Back and 100% reloaded.

This trip was fantastic. I enjoyed every minut. The moment we landed i felt like coming home. Ppl think this feeling of mine will go…but its there since 2004. So…My husband asked me lately, If i had lived here before. Maybe   dont know. Crazy for some but not for me.

I want to take u with me on these 14 days.

First a call to our friends that the eagle had landed. We did 7 projects. i will write abt this on my Srilankanaid website.  So here i show u the other moments we had.

Living in paradise with all his good and bad. This morning i called Suresh and this house is now the arc of Noach.Its raining like hell.

We saw this fisherman 2 years ago..and now again  For us he was still the same. His face smiling like Sri lankans can do best. Waiting to catch a fish  His meal for the family.

This is what our friends have in their back yard. Beautiful.

These little squirrel is called Lena  I mean  the Sri lankan name for this special squirrel  Her name was glutton. She was so impolite that she jumped in our backsack to find nuts.

This was the school where the daughter Dewmi of Suresh and his wife was..So a small visit.(i left  a small suitcase with clothes there)  Awesome activ kids singing, dancing  and asking  attention. This is loading my batteries  Smiling eyes.  hmmm

cya..To morrow back to office….To be continued

BTW  Guys   I will visit u soon…First i have to finish the Sri lankanaid website.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Back and 100% reloaded.

  1. so little..
    I Know when I went out there on a Business trip in 1996 I went as part of the London Chamber of Commerce as our Industry had 2 businesses, one near the capital Colombo and the other south of the Island.. We were setting up training Programmes in the equivalent of NVQ’s which are a National Vocational Qualification recognised here in the UK And went around the colleges sourcing places we could set up these qualifications … Those were my high flying days of mixing with the likes of Commissioner of Sri Lanka and I met the Prime Minister at that time, she was very gracious,..
    That experienced changed my life as I was also on my spiritual path but it also opened my eyes as to how little people had, and yet how Happy for the most part everyone was.. Washing their clothes in rivers and living in shacks that were made of bits and pieces.. It made me so cross with our Expatriate Bosses who because I would give these people what amounted to the value of one of their a week’s wage’s in a tip or buy shells from a young boy on the beach, He got angry at Myself and my associate who gave them what was equivalent of our £1.. I was so saddened to learn that the Tsunami had affected families of those I had contacted within the business.. But happy that at least our business didn’t exploit them as much as other ones did.. We provided one of the highest wages then and also Free medical care for all the women who worked there which included their immediate family also.. In the Year of 2000 I left the manufacturing trade for good and changed my own life to become a support worker for those with learning difficulties and have never looked back.. I look forward to seeing more about your Trip and Many Blessings for all you do.. Thank you!
    ~Dreamwalker~

    • Wow! You are one beautiful Lady with a GOLDEN- HEART!.. Doing your own Light-Working across to the other side of the World.. These photos are beautiful and YES you have lived before and no doubt set yourself the mission to help these wonderful people whose smile’s are so wide when they have so little..
      I Know when I went out there on a Business trip in 1996 I went as part of the London Chamber of Commerce as our Industry had 2 businesses, one near the capital Colombo and the other south of the Island.. We were setting up training Programmes in the equivalent of NVQ’s which are a National Vocational Qualification recognised here in the UK And went around the colleges sourcing places we could set up these qualifications … Those were my high flying days of mixing with the likes of Commissioner of Sri Lanka and I met the Prime Minister at that time, she was very gracious,..
      That experienced changed my life as I was also on my spiritual path but it also opened my eyes as to how little people had, and yet how Happy for the most part everyone was.. Washing their clothes in rivers and living in shacks that were made of bits and pieces.. It made me so cross with our Expatriate Bosses who because I would give these people what amounted to the value of one of their a week’s wage’s in a tip or buy shells from a young boy on the beach, He got angry at Myself and my associate who gave them what was equivalent of our £1.. I was so saddened to learn that the Tsunami had affected families of those I had contacted within the business.. But happy that at least our business didn’t exploit them as much as other ones did.. We provided one of the highest wages then and also Free medical care for all the women who worked there which included their immediate family also.. In the Year of 2000 I left the manufacturing trade for good and changed my own life to become a support worker for those with learning difficulties and have never looked back.. I look forward to seeing more about your Trip and Many Blessings for all you do.. Thank you!
      Dreamwalker xox

      • Sorry about the Cut and Paste top message of mine– Half of it was missing.. Please Delete the first one
        Sue~Dreamwalker xxxx

      • chicasl10 says:

        Tx Sue
        I know exactly what u mean. Why cant we help a bit U felt the warmth and the needs of the sri lankan ppl.
        the tsunami made everything worse but in a way i feel good there.Its like the basic values are nr.1 and thats so important. The Thera which we met a lot of times..Said to me
        while binding a white ribbon around my pulse Ur a real buddhist. These words made me proud and my eyes wet
        Tx for ur kind words Sue

        Hugs
        MJ

      • Amen to the True Buddhist.. you should be so proud.. xxx

  2. prenin says:

    Hi hun! 🙂

    I love the squirrel – incredibly tame!!! LoL!!!

    I’m glad things went well for you, I can’t wait to see more!!!

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. Joe Cutler says:

    I’m so glad you are back to doing what you love! Wonderful pictures my friend! That squirrel looks like what we’d call a chipmunk here only huge! Next week I will post the pictures I took during the summer of these little creatures…see what you think. We had record breaking snow last night…I’m thinking this winter may be a cruel one. Great to hear from you again!

    • chicasl10 says:

      haah waiting for the chipmunks Cute animals isn;t it.
      Gosh Joe ur already having snow…??? I hate that.
      And indeed we had a wonderful time. I miss everythign and everybody already.
      And u???? when u leave ?

  4. penpusherpen says:

    HI there Sweeti, you’ve coloured the blog with magic, in that your love of Sri Lanka makes the page come alive with your enthusiasm. As Sue says, I bet in a previous life you’ve travelled that way before… and now you’ve come full circle…, Sri Lanka and it’s people show how you can be content with so little, and their quality of life is to be envied. Paradise, just as you have named it.
    Wonderful, uplifting and happy smiling faces, my friend…and your description of Lena made me laugh out loud… I can’t wait to see more. just like Sue and Sir Prenin.., hugs to you and yours. xPenx

    • chicasl10 says:

      Tx Lady P. Well i feel good there and ppl are happy with little..Thats true.
      But we see not that much improvement during the years we visit Sri Lanka.
      But no problem PPl smile..But they also need help Lady P. despite the smiles.
      I love the country and its ppl a lot.
      Cant help it. and i dont know why
      CYAAAAAAA
      i will visit asap
      MJ

  5. Androgoth says:

    Welcome back Sweeti and what a wonderful
    trip you have had, I can see the happy smiles
    on those childrens faces and I know that they
    love you and your sweetly visits 🙂 I will call in
    on your alternative blogging Space so that I
    can view more of your photographs, of which
    there will be many I would imagine? 🙂 Have a
    really nice rest of weekend and a fangtastic
    week ahead, probably unwinding a little after
    such a truly outstanding adventure 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • chicasl10 says:

      Tx Andro I have a lot of fotoos. and i share a lot with u and friends.
      We had such a good time.One day we had a relaxing day stayed in the garden of the hotel.
      During the day we watched the clock. It was like we felt lazy doing nothing hihi.
      crazy no? well we enjoyed every minut and the smiles and eyes we never forget.
      Tx for ur sweet comments Andro Also on my srilankan website.
      it feels good reading …
      cya
      Mj

  6. Welcome back! Sounds like an amazing trip and this is a beautiful post taking us with you for a touch of the magic 🙂 Look forward to seeing more…and that little squirrel! Glutton?!! lol It is lovely I thought it was a chipmunk at first glance with the stripes and its colouring. Such a cheeky little character and I didn’t know they had squirrels out there either! 🙂

    • chicasl10 says:

      yep those lil guys are really very very impolite lol.
      One even touched my leg Like hehe give me some food. i want nuts.
      they are very tiny but activ my god awesome cuties
      tc and i will add more. cya
      MJ

  7. michiko san says:

    Welcome back Sweeti san!!
    You have has busy time with all the children which you love at your second home SirLanka,
    as same time i guess they were really happy to seen you and your friends too.
    What a lovely photos and I loved the squirrel that’s so cute:-)
    You have a good rest Sweeti san see you later…
    Hope everybody your family are okay.

    • chicasl10 says:

      Tx Michiko san
      It was special..We had very good times. Busy but worth doing.
      Now the rain season started so i hope the last projekt will be finished in time.
      tx so much for ur lovely comment
      Hows ur health??
      will visit ur blog soon
      MJ tigh hugs

  8. The Emu says:

    Welcome back and thanks for sharing your great pics and experiences , you certainly have an affinity with the people and the place ,
    Emu

Leave a Reply

