Londen trip

London is the most visited city in the world.
I had no idea abt this but after standing in a queue for a ride in the London Eye i was sure  …No lies in Wikipedia.
Thousand ppl waiting  I dont exaggerate. A lot of nationalities. Its so beautiful.  What i want to say is, that when we want to enjoy like this now.. ready for a ride in de Londen Eye we dont fight…we except…we wait…we try to make a conversation with the one in front ..or behind us.
Is he Muslim??  is he atheist??  No worry..we want the same. Enjoy in peace.
In only one half hour it was our turn. Security at its best. U have knife or gun MAM  ???…Hmmm.  Then open ur bag. Oke i do.
they dont check a thing. Only the eyes went trough the bag. But he fine….they get 1000 visitors to chek in half hr.
oke here we go. The Londen Eye has 32 cabins  and now they take one by one off to put some airco in..For the Summer Olympics in 2012. Third time that Londen hosts the Olympics.
 
 
This photo is taken on the boat
Taken from inside the cabin
 
This is not me ….
although next time i try this out
 
Next day we visited the Tower….to be continued
 
 
This entry was posted in Reizen. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Londen trip

  1. Androgoth says:

    What A Ghoulishly Fangtastic, Wicked Blog… Those Pictures You Took Are Brilliant (Sweeti Are You Sure You’re Not A Professional Photographer Masquerading As A Tourist?) I Can’t Wait For Your Next Posting… BTW – I Hope That You Weren’t Scanned By One of Those New Airport X-Rays or We Will Be Seeing A Lot More of You… lol Have A Great Rest of Evening Sweeti and Thank You For Sharing London With Us… Androgoth XXx

  2. ajit says:

    Still dreaming lol wow wish

  3. The photos are great. I am glad you had such a good time.

  4. Ruma says:

    Sweeti, I can’t express how happy I am to see your space once more. I think this wordpress idea is really good now. I loved all the pics of your London trip, and your unique way of describing your experiences. Bye for now…will be a regular here now.

  5. Michiko says:

    Hi Sweeti san,
    This is not bad place though it matter of need to get used it?
    I noticed that the profile is a bet strange looking 🙂
    Enjoy your day,
    Michiko

  6. penpusherpen says:

    HI there Sweeti.
    love the Photo’s of London. Sounds like you had a fantastic time in the Capital.
    I followed the link from WordPress and seem to have lost WLS space wise and transferred here.
    I’m trying to find my way slowly but surely, hope you’re able to do the same.

    take care. Lady Px (as was. changed to penpusher. before I found out I couldn’t change it back!!)

  7. penpusherpen says:

    I’m still finding out how to do things on here Sweeti, I have no idea about friends, except that you can tick a box when you leave a comment to receive emails for updates/follow up comments…Other than that I need help too…hugs…xPenx

  8. Beth Marie says:

    Wonderful photos Sweeti.

  9. penpusherpen says:

    Sweeti, I think when you find a friends site or someone you want to ‘follow’ you click the subscribe button at the top of the page whilst you’re at their site and hey presto from the top of your own page you can ‘click’ My Subscriptions’ at and it’ll show you all your friends updates as a list to keep check..I’m still trying to find out what else is on offer here,…gotta get going for work now but I’l keep dropping in …(after I’ve clicked subscribe of course!!) lol..
    xPenx

  10. Michiko says:

    Hi sweeti San,
    I really enjoyed read about an old your blogs back to 2006 and I found out all our friends comments and included mine:-)
    I’d like to moving in here,How would I do just download to wordpress?
    Do you know I have all my photos in my Email palce from 2006.
    And my blogs:-)
    Have a great weekend,
    Michiko

  11. rumasen77 says:

    Thank you so much for your comment. It means a lot to me. I am so lucky to have a friend like you. Love, Ruma.

  12. andro51 says:

    Hi Sweeti thank you for calling in to My Gothic Realm, it’s still got some painting and decorating to finish it but I’m getting there, hey if you know any willing helpers maybe I could give them a scare, I mean a job? lol Nice to see you here my wicked friend… Have a lovely rest of evening now… Androgoth XXx

  13. arcticwl says:

    Hi MJ, I figured you might have moved here. guess you are still enjoy your holiday in London, waiting for your update, more about London.
    hugs,

    Wolf

  14. Cool blog sweetie…and my favourite city and currently the one I spend the most time in 😉 My hometown – Manchester also has a much smaller “eye”… The Manchester Eye!! Hmm…not sure it has quite the same ring to it somehow has it? lol 😉 Great photos…interesting to see my regular time-out spots from a different view point 🙂

  15. andro51 says:

    Hi Sweeti I hope that you will be adding a 2nd update on your London Trip, I think that everyone will appreciate that, especially with your amazing photographs inserted in between your story… Well I really like your style of blogging Sweeti… Have a funtastic Tuesday now… Androgoth XXx

Leave a Reply

