how i spend my day

Weather is awefull..This works on my nerves.

Even before i go to bed my mind is already with my alarm clock..Out of bed and face the white world. My system cant come to rest. When i mention the snow fall to my friends in  the east  they say  Wowow.enjoyable, fun snowball fighting.super  walks  pics. and all the bla bla

well let me tell u..  my breakfast  has no taste. Shower is no fun..and then the car.

I have a black one, but cant see. I clean the car  as much as i can  but then i face an icy car.

hmmm

im different than most pp cos i hate this.

then i try to get into the car. oeps cant get my key inside the hole. Oh yes last night we had a lot of rain ( and then snow)  and freezing temp. Oke i start …

the drive to office takes  15 minuts  but the roads were virgin ..That means no interference of cleaning machines. A bus was in front of me..and  on the roundabout he trew his?her ass  like a Salsa lady. I think the driver had the same nerves as i had.

well after  this short nightmare i reached office in one piece.

8 hrs work. I was very busy but … a view true the window every hr.

how to get home in one piece again.??

Same probs..on the road.  Now im home and the light are on  in the Christmas tree

a weekend off and next week….lets see. I RELAX now..

and a part my christmas tree

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to how i spend my day

  1. arcticwl says:

    Glad to hear you went home in one piece:)
    extreme weather event get more and more in recent years. we have to face it whether you like it or hate it.
    enjoy your weekend and relaxation, you don’t have to dance following a Salsa lady type bus. i have been in home in down south now, don’t have to walk in minus 40 four times every day….

    good night
    hugs.

  2. Joe says:

    I know what you mean about people that get hardly get any snow saying to enjoy it…ugh, that’s a fool’s talk. I often think that if I could manage it I would never seen snow again except in pictures though maybe I wouldn’t feel that way if I got my wish…who knows? Whatever the weather, I wish you the best my friend, chin up!

  3. Beth Marie says:

    The weather here has been awful too with too much snow and bitter cold. I am glad you are safe!

  4. Well now I can understand the down side to a white Christmas , with all the beautiful white snow I neglected to think of the day to day problems it brings , stay warm dear friend and relax and sit back and enjoy the beautiful Christmas lights.
    Wishing you a beautiful Christmas full of much love , laughter and happiness.
    Cheers
    Ian aka Emu

  5. penpusherpen says:

    I can so understand how you’re feeling, Sweeti, we’ve had such a lot of snow fall the past few weeks and it keeps on threatening more to come. It is such a dangerous substance, not the white, fluffy lovely stuff you see on Christmas Cards… Fingers crossed that it’ll disappear like magic!! Have a wonderful warm and toasty, and above all relaxing week-end…and I love your Christmas Tree… Hope Santa brings loads of prezzies to fit underneath… xPenx

  6. Oh dear! lol You really didn’t have a good day did you? But I did enjoy the way you wrote about it 🙂 We are buried under snow ourselves at this moment and no transport can get through to the supermarkets to bring the food in so the shelves are empty! I don’t have a car so no worries with salsa dancing buses lol but there’s always the skating rink death trap known as the pavements to for us pedestrains to practice our involuntary salsa moves on instead!

  7. SethPopowich says:

    Helloooo Sweeti!!
    The snow is certainly not meant for everyone. It does make driving and even walking much more hazardous! And hey… is there anyone that enjoys shoveling? If so, boy do I have a task for them here in my neck of the woods! 😦 I can understand why so many people frown when the ‘white stuff’ falls from the sky.
    I on the other hand, I actually really enjoy the snow, it’s the darn extreme cold temps that I could do without. I guess, snow isn’t really all that bad, but in moderation of course.
    By the way, that is one very nice tree, I actually really like the purple and silver against the green.

  8. jennyozzy says:

    aww i love the snow but not the problems its bringing it needs to go straight after xmas lol have a lovely time tree looks lovely my house looks funny a cross between gothic horror and twinkly xmas lol skeletons with tinsel have fun xxjen

  9. I feel the same as you about snow MJ, I hate to drive in it, i’m a nervous wreck trying to navigate my car slowly through snowy icy roads! It’s beautiful to look at snow but thats about it.

    Big hugs, Nikki

  10. SethPopowich says:

    I think winter brings out the kid in me (more than usual ). Playing in the snow, sledding, skiing or whatever other activity gives me loads of fun that I don’t necessarily do during the spring, summer or fall. Bottom line, I try and make the most out of it. Cheers to you… hope you are enjoying some kinder weather today.

  11. Merry Christmas MJ!
    The Christmas season fills our hearts with joy;
    Bright, happy days bring special kinds of pleasure.
    We’re wrapped in the excitement of it all,
    The sights, the sounds, the smells, the tastes we treasure.
    Yet when we have some quiet time to think
    About our finest blessings all year through,
    We focus on our family and our friends,
    And appreciate the gift of knowing you!

    Big hug, Nikki

Leave a Reply

