Bryan Adams

Months ago i bought a ticket for Bryan.

I have so much good memories .The first project we did in Sri Lanka was in Belihuloya, 2005.

Late in the evening we started to drive from Colombo to Belihuloya to spend 2 nights there. Next day the school…fantastic experience. U can read on my sri lanka aids website.

http://aidsrilanka1010.wordpress.com/

during those 2 days we listened to this CD I dont know how many times. From that day forward i was feeling butterflies when i heard Bryan sing his songs.I know one thing when ur in emotional sad mood dont listen …Ur feeding ur pain.I had that ..and its horrible. I think his lyrics are so strong that everyone feels inside what he feels when he sings.

But last tuesday we saw BRYAN Live in Antwerp. We needed that boost These last months ( familie ) en last weeks ( the horrible accident with the kids)and work loads.. this was a welcome moment of letting things go.
13000 ppl with us and i felt alone… he was singing for me..Wierd no??
When u get wet eyes when some one sings his song?? then u can say these lyrics make something free inside u.
I had an awesome evening

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Bryan Adams

  1. Joe Cutler says:

    I know that music is a powerful thing and I can’t even begin to count all the times that I’ve felt it touch me personally. I’m glad you could find some blessed reprieve my friend.

    • chicasl10 says:

      Music can help to make u feel better..Music can make that ppl can cope with pain.
      Music is also something u can share. And thats the strong thing.
      Enjoy the weekend Joe
      MJ

  2. Awww so happy you enjoyed your evening my friend, and you needed to let go and enjoy as you have had your share of grief and sadness lately.. so I was happy to see you enjoying it so very much with Bryan singing ‘Just to you’ I also love Bryan Adams and his Songs,, Thank you for sharing. πŸ™‚ ~Sue

    • chicasl10 says:

      and Sue the sun starts to shine Early spring and feels like summer now.
      and thats also soemthing i needed. Im not a winterperson.
      i think im born in wrong country lol

  3. Well done seeing him live in concert
    Seems he stirred an emotion in your heart with his song
    Keep smiling with the memory
    Aussie Ian

  4. prenin says:

    Sounds like you had a great time! πŸ™‚

    the only concert i went to was Aerosmith at the NEC in Birmingham – great fun and we loved it to death! πŸ™‚

    I’m a bit poorly at the moment – cough, sneezing, sore throat and bad fever, so I’m not even able to get to the shop.

    I was shaking so bad at one point i had to hang onto the walls to get back to bed after a trip to the loo!

    Right now I feel like crap and I’m sweating, but that’s a good sign as it means the fever is breaking even if I AM burning up…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • chicasl10 says:

      Ohhh Prenin I do hope ur feeling bit beter now???
      thats so difficult for u u have to take ur time and u have soem one that can do ur shopping?
      gorgle with salt water and keep warm
      a lil prayer for u Prenin
      MJ

      • prenin says:

        Hi hun! πŸ™‚

        ‘Fraid I’m not getting better, worse in fact, so Monday I’m going to order a visit from the Doctor – I daren’t go to the surgery in case I infect other people! 😦

        Right now I gurgle every time I cough so I’m using my lemsips to control the symptoms and help me get through the day.

        Last night was full of fever dreams and broken sleep.

        Thursday was bad, but today???

        This is the worst case of flu I have ever had…

        Love and hugs!

        Prenin.

  5. Divoo says:

    you got the much-needed boost, Sweeti! πŸ™‚ i love Bryan’s songs… btw, that youtube video isn’t working!

  6. It is very good to hear this news MJ. Some balance in your life has returned
    and you feel comfort for change. and ‘wow’ you had a chance to enjoy ‘live’ music!
    with love, Eddie

  7. Hey MJ,
    I’ve known Bryan off and on for a long time, I first met him ages ago and the last time I saw him he had never changed all that much, still has a huge heart, and I can honestly say that he is truly a wonderful guy. His music of course is great, what a talent! But as a person he is very grounded, very real, very humble and kind, no wonder you’re such a big fan of his. It’s good to hear you had a chance to enjoy such a great night and could let go of some of the sad things of late.
    Hugs, Nikki

  8. chicasl10 says:

    Bryan is the boy next door. Jeans and T shirt and guitar and his songs with content that everybody feels how much he like to sing his songs.
    I play everyday a CD in my car I know the songs by heart .
    it never bores me.
    have a nice weekend Nikki.
    tx

  9. Androgoth says:

    Sooooooooooooo you like that
    Bryan Adams do you Sweeti? πŸ™‚
    Well I will have to add him on
    one of my postings called…

    ‘As Promised’ πŸ™‚

    Check it out when
    you get into my Space πŸ˜‰

    I do hope that you have
    been good Sweeti πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

    Androgoth XXx

    • chicasl10 says:

      i will read As Promised very soon i hope
      i hope u add me asap .
      otherwise ….hmmmm
      im a streetfighter u know that dont u???

      • Androgoth says:

        Hey you are getting added as soon as I finish this reply, well as soon as I get into my e mails anyway πŸ™‚ Have a lovely day today Sweeti and thank you for accepting my invite, my Space is not complete until I have you in there so how about that for being wicked πŸ™‚

        Androgoth XXx

Leave a Reply

