28 million kids

Cos of armed conflicts worldwide 28 million kids cant visit school.

Unesco made a report. Schools are frequently the target of attacks, and children are confronted with violence and sexual abuse as a war tactic. In the first place young girls are the victims. According to UNESCO only 2% of the humanitarian aid in war areas go to education, and that is according the organisation much too  little.

Education is future.

Tx Tania for ur personal foto. And succes with ur good work for Afghanistan kids.Thumbs up. Pls visit her blog.

http://smithhouse-tricia.blogspot.com/2010/08/operation-shoebox-supporting-our-troops.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 28 million kids

  1. Joe says:

    It truly is sad that children are often the targets of such awful things in conflict. I appreciate anyone doing what they can to help.

    • chicasl10 says:

      same here Joe.
      I have so much respect for ppl that put themselves into danger to help
      when u see this foto U can feel the connection even its for some seconds between the kid and the soldier.

  2. jennyozzy says:

    some kids have a really tough life makes me mad when you here about whats mum going to entertain their kids with this easter whats wrong with just playing xxjen

    • chicasl10 says:

      well Jenn when we come back from our projects in Sri Lanka i need a couple of weeks to adjust again,.,.and i have to controle myself not to react negativ on this materialistic world. ( kids with mobile…digital cam and comp.in their room and even more having a big mouth towards their parents.
      Its so unfair…but i know one thing Jenn. Love and tx dont need words.
      We see Tx in the eyes of the kids that need the basic in their lives.

  3. Androgoth says:

    I agree with Jen some children have absolutely nothing,
    while others it seems have far too much… Even with Easter
    approaching, I remember as a young one, if I had just one
    Easter Egg then I would be so happy, but now we see kid’s
    with ten or more and that is just wrong in my opinion…
    Wow Sweeti I am going off on a tangent here… lol Right I
    will just wish you a wonderful Wednesday and return to
    My Gothic Realm… I think that there’s some Lady Zombies
    on the loose, maybe they are after Seth’s shorts? lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • chicasl10 says:

      haha return to his lady zombies…Well Andro
      u have a soft sweet heart and ur lady also.
      so much unfair things in life …so true.
      When kids or animals involved i go crazy
      unfair Some say Unfair is fair..cos its unfair for everyone so its fair
      my god i go nuts here
      have a nice week Andro

      • Androgoth says:

        You have a nice rest of week also Sweeti…

        I thought that I would leave my reply
        to you here regarding your comment
        on my latest Script…

        and soooooooooooooooooo…

        I will just say that I am pleased that you had a spanking good time reading my Script Sweeti lol And yes I have been changing my theme again, and this time I rather like it, as suits my style of writing…

        Actually if you fancy a Chuckle instead of a Scare at bedtimes then I am adding alternative Scripts on different pages, and have already added a page called ‘Scrawlings’…

        Maybe better to go to bed with
        a Giggle instead of a Shiver? lol

        Thank you as always for
        calling by and reading my Scrawls…

        Have a lovely Thursday now Sweeti

        Androgoth XXx

  4. prenin says:

    Not to mention Muslim groups like the Taliban who want girls to be illiterate, uneducated sex toys that can be sold into marriage and turn a decent profit…

    Love ya!

    Prenin.

  5. It seems always poor children has suffer for behind adults in the some countries.
    And not much support from other country either what a shame.
    I deeply sorry for an innocent children.
    Great post Sweeti san:-)
    Michiko

    • chicasl10 says:

      We all do Michiko san
      But Unicef and other NGO’s do a lot of works
      but in war zones they cant interfere that good.
      what would the world be..without war and hunger
      Utopia…its a dreamland no?
      be well Michiko san

  6. Princess the world does not even know half of what happens in war with children , as an ex Vietnam vet I saw much , it is not unusual to find children of 10 being exploited in wars , then what happens is the western world leave the war zone and the children are left to go through life trying to avoid war mines , they not only end up sexually exploited but in a lot of cases go through life with missing limbs.
    The greatest disease man has ever invented is war
    Ian

    • chicasl10 says:

      i had n o idea Ian u were in Vietnam..I dont have to tell u things I know u will have ur nightmares..How u feel abt that talking again?

      Always we remember the movie the Deer hunter. I saw more than once.But its just a top of the iceberg.no???
      tx for the emotional comment Ian
      wish u the best .

Leave a Reply

