Thank you

Thank you for accepting me although im getting old.

Thank you for realising i dont understand what you want to explain to me.

Thank you for ignoring  my stupid actions.

Thank you forgiving me when i dont remember your name

Thank you for taking care of me all those years.

Thank you to go back in time with me

with my joy and pain, so that i dont need to be lonely.

Have i said this before????  My mom had Alzheimer.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Thank you

  1. penpusherpen says:

    A terrible tragedy Sweeti, to see a loved one losing all connection with those about them, forgetting names, people and places. My heart goes out to you my lovely friend. What must it be like to be the one caught behind the eyes, looking out on a world that’s seemingly that lost all sense, it’s horrific to just imagine never mind experience. You have expressed the feelings so well in your Thank You’s… MY thanks to you for sharing… xPenx

  2. It is very hard to listen in from people who has Alzheimer, because he/she can’t remember who you are? and in end nobody going to visit her anymore at the hospital except her own family.
    I’m very sorry for her DAUGHTER”S which she never talk to her in end just hold her hands.
    Thank you for sharing Sweeti san.
    Enjoy your weekend,
    Michiko

  3. prenin says:

    No you didn’t tell us before hun – God bless her and you for caring.

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • chicasl10 says:

      Prening i can write books abt it.
      If u have a full day i keep on talking abt things we had to go trough.
      its horrible..u better break ur both legs
      that has an end but alzheimer hasnot

  4. Joe Cutler says:

    My grandmother did as well. It was for sure one of the most painful things in life to experience. My grandfather cared for her until the end them developed cancerand we cared for him until his end. God bless you my friend.

    • chicasl10 says:

      oh yes Joe u had ur part of pain My dad died of cancer to.
      Its like more ppl have to face the same during life time.
      With moments i see things happen again I think it has to do with my emotional situation.
      its haunting me…

  5. Androgoth says:

    Your loving heart gave your mum that wonderful edge,
    she may have been older and suffering from Alzheimer’s
    Disease but in the realities of life, you gave her love and
    hope and of course respect…

    You Are A True Diamond Sweeti 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  6. chicasl10 says:

    Every day i had other material in my backsack Andro.
    Every day of the 3650 If we knew this was gonna last for 10 years I dont know if i could handle.
    Be well Andro and give ur lady a fresh bite in her neck lol
    Life is wonderful I enjoy Next month We fly back to my second home land.
    CIAO

  7. alzheimers is a terrible condition and my inlaws both suffered from this.. And for those who are left to look after elderly parents or partners I know only too well how awful it is to experience their deteriation every day.. One of my Favourite Films of all time is one called ‘The Note Book’ which tells the story of a love and the pains of living with Alzheimers..
    Wishing you well my friend..

  8. The human touch goes such a long way…it breaks through many barriers
    Yours likely made all the difference in the world even if you can’t see it for yourself…
    Thinking of you…Wolfie x

    • chicasl10 says:

      When it happens Wolfie U get strenght as they say.
      U can do much and every day ur there..But there is always a limit for everyting
      for this it happens after everything is over.
      Tx for ur sweet words. .
      Hugs

  9. A beautiful yet sad writing dear friend , just being there and caring with a human touch can go a long way of easing the sufferers mind , a beautiful writing for your mother
    Aussie Ian

  10. chicasl10 says:

    Tx Ian With moments i get those feelings again. Its always around me I cant forget.
    I know i have to look forward Thats what i do..

  11. Divoo says:

    a loving touch heals everything, and all they need is loads of love and care… I can understand how it is cuz’ I’ve experienced a small bit of it with my Grandpa… it’s tough but we need to be tougher and give them all the love we have… God bless you and your family!

    • chicasl10 says:

      tx so much Divy I always pray.. not to end like that
      I ask my husband to shoot me .Wierd??? i dont think.
      Its cos of those 10 years i becaome like that
      lets not think to much abt these Not to happen things and enjoy

  12. Princess says:

    yes you have written this before yet it is all the more beautiful to read now..

    howz u sweeti..?

    • chicasl10 says:

      Hi Princess Im bsy like hell with organising a quiz for fundraising for the projects we do in Sri Lanka
      full time job and household takes a lot of time thse last few weeks
      i will visit u asap
      tc agazin
      enjoy the coming weekend

    • chicasl10 says:

      Hi Princess Im bsy like hell with organising a quiz for fundraising for the projects we do in Sri Lanka
      full time job and household takes a lot of time thse last few weeks
      i will visit u asap
      tc agazin
      enjoy the coming weekend

  13. Hi MJ,
    Yes I remember you writing about your mom before hon. Just last night on the news they said that more and more people are getting Alzheimer these days and some even under age 50! Very frightening indeed and I wonder why…what has changed in the world that is making more and more people get that disease?… so tragic and devastating for all who suffer with this, and your blog speaks beautifully for what i’m sure your mom would like to say.
    Big hugs to you MJ
    Nikki

    • chicasl10 says:

      It is Nikki
      its not daily in my mind but i have my moments
      And we talk abt it..
      the most questions i have are …Whats going on in their mind!!Patients with Alzheimer have feelings…The last thing we could do was touch .
      No communication Nikki.
      I talked with her like i talk with my cat.. Not expecting an answer..
      I was thinking h.. She doesnot answer But she might hear.
      But helas…..Only the touch left
      Tx Nikki

  14. mystafied says:

    Hi mj
    I thought you might have gone from word press. It’s good to see that you’re still here.My stepfather developed this most terrible affliction “Alzheimer’s” He died probably about 6 years or so after being diagnosed with it. Mj just before he died he opened his eyes and started talking like he did before he became unwell. But, he opened his eyes and said? “How are you Gary”? And “sorry, what were you talking about?” He then laid back down and closed his eyes and passed away early that evening. I was with him when he died and I feel quite honoured that I was able to be there with him at the end.
    Mj I hope my words haven’t made you feel sad at all, reading your blog just brought back many memories. And mostly all good!

    Take care my friend
    Gary xox

    • chicasl10 says:

      not at all Garry shared feelings make it easier for me.
      Its like i said to Nikki..
      the touching was the only thing that was there to communicate.
      Ur stepfather he spoke those words…wow..U must have felt something going trough ur body that moment.
      Its a wierd unbelievable world and im afraid to get it…Im honest in that.I thnk with more and more ppl having it makes me wonder. how it opens at a certain moment in ur life.
      but im positiv and in a way i try not to think to much abt it.
      but like u say….when u read abt it..the whole movie starts again.
      My mom had it for 10 years Garry
      i wish u a wonderful weekend..Enjoy the coming weekend..
      Hugs

      • mystafied says:

        Mj,
        The movie does start again when I’m reminded of my step father,
        but not in a bad way. The pure love plays the part in the movie.
        Have an awesome weekend Mj x

  15. jennygoth says:

    i have a famly member with this and got it at the age of 45 its a terrible dignity taking disease you loose the person you knew so well very sad and nothing you can do except love them even though they forget who you are but you have them close in your heart hugs jen x

    • chicasl10 says:

      my God 45 is very young Seems that u dont need to be 80 to get it. My mom was 71, and i thought she was young..
      well lets not think to much abt it.And enjoy the day we are in.We dont know what to morrow will bring
      have a nice sunday Jenn

Leave a Reply

