For all the kids …young and old.

When mother says, “Do this,” or “that,”

Don’t say, “What for?” and “Why?”

But let her hear your gentle voice

Say, “Mother dear, I’ll try.”

by Charles J. Barnes

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to For all the kids …young and old.

  1. prenin says:

    Lovely piece hun – something we should ALL remember…

  2. Beth Marie says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you!!

  3. Joe Cutler says:

    Nice one my friend, have a blessed day!

  4. natswans says:

    Lovely , Happy Mother’s Day to you.
    xx

  5. These Mother’s Days always scare me! I inevitably think I’ve forgotten my mum on her special day…until I remember you have your Mother’s Day a lot later than us! We had ours back in March but it catches me out every year šŸ˜‰ Happy Mother’s Day to you šŸ™‚ Hope you have a lovely day šŸ™‚

    • chicasl10 says:

      Ohh i had no idea its on a diff date?? i heard abt it in India but here?
      well Wolfy there are 365 days in a year .
      No worries
      have a great new week
      MJ

  6. Androgoth says:

    Hey I hope that your Mothers
    day was a wonderful treat Sweeti šŸ™‚ šŸ˜‰
    And for all those sweet and fortunate
    children to have you for their very
    own, I think that is wonderful šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

  7. Loved this MJ, and I hope your day too was filled with love ..love Sue xx

  8. Never too late to tell mom (or anyone) you love them…
    Great post
    love, Eddie

Leave a Reply

