

  1. Rama says:

    Hi Sweeti, busy as usual?Well when you have the time go to this site and read my very short story ,which i had written as a guest writer, and you can write your opinion at the comment box given below the story.http://www.shortstorybook.net/2010/09/06/a-guest-story-i-find-my-inspiration-in-myself

  2. Beth says:

    Good luck with the fund raising. I will look forward to you posting again in the future.

  3. Androgoth says:

    Hey don’t be too long away Sweeti we miss you on here you know? What’s all this about getting old? NO… I won’t allow it… lol Just kidding Sweeti well you know I’m a tad eccentric, a little crackers, maybe even a hint of gaga in there too… lol But guess what? You’re stuck with this Goth… Have a lovely wicked awesome and exciting weekend… Oh YES… And hurry back to tell us all about your Fangtastic fundraising… Androgoth XXx

  4. Prenin says:

    See you when you get back Sweetie – and lots of luck with the fund raising!!! :o)Love and squishy hugs!!!Prenin.

  5. zorro says:

    Sweetiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii ! :DVery goOd prOject fOr the End yEar 2010 cLap! CLap! CLap! BrAvo! :DCOurage aussi a vOus! :DDoux week end!

  6. Princess says:

    Yo MJ! Good Luck with the Fundraising, U are doing a Brilliant Job! Well Done U, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

  7. Joe says:

    The cycle of coming and going does have a way of being all consuming. It’s good to hear from you my friend!

  8. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti san,As you says already you have started for projects in SriLanka…it seemed not so long ago you went there…And so many years you are doing that I admire you very much my friends.Take care, thinking of you…Michiko

  9. Enter says:

    Hope the quiz n fundraising turn out gr8! It’s busy for a cause…have a gr8 time.

  10. ffa says:

    sweeti,all girl’s video has opened in http://girl.mailrss.com/video236151

  11. Rama says:

    Sweeti it works for me, you just have to click on it, I don’t know why it isn’t working for you.I am just back from a wonderful trip to the US.Have a nice day, bye,Rama.

  12. Rambling says:

    Hi Sweeti! (((HUGS))) good luck with the fund raising and don’t stay away too long.

  13. dying2die says:

    Hi Sweeti you are in my prayers always. All the best with organising the quiz and the fundraising,. Its long i haven’t been around was in Pakistan, just got back earlier this week. Wish you all the best take care Regards

  14. Androgoth says:

    Hey Sweeti are you having a nice time? Hope you’re having some fun and not being too busy… Have a lovely Thursday now xx Androgoth XXx

  15. ηικκιħart says:

    Hi Sweeti,Hope things are going well with your new fundraiser. And hope to see you back here soon.Big hugs, Nikki

  16. Enter says:

    That technique of pointing and naming vegetables and things sure helps. My class was for kids who knew things but are learning up on grammar and constructing sentences.

  17. Michiko's says:

    I just popping to see you are home:-) I watched you tube thats agree with what the guy’s said…Have a great weekend Sweeti san!Michiko

  18. ₪Μy§TẲfiЄĐ₪ says:

    Hi Mj,You’re not getting old, ’cause you’re as young as you feel!Looking forward to seeing you when you get back.Take care,Garry xox

  19. Prenin says:

    Hi sweetie! :o)Hope everything works out with the teams!Thanks for the visit and I hope you get all you hope for!!!Love and hugs!Prenin.

  20. Enter says:

    The closest I came to learning Dutch was having a pocket dictionary from my dad’s time at our home.. of course, I promptly looked up all the swear works :)The teaching exercise was based on my availability for a morning session on Sat morn in Blr.. since I also visit Chennai often, I couldn’t commit regularly. It sure is something I should do more often.Hope the sun’s shining for you!

  21. Enter says:

    World travellers sure need to learn the local $#% words first 😉

  22. ··¤ SETH says:

    Busy… busy… busy! Totally understandable. Won’t hold it against you as long as you don’t stay away too long. Bwahahaha! Never less, knowing how busy you are, I still hope that you find the time to "stop to smell the roses."

  23. ··¤ SETH says:

    Fundraising can be a lot of fun and very rewarding, especially when you have the people in place to assist you. Good luck.. I am hoping for it to be a big success.

Leave a Reply

