Transport in so many ways

 

The typical transport in Asian countries is the 3 wheeler. The tuk tuk.

When we visit our friends in Balapitiya we take one and when we go back to hotel our friends come with us.U cant belief this but we sit with 6 persons  ( exclusiv the driver) in that small tuk tuk.

For our projects its also a perfect transport But when we drive i often close my eyes.

When we go to Aluthgama we always meet a couple .

Very old..I dont have idea abt their age. But when they see us they smile from ear to ear.

The man is sitting in wheelchair.  As i work in low cure hospital i see electric wheel chairs with all kinds of adaptations,  and then when i see this man i think   see the man smile with his wife pushing the chair. Next time when we go  I will make his wheel compleet again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Transport in so many ways

  1. Joe Cutler says:

    That man may be in a chair but his heart flies free! I deeply admire such an indomitable spirit!

  2. prenin says:

    To think so many people have so little is something that makes me feel angry, but at the same time thankful for all i have…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • chicasl10 says:

      True Prenin We have so much I think ToooooMuch.
      we think everything we have is normal..But when u see things with ur own eyes like this .Ur way of thinking will be different Belief me.
      A big smile for u

  3. The Emu says:

    That man portrays the simplicity of happiness and contentment with life
    Pity many in the Western world could not adopt his smile
    Emu aka Ian

    • chicasl10 says:

      It is Ian He smiles Like the ladies with the hand wash.
      we dont realise with all our wealth that we are priviliged persons. But not many ppl smile these days.

  4. A wonderful man with a heartwarming smile!

  5. I remember the Tuk Tuk.. lol and although i didnt get that happy experience LOL.. I saw many piled high with many things, including one day someone who had departed this world laying horizontal. And whole families riding bicycles… Now I did drive all the way south of the island with my Boss’s chauffer a journey I will never forget.. as there seem to be not rules upon the road expect Cattle come first! .. One memorial part of that journey was that my boss stopped the car as a man went to work on his elephant near the forest… I was greeted by a huge smile and invited to take photos and to climb upon the elephant.. I gave this man much to my bosses ‘Disapproval’ he equivalent of two weeks wages to the man an elephant for the photo snap.. I didn’t climb due to wearing a dress and the elephant looked more than in need of a bath lol… But you brought back some wonderful memories of beautiful people..
    Love Sue xxx

    • chicasl10 says:

      Gosh Sue
      i enjoy the rides..Its like on a roller coaster i know
      Crazy situations at those moments u stop breathing But after that u smile
      Its special no?? haha and the elephant.
      My first time i saw an elephant on a truck driving as it was the most normal way of trsansport.
      i love this so much.
      I do hope i can bring more memories back for u Sue.
      The good ones.
      tc and a big smile for u and ur Boss.lol

  6. Androgoth says:

    A fine posting Sweeti 🙂
    have a happy Thursday
    and a Wicked friday 😉 lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • chicasl10 says:

      Tx a lot Andro The same for u.
      The weekend is over. so back to office to morrow And i dont mind Cos my thoughts will be off the family health probs a bit i hope
      tc

  7. mystafied says:

    Hi Mj
    The smile on the man’s face is absolutely gorgeous
    I haven’t seen anyone smile like that in ages

    Happy New year Mj
    I hope it’s a good one for you x

Leave a Reply

