67 Years later

The atomic bombs. How can we forget Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

1945 The mushroom effect.

What  happened to the radiation that lasts thousands of years,when u see how the city of Hiroshima is rebuild  and how?

I Hope that someone has the answer for me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 67 Years later

  1. Joe Cutler says:

    I really had wanted to visit Hiroshima in particular when I was in Japan however that never panned out. I hope to do that someday still.

  2. prenin says:

    I’m afraid I can’t answer hun – most of the fallout came as black rain and killed anyone it touched.

    Hiroshima and Nagasaki recovered, but we can never forget how these weapons were used and the price the Japanese paid for their military adventures.

    Even today there are babies born deformed because of these terrible weapons…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. Androgoth says:

    Yes this is an interesting thought Sweeti
    as the lifespan of nuclear radiation last for
    thousands of years in some cases, I think
    icywolfy would be the best Wolfy to ask on
    this subject as she is an expert 🙂 🙂

    A very good posting Sweeti
    now pop the kettle on while
    we figure out how this has
    happened? 🙂

    BTW – I would like a few
    chocolate biscuits too ‘) lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • Sweeti how are you. I hope this gets to you.

    • chicasl10 says:

      i will wait for ice wolfy her reaction Andro.
      I see fotoos of kids with deformed bodies and faces, same as in Tsernobyl
      Ohhh u want chocolatatata

      i hope u can handle so much..njam njam

      • Androgoth says:

        Thank you for the gift Sweeti and I will be sampling ALL of those chocolates soon, hey they will be added to my Gifts page shortly so if you fancy a bit just call in, hey a bit of chocolate I meant cheeky 😉 🙂 lol

        Androgoth XXx

    • chicasl10 says:

      i will wait for ice wolfy her reaction Andro.
      I see fotoos of kids with deformed bodies and faces, same as in Tsernobyl
      Ohhh u want chocolatatata

      i hope u can handle so much..njam njam

  4. The problem with radiation it Doesnt go away.. and thats why we do need to sort out alternatives from nuclear power stations.. you have only to look at Japan and how the Tsunami has affected ALL in that region..
    A great highlight~ Sue

  5. Perhaps an old saying answers this question….out of sight, out of mind

Leave a Reply

