A Wedding in Sulawesi

When we had a tour in Sulawesi ( Indonesia) we were invited to a local wedding.

I was going trough my fotoos and want to share some with u. The ceremony took place outside. Under plastic and sitting on plastic chairs. But when the bride and groom walked in It felt like in a dream Awesome clothes. Gorgious girl and handsomeboy. ( Bit Keanu Reeves looks) 

All of a sudden guys came with a dead pig. Cut in pieces Family and friends offered money for every part.

The total amount was a gift for the newly weds. The food we shared was very tastfull.A bamboo stick filled with meat This was extreme new to us But the taste was super

After the food the couple changed clothes.Its a ceremonial moment in this wedding,they go inside a house and come back with other clothes on.That means that the marriage was official.

After wishing the bride and groom a wonderful healthy life together..we had to go. This was a special moment  We were thankfull cos we felt the emotions and tasted  the Sulawesian culture The sulawesi culture is anemisme…. its a spirituele living with respect for the nature.

This guy was eating with his back tot the group…I love such things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A Wedding in Sulawesi

  1. Joe Cutler says:

    Utterly fantastic photos of an unforgettable moment my friend! That is a food I’ve never tried though I’ve had my share of combinations that sound similar to that in the Philippines. Thanks for sharing this!

    • chicasl10 says:

      The best thing is when ur in a foreign country to taste and smell..
      and i always say …talk with ppl go inside the country No beach (14 days) for me.
      Then u learn to feel the country..I love it

  2. Beautiful memories captured forever on camera..Love their wedding clothes and what a wonderful day for all.. Excellent photo’s and loved how you have captured that boy eating alone.. 🙂 Thank you for sharing with us.. 🙂 Sue

    • chicasl10 says:

      hi Sue
      i always love to walk around and see the things that happen outside the crowd.
      The fotoos of ppl are unique.
      thats what i love in photographing.Tc Sue

  3. Androgoth says:

    Wow how wickedly presented my great friend 🙂 Hey I have just
    popped my Space onto Private for a while as I have a heavy workload,
    and to be honest I am getting too far behind on here so don’t worry
    that you cannot gain access for a while as I will be calling in here to
    add my thoughts to your postings and if you want I could forward
    you some graphics via e mail, hey not naughty one’s, cheeky 🙂 lol

    Keep adding to your lovely Space
    Sweeti and I will be back here again
    soon 🙂 Just be good okay? 🙂 lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • chicasl10 says:

      tx Andro..I know what it feels to have workload. Im working 40 hrs a week these days.
      and then coming home …..falling asleep in front of that horrible tv screen.
      Take ur time Andro and we will be waiting…. iknow u will be back.
      TC relax donr let urself go into stress.

      • Androgoth says:

        No I am fine my great friend and don’t be surprised to find some e mails from time to time, just let me know what you like and I will try to find you some graphics to match your choices 🙂 😉 Have a very nice rest of evening Sweeti and be good too or else? 🙂 lol

        Androgoth XXx

      • chicasl10 says:

        haah or else what??? Andro u can reach me at
        sweetimj123@gmail.com
        My mailaccount attached to the wordpress is hacked.
        tc and behave
        MJ

  4. Delightful and beautiful pictures of a memorable occassion
    I like the colour in the dresses and like Sue found the pic of the boy a great moment in time
    Aussie Ian

    • chicasl10 says:

      the biggest suprise was Ian that we sat on the ground sand …plastic and the couple was like a queen and king.
      awesome contrast Thats what i like to much..absorbe and enjoy
      TC Ian
      MJ

  5. prenin says:

    Thanks for sharing hun! 🙂

    Amazing how different things are in a new place – the clothes are fantastic! 🙂

    Love and hugs! 🙂

    Prenin.

  6. Awesome photos, and an amazing experience! It must be wonderful to share in such culture and events 🙂

  7. Divoo says:

    You’ve captured nice moments of the wedding! The couple sure looks wonderful! 🙂

  8. chicasl10 says:

    Hi Divy
    Thats what i like so much in Eastern countries.
    Like ur wedding clothes are also special for me. Its so special..And gracieus.
    I love it
    TC and enjoy
    MJ

  9. natswans says:

    Beautiful pictures you captured the moment Gorgeous , thank you for sharing.
    Hugs Sheila

Leave a Reply

