When

When i cry  …will some one see my tears?

When i am sad …. will some one understand my pain?

When im happy …will some one see my smile?

Yesterday the Belgian Awards for music.

This song stays with me since the moment i heard

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IZp2HF8b9jg

 

if you try to be an icon
then the icon becomes you
if you try to be a model
it’ll catwalk over you
if you try to walk in straight shoes
then these shoes will bend you too
if you try to be a kid again
the kid will kidnap you

you know it’s true
the guy you know well that’s just you
and there is nothing you can do
just like a door you can’t get through
when there is no-one left to fool
don’t go and drown in that old pool
don’t kid yourself

so don’t try to be an icon
con the i inside of you
that picture you’ve been painting
doesn’t look a thing like you
i’ll agree that it’s a nice try
but when your paint is dry
we are all just little icons
super you and super i
you know it’s true…

i need someone to show me
just what i threw away
i need a pretty angel
to present it on a tray
you’ve never liked the icon
said that guy looked pretty strange
but you’ve never tried to change me
and that’s how I came to change
you know it’s true…

First moment i thought Leanord Cohen was singing.But no way….It was DAAN

listening more and more  its like  hmmmm  mix  Johnny Cash — Leanoard Cohen

Perfect combination

THUMBS UP DAAN Go on..u make me feel better

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to When

  1. Joe says:

    Good lyrics for sure my friend.

  2. penpusherpen says:

    You’re right, Sweeti, sounds like a younger version of Johnny Cash with a dash of someone else added… and I agree with Joe, good lyrics, with a message to take note of…
    ‘you know it’s true’ 🙂 xPenx

  3. ajit says:

    Yes johny cash yes
    lyrics that move
    life need not be a painted picture
    drawn to reflect the societys canvas

  4. michiko san says:

    It is so true that nothing you can do:-) but we think naturally ways….
    these songs that we remember to need to start in our new year Sweeti San:-)
    I watched the tennis last night it wasn’t good your country ladys and man but next
    week will start Australian open 2011, I really looking forward to watch them:-)
    Do you know that nobody watchs the tennis? AND nobody play the sport either?
    How is your knees it okay? because first winter for you?
    Big Hot Hugs,
    Michiko

  5. Babyman says:

    s£e thE wOrLd LikE chiLdren’s eye$.
    Best wishEs tO yOu,friEnds and famiLLy Sweetiii! 😀
    AnywhEre there smiLe chiLd, iL a tOujOurs espOir pOur Le cOeur et La vie! 🙂
    A pLuuche! 😀

  6. prenin says:

    Hi Sweetheart! 🙂

    Thanks for this one – never heard of the guy before, but it sounds like a mix of Leonard Cohen and The Man In Black!!!

    Happy New Year my friend!

    Prenin.

  7. Michiko says:

    I do likes Justine too especially her back hand in the way how she hitts 🙂
    I do often had my thumb up everytime she does it.
    I am really looking forward your country two good ladys tennis player that how they going to play?
    You take care Sweeti San,
    Michiko

  8. Yo MJ! Great lyrics! Happy New Year! Luv PF XXX

  9. Good lyrics! Ones to remember! 🙂

  10. prenin says:

    Hi hun! 🙂

    Yes, the church folks are a nice bunch who welcome some pretty weird folks – me included! 🙂

    There’s a guy there who is addicted to pain killers and has clearly done time in the Big House who claimed him mum was a receptionist at Forest Gate prison and had many anecdotal stories about events in the prison like the neverending battle to recover illicit mobile phones and drugs with 40% of prisoners testing positive.

    Any information you want is available on Google under HMP Forest Bank.

    He also claimed an uncle working in a segregation unit, but I suspect he was more interested in whether I had a criminal record or not.

    When I mentioned Simon’s problems and his being beaten for not paying for drugs he bought inside the prison, my new friend’s face made it certain he’d done it himself and had, had a negative experience.

    Esther, a lovely Nigerian lady, also gave me a big hug which was very nice – this bunch are big on hugs, so I’m in seventh heaven!!! 🙂

    I’m just sorry I didn’t go sooner – I’ve never felt so happy in such a VERY long time!!!

    Love and hugs sweety!

    Prenin.

  11. andro51 says:

    Well I’ve certainly been missing out on your blogging Sweeti but I will be making a better effort soon… These lyrics stick around for those that enjoy them, of course I prefer a bit of Metal…

    No not Metal Mickey…. lol

    Have a wicked one next…

    Androgoth XXx

  12. Enjoyable blog my friend and a very good video clip , the words and the song remind me of someone who wrote and sang in a similar vein years ago but the memory is getting a little hazy these days.
    Ian aka Emu

  13. Jorge Medico says:

    It’s nice finding you here again after all this time. I’ve started posting again on wordpress. Hope you stop by some time.
    Be well,
    J.

  14. Michiko says:

    Hi Sweeti san,
    I watched the tennis on Kim and Kleybanova (RUS) it was beautiful matchs and Kim was won but one time I thought was kim’s might loosing from the games….
    It is funny in the half way time I statrted sorry for the younger RUS girl because she did tried so hard and she is good player too:-)
    Every likes kim because she has been very generous that always donate some money to helps where is needed and this time for devastating the floods victims.
    As I had mention on my new post rains all the time …never mind it is Australian Tennis time. Hopefully my faovorites man and woman doing well next two weeks:-)
    Hope you have better weather for you and some good news:-)
    Big Hugs,
    Michiko

  15. SethPopowich says:

    The result is obvious from this song/video, that Daan has an amazing command of songwriting and arrangement. Nice tune!

  16. Hi MJ
    Good song, you’re right it did sound a little like Leonard Cohen at first.
    I see Babyman left a comment here also, but I cant find a way to reply, do you know of a link to his site, or if he even has a site?
    Have a great friday MJ.
    Hugs, Nikki

  17. Hi Mj,
    Yes babyman is an old friend from msn spaces, since coming to wordpress he has visited me but still no link for a site to him. Thanks sweeti I have his email address now. I forgot to ask you…did this song win in the Belgian music awards?
    Hugs, Nikki

  18. SethPopowich says:

    Just stopping by to say hello to you from across many many miles. My tastes in music are all over the place, but I am more partial to classic rock. Certain songs can send a chill down my spine when the passion put forth by the musicians practically oozes out of my stereo speakers, and that is because I can relate to the lyrics in most songs. I really base my musical tastes on feelings I have at the time, that’s why I love my music. I think music is a very pure form of communication.
    Here’s hoping that your week is off to a good start.

  19. Michiko says:

    Hi Sweeti San,
    I hope you are okay with everything? Don’t work too hard at office…
    be back ..
    keep warm,
    Big Hugs,
    Michiko

  20. michiko san says:

    Hi sweeti san,
    Kim’s won tonight:-) Did you hear that when I calls her name…
    It is time for go to bed a little after midnight.
    see you,
    Michiko

  21. michiko san says:

    Now you know I really hope Kim going to winning but it always next time:-)
    Hope you have a great weekend,
    Michiko

Leave a Reply

