Volubilis roman ruins.

Volubilis is a very important place to discover Roman ruins.

After a trip alongside cliffs with a lot of gardens we stopped in Volubilis.Here u see one of the gates.

Our guy Abdul was dressed in Black and i want to share this kind of clothes with u. It helps against the heath  .We dress always wrong We undress when we have high temp.

Even in the ruins where beautiful mozaiek floors.

The stork is a national bird We saw him /her everywhere. Even here between the roman ruins

It was hot. Its always hot in old Roman ruins  ( how come??)  It felt like i had been there before. But it was not .  It was like Efese in Turkey. Even the main road was same.In Turkey it ends into the sea But here Into the land.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Volubilis roman ruins.

  1. Joe Cutler says:

    Those are some truly fascinating pictures my friend! I love the powerful imagery here! Thank you for sharing!

  2. arcticwl says:

    your must have enjoy this trip lot MJ! I hope some day i can have chance to follow your footprints in those Roman ruins. have saw them on Facebook, but here they look more impressive and informative.
    happy weekend,
    Wl

    • chicasl10 says:

      Tx Wan lI aka wolfy lol I wish u can do that..Its tasting the atmosfere there and feel how ppl live. And thats what i always like.There is so much in this world i want to see.
      Maybe one day i come to ur icy world.

  3. prenin says:

    Beautiful picture hun! 🙂

    Rome was great, but is no more – I wonder who will look at our ruins???

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  4. Amazing MJ, I just love old places like this and upon my own travels to Cyprus and Greece I have seen such wonderful ruins and detail in their floors was incredable.. Loved the view of the ruins and the mountains in the background.. It gives you a sense of what that city was like in its day.. as it bustled with many people.. Thank you for sharing your journey with us MJ Loving it.. Sue xx

    • Marijke says:

      i always imaine what it had been . what after years will ppl think and talk write abt us??
      i love to taste the world

      • Me too :-)… I think maybe they will think we were gadget mad… and that we cared more for them than we do for people or our environment.. And will look at us as very selfish in many ways.. as we distroy our world about us..xx

      • chicasl10 says:

        i agree Sue Thats why im also writing abt the I pods Now..Its controling our lives. Where is this going to?

  5. Androgoth says:

    I have a photograph somewhere
    of when I was in Greece, yes I know
    this is from Italy but just you wait
    until you see that photograph 🙂 It is
    one of a Wally Andro so get ready
    to be shocked 🙂 Nooooooooooooo
    I am not in the niff, just acting rather
    silly… Of course I might not be able
    to find it but if I do then I will send it
    to you, I am definitely not putting it
    on my Space that is for sure 😦 😦 lol

    I really like this posting Sweeti 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  6. Thinking of how life may have been…in those Roman ruins. As I viewed your photos and imgined life then and now…all the changes in between.
    Great story and photos. thanks for the journey

    • chicasl10 says:

      Those days they had water pipes. those days the Romans where the leading guys of the world.Life must have been hard and same time well lets say Special!!

Leave a Reply

