New Password

A question to colleague word press friends.

I have a msg that i have to make a new password.  Is that something every one gets???

I never had this before.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to New Password

  1. prenin says:

    Yes hun, they ballsed up when they made some tools and now your password is no longer secure, so change it ASAP fror peace of mind – and anywhere else you use the same password!!!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. arcticwl says:

    I got the same message, and updated the password as the instruction, everything seems fine.
    wish you had a good weekend Mj.

    • chicasl10 says:

      Tx Wolfy i chanegd it now…I was bit scared. with all the mess that was going on on my hotmail.

      • Just be sure not to use the same password for more than one account…and set it to expire every 72 days (hotmail accounts) for added security, and if you’re like Wolfie, lol to guarantee you never remember any of them and are constantly resetting and then forgetting the new ones over and over again!!

      • chicasl10 says:

        thats why changing pass words a lot..makes ppl get dizzy lol

  3. Hi my friend…. Yes I got an email too.. the email I viewed as suspicious at first until I went onto WordPress and it stated within my Dashboard the same message so I updated it. You can never be too careful when clicking onto links within emails.. As I had one once which was bogus about Msn.. a while back now,. but luckily ignored that one.. so always suspicious now… have a Great New Week ! 🙂

  4. Androgoth says:

    Yes I have had the same message, however as a precaution and not being so trusting of anywhere on the Internet I didn’t click the link that WordPress added to my page and instead took an alternative route and changed my password, if I had known that you peeps had the very same message then perhaps I would have trusted the source, as I do like WordPress and they have been very generous allowing us to have so much Space to add our blogs, personal photographs, and indeed anything that we wish. Well done WordPress, at least it is nice to know that we are being looked after here don’t you think Sweeti?

    Have a great rest of evening now and be good too, or else? 😉 lol

    Androgoth XXx

  5. I also got this message and thought much the same as everybody else. Rather than clicking on the links it is usually safer and good practice to copy and paste them into your url (address box) at the top of the page and make sure your security ok’s it. Was wondering if it was an advertising stunt to get us all to pay for the mentioned upgrades with 15% discount! Terribly cynical of me I know, sorry W/P!

  6. I got this too but refuse to click on any link so find it easier to delete the message and just change my passwords , wishing you a beaut week girl
    Cheers
    Aussie Ian aka Emu

  7. penpusherpen says:

    I did too. Sweeti, I always feel suspicious about password messages. … but since I changed mine it seems ok.. 😀 xPenx

  8. received the same message. now updated my password 4 times. IE 9 will not hold on to it.
    this is a little disturbing….

  9. it liked me this morning Wolfie…
    I love all of you beyond measure!

  10. chicasl10 says:

    so everything seems back to normal GUYS???

Leave a Reply

